Actually bro lexus...i think theres no speed limiter on X8...

Just a rev limiter...so if you can achieve 140 with 7 RPM, that means still can push...till 8.5, i believe..then the rev limiter will cut off the engine..

• Replies 2.1k

Any of you bros know whether we can use Malossi rollers on stock variator?

and whats the lowest weight we can go for the rollers before it tends to damage the variator?

The Dr pulleys...has made my FC down to 22.8km/l.

too shiok already...haiz..

Actually bro lexus...i think theres no speed limiter on X8...

Just a rev limiter...so if you can achieve 140 with 7 RPM, that means still can push...till 8.5, i believe..then the rev limiter will cut off the engine..

Ur example i do hear before... juz same as super 4 due to too powerful and the LTA requested to cuff off the speed for engine with rev limiter...but wonder how to verify? I do tried my x8 before, only can hit 120KM/h max.... tat y i feel maybe those who change roller or fully system may able to hit 140km/h.:dot::dot:

Any of you bros know whether we can use Malossi rollers on stock variator?

and whats the lowest weight we can go for the rollers before it tends to damage the variator?

The Dr pulleys...has made my FC down to 22.8km/l.

too shiok already...haiz..

I think change to light rollers which can increase the pick up but will made your FC go down, this is quite common.... take n give lor.. depend wat you wanted... haha

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

hi all bros,im interested in getting a x8 400,will be checkin out at asphoon tis weekend.anyone know which other bikeshop is offering good price for this bike and roughly how much izit otr now?

Im not sure, bro titanic...

but one thing i know is this, it could be a lot of factors...when i first got my bike..top speed with totally open throttle was like 100...i think if i twist some more, sure the grip will follow...even tried to release, and push again...still 102 thereabouts...

and guess what? i changed my engine mounting then...and i managed to hit 130 with a slight downhill and still i could throttle further. Frm then till now, i have never been to an open road where i can fully open throttle to test the limit.

The dr pulley's are awesome...whats not awesome is my right wrist though...haiz..on my 2nd tank now, and taking it slow daily.

lastly, i know there's been a discussion over this before; but...what would be the best petrol for our x8?

All the while been pumping Synergy 5000...and that usually gets me 25km/l.

Im not sure, bro titanic...

but one thing i know is this, it could be a lot of factors...when i first got my bike..top speed with totally open throttle was like 100...i think if i twist some more, sure the grip will follow...even tried to release, and push again...still 102 thereabouts...

and guess what? i changed my engine mounting then...and i managed to hit 130 with a slight downhill and still i could throttle further. Frm then till now, i have never been to an open road where i can fully open throttle to test the limit.

The dr pulley's are awesome...whats not awesome is my right wrist though...haiz..on my 2nd tank now, and taking it slow daily.

lastly, i know there's been a discussion over this before; but...what would be the best petrol for our x8?

All the while been pumping Synergy 5000...and that usually gets me 25km/l.

Bro, you mentioned that you have changed the rollers to Dr Pulley at taihin, now acceleration become better esp mid end, then how abt pick up?

I have not change my engine mounting till now when i bought my x8 one year ago.... wonder when is the time to change? Any idea how much?

Thanks. :angel:

N/A (Current)

Between $120 - $150, i think..

Cant remember that well, i did it at future..Some say when you park the bike on mainstand, u can move the exhaust up and down slowly, that means its time to change..

Mine couldn't move at all at the time, but there were weird sounds coming frm it. when it became too frequent, i couldn't take it, so i changed.

Abt the Dr Pulleys...i read in a forum before i decided to change it, and this sentence made me change it, as the guy had tried quite a few variators, and rollers on stock, and had charts on speed/pickup time and different roller combis on a Honda BR..

" Anything is better than stock..."

Hahah...i believe pick up not as great as Malossi's, and you wont feel like you're riding a Gilera, but your 0-70...feels damn shiok if your wrist was like mine when i first changed it. When you're used to slow and steady acceleration, you change this...and suddenly it feels like a WRX; after 1 sec on picking up after traffic light, it just continues accelerating so so smoothly till the next traffic light. And believe it or not, I'd usually be at 70-80 before i reach the next traffic light, and still have time/distance to stop.

Do take note, though...that its noisier. More garang, the sound. After effects to my variator, i will only know at my next full service after 10000K. Next year, haha.

Comes to the worst if Taihin doesn't honour their warranty, i'll change to the Malossi Multivar.

Anyways...bro crasher...mine sharing with me your FC/litre, and which petrol?

You too, bro lexus and bro zeewan..

Cant remember that well, i did it at future..Some say when you park the bike on mainstand, u can move the exhaust up and down slowly, that means its time to change..

Mine couldn't move at all at the time, but there were weird sounds coming frm it. when it became too frequent, i couldn't take it, so i changed.

Abt the Dr Pulleys...i read in a forum before i decided to change it, and this sentence made me change it, as the guy had tried quite a few variators, and rollers on stock, and had charts on speed/pickup time and different roller combis on a Honda BR..

Hahah...i believe pick up not as great as Malossi's, and you wont feel like you're riding a Gilera, but your 0-70...feels damn shiok if your wrist was like mine when i first changed it. When you're used to slow and steady acceleration, you change this...and suddenly it feels like a WRX; after 1 sec on picking up after traffic light, it just continues accelerating so so smoothly till the next traffic light. And believe it or not, I'd usually be at 70-80 before i reach the next traffic light, and still have time/distance to stop.

Do take note, though...that its noisier. More garang, the sound. After effects to my variator, i will only know at my next full service after 10000K. Next year, haha.

Comes to the worst if Taihin doesn't honour their warranty, i'll change to the Malossi Multivar.

i'm clicking in like 26.5km/litre rite now..and esso 5000,works for me though :-)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

It's not what you ride really..

There's just the RIDE..

Hi! I got around 25km/l. Been pumping Shell V-Power but Malaysia one lah... Anyway, anyone riding a Silver X8 with black racing stripes on the front fairing? Been seeing you at Tampines area...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

You ride fast, I ride slow, eventually I'll catch you up at the traffic light...

I think they will honour their warranty as i saw they have published the warranty in their website here:

http://www.taihin.sg/index.php/component/virtuemart/?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=12&category_id=11

Now i oso think to change Dr Pulley sliding rollers, tink to have the feeling as mentioned by them;

Dr. Pulley sliding roller weights can :

1.) Eliminate abnormal wear in high gear position.

2.) Provide outstanding acceleration and re-acceleration.

3.) Retain explosive low end acceleration and reach higher top speeds.

4.) Last longer than traditional weight rollers and continue giving excellent variator performance.

But hear that you mentioned that its noisier. More garang, the sound? Really ah?

Btw, i dunno my FC/litre leh.. haha.... i din noticed how many litre when i pump full tank... LOL.... i usually pump 5000 at ESSO or SPC, cos credit card got discount mah. I only knew that full tank hit 290 - 300km before the fuel light on, max i dare to try is 320km cos scare later really empty tank then have to push all the way to petrol station... :cheeky:

If you want to save your fuel consumption, can try this product at this forum, think bro crasher already installed that.

BROQUET Fuel Charger (UK)/ NEW (Torque/Top) DUAL MODE SELECTOR Voltage Stablize

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=235030

You want to change to Malossi MultiVar 2000? not so cheap leh.... next time you change update us the outcome ok.

http://www.sunriseeurobike.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Hi! I got around 25km/l. Been pumping Shell V-Power but Malaysia one lah... Anyway, anyone riding a Silver X8 with black racