Sorry to hear of your mishap bro..Actually there's no rocket science to the tyre theory,it don't matter what tires you're on really.Even if you're riding on a Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa, if your tires aren't heated enough you'll just fall off too..riding on a hot day is safer coz your tires heat up better and the compound offer better grips.All road going tires will only offer minimal rain riding capacity inclusive of any threads that may suggest otherwise(race rain tires)

I heard that Michelin Gold Standard is quite grippy also but i still preferred my own choice of tires.I'm riding on a Pirelli GTS 23(F) and Michelin Pilot SC®

Always keep your pressure in check and tyre condition before riding.

Ride safe bro..

Thanks guys! Everytime before I ride, I check my tires. Everytime I pump petrol, I pump my tyres too.. Haiz.. My poor X8... Scratches here and there.

Luckily no dent... And my pipe scratch a bit only... If not, super-duper sienz....

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

You ride fast, I ride slow, eventually I'll catch you up at the traffic light...

• Replies 2.1k

can be tyre expired already too... most of the time, tyres are only good for 3 years from the date of manufacted. once pass that, the compound inside start to harden which result in the poor coniditoning.....and that can happen even if your tyres seems new!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Nice to see you here, bro firestorm!!! Been some time since u were here...

Wanna ask you, do you think Raizin volt stab will work great in an X8?

hahah..was thinking of the Revtec, but then my Raizin would just be sitting there...

can be tyre expired already too... most of the time, tyres are only good for 3 years from the date of manufacted. once pass that, the compound inside start to harden which result in the poor coniditoning.....and that can happen even if your tyres seems new!

Thanks... If I'm not wrong, my tire was manufactured on 000609... Not sure if thats the batch number... LOL...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

You ride fast, I ride slow, eventually I'll catch you up at the traffic light...

One more thing, I changed to BMC open pod air filter... The workshop even changed the jetting... But I encouter a problem where when I go up to 90km/h, my bike will slow down even when I'm mantaining my throttle, then I have to stop for a few minutes to get my throttle response back... Sometimes it even stalls when I stop... This problem occurs everytime... Even when I'm crusing at 70... Dear all, please advise...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

Nice to see you here, bro firestorm!!! Been some time since u were here...

Wanna ask you, do you think Raizin volt stab will work great in an X8?

hahah..was thinking of the Revtec, but then my Raizin would just be sitting there...

well.... personally i never tried it but my understanding of Raizin and Revtec, they both in layman term are the same thing to me... no difference... hence what's the point of changing, right?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Thanks... If I'm not wrong, my tire was manufactured on 000609... Not sure if thats the batch number... LOL...

One more thing, I changed to BMC open pod air filter... The workshop even changed the jetting... But I encouter a problem where when I go up to 90km/h, my bike will slow down even when I'm mantaining my throttle, then I have to stop for a few minutes to get my throttle response back... Sometimes it even stalls when I stop... This problem occurs everytime... Even when I'm crusing at 70... Dear all, please advise...

it should be a 4 digit number.... something like 2809 which means 28th week of 2009....

as for your bike problem, i suspect it could be carb setting not done properly....

Thanks firestorm_33... As suspected... Going to send my bike to workshop soon... Oh ya, theres scratches and my paint peeled off due to a skid... Is it possible for workshops to spray for me or do touch up as if my bike never fall before? My heart pain every time I look at my right fairing...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

Just fitted Fiamm electric horns and malossi open pod at botak..

Better pick up but lesser mileage,thats the price you gotta pay for modifications..lol

cruising was smoother and the bike doesn't seem to be giving any problems

i'm happy..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

It's not what you ride really..

There's just the RIDE..

Thanks firestorm_33... As suspected... Going to send my bike to workshop soon... Oh ya, theres scratches and my paint peeled off due to a skid... Is it possible for workshops to spray for me or do touch up as if my bike never fall before? My heart pain every time I look at my right fairing...

yup.... no worries... anyway... need to see how bad it is... sometimes it might be cheaper to paste stickers than to repaint... but neverthlessly, there are lots of shops in singapore which do touch up on paintwork hence no worries...:)

Just fitted Fiamm electric horns and malossi open pod at botak..

Better pick up but lesser mileage,thats the price you gotta pay for modifications..lol

cruising was smoother and the bike doesn't seem to be giving any problems

i'm happy..

hahaha... as long as u happy can liao,... cos end of day it;s still u who is riding the bike right ??? there is a saying, u want to enjoy, then u must accept....(in hokkien):)

yup.... no worries... anyway... need to see how bad it is... sometimes it might be cheaper to paste stickers than to repaint... but neverthlessly, there are lots of shops in singapore which do touch up on paintwork hence no worries...:)

hahaha... as long as u happy can liao,... cos end of day it;s still u who is riding the bike right ??? there is a saying, u want to enjoy, then u must accept....(in hokkien):)

hahaha..datz definitely true..thanks bro!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

Anybody fitted HID on their X8? Need advice on this. I want HID on my bike but don't know whether the case can take the heat or will melt... Where can I fix it? How much? And I don't think it's legal right?

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

my road trip to Trengganu is tonight,3.30am.

1115 KM(to and fro by Mersing)

will post the ride updates when return

wish me luck!

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

Anybody fitted HID on their X8? Need advice on this. I want HID on my bike but don't know whether the case can take the heat or will melt... Where can I fix it? How much? And I don't think it's legal right?

i tink to fit HID b4... after consider i decided to use osram white bulb H7 5000K type, more or less like HID cost 50 buck, you can buy from local ebay or you can consider Phillips diamond vision light bulb cost ard 80 buck, can buy from Motoworld. Of cos both light bulb the brightness cant compare against to HID.

If you want to fit HID for your x8 there is not problem abt the heat or melt the headlight. You can find out the price with installation in forum, alot of ppl got sell it, cost abt 100 above depend on which type of HID you wanted.

Any light bulb brightness above 4000k or 4300k, cant remember liao.. all consider illegal according to LTA.

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

i tink to fit HID b4... after consider i decided to use osram white bulb H7 5000K type, more or less like HID cost 50 buck, you can buy from local ebay or you can consider Phillips diamond vision light bulb cost ard 80 buck, can buy from Motoworld. Of cos both light bulb the brightness cant compare against to HID.

If you want to fit HID for your x8 there is not problem abt the heat or melt the headlight. You can find out the price with installation in forum, alot of ppl got sell it, cost abt 100 above depend on which type of HID you wanted.

Any light bulb brightness above 4000k or 4300k, cant remember liao.. all consider illegal according to LTA.

HEHEHEHE... Thanks... I don't want to get into trouble but I will still consider of installing HID...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

my road trip to Trengganu is tonight,3.30am.

1115 KM(to and fro by Mersing)

will post the ride updates when return

wish me luck!

Ride safe bro!!!

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

Intend to sell my 07 Nov registered 2 and half years old X8. Done currently 32k mileage.

Just did my 30k servicing. Road tax renewed til Nov. Silver but paintwork is scratched in several places due to stationary drop [side stand will rebound back when you least expect it, X8 old birds should understand] Accident free under my care.

For the new owner, I will throw in a new silver original paintwork + change of engine mounting + new steering cone.

Looking at SGD$4688. Excluding insurance and transfer fee. PM to deal. Low ballers or time wasters, I encourage you to look else where. Thanks!

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
HEHEHEHE... Thanks... I don't want to get into trouble but I will still consider of installing HID...

bro, install HID will definitely get into trouble than normal light bulbs which i mentioned above, because is very obvious lor, TP easily to catch you up... :p

Tat y i give up HID and install those 5000k light bulb, currently got Mass order here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=289086

If i haven install or bought osram hyper white 5000k yet, i will definitely buy Philips Diamond Vision 5000k cos the mass order price here is consider cheap.:cry:... Anyway, i still feel ok for my osram.... :)

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

bro, install HID will definitely get into trouble than normal light bulbs which i mentioned above, because is very obvious lor, TP easily to catch you up... :p

Tat y i give up HID and install those 5000k light bulb, currently got Mass order here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=289086

If i haven install or bought osram hyper white 5000k yet, i will definitely buy Philips Diamond Vision 5000k cos the mass order price here is consider cheap.:cry:... Anyway, i still feel ok for my osram.... :)

I also don't know why I like HID so much... Actually I'm looking for 6000K and 8000K kind of bluish white colour... Thats why I am trying to consider HID... LOL... Thanks for the link... Well, I haven't made up my mind yet...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

Dear X8 fellow forummers, my X8 is up for sale. Referral fee will be given if you recommend a buyer and upon completion of the sale. Thanks! :smile:

the ride was hard,the feeling was awesome and the time was priceless..

riding up was a 12 hour ride affair coz my buddy was doing engine running in..

the back trip was 8 1/2 hour and we maintained a constant 100km/h

stops for engine cooling down and petrol at Marang,Kemaman,Kuantan,Cukai and Mersing

tested Michelin pilot back and pirelli front tires on the hard and twisty cornes of Mersing

no problems with engine,electrical or mechanical along the way

we rode on with only two bikes(bear in mind that it's only a Yamaha RXZ and Piaggio X8)

the feeling of reaching the destination is indiscripable...

maybe my next ride up would be Langkawi.

somewhere around mid next year i think..

This is my personal account for any X8 enthusiast

Who says only big bikes can tour?

Ride safe bros..

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

I also don't know why I like HID so much... Actually I'm looking for 6000K and 8000K kind of bluish white colour... Thats why I am trying to consider HID... LOL... Thanks for the link... Well, I haven't made up my mind yet...

LOL... i also like HID very much, but i scare tio catch n fine by TP more than tat... :cheeky::cheeky:

N/A (Current)

Bro crasher,

Had a great trip?

Hahah...honestly, dont think i'd ever dare to do what you did man...i trust my bike, but the horror of if something goes wrong.....

Anyways, surely an experience of a lifetime, bro...

Bro crasher,

Had a great trip?

Hahah...honestly, dont think i'd ever dare to do what you did man...i trust my bike, but the horror of if something goes wrong.....

Anyways, surely an experience of a lifetime, bro...

Thanks a lot bro..

Anyway,i went to Botak for servicing on friday and he told me that another guy on a Gilera SP just reaching Cambodia just got into an accident on the way there..imagine man,cambodia..the guy seems okay but he left the bike there i think as insurance coverage would only be covered in malaysia.

But still..imagine bro..200 cc to cambodia is really something dude..

someday i think i'm gonna do that too..someday..

Godspeed and ride safe bro..

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

I believe with patience (and abit more money than usual), the X8 can go anywhere. Just have to contend with its top speed of 120-130kph.

Anyway, anyone knows whats the pricing of the change of engine mounting, steering cone? Need a rough estimate, least I get chop by black shops...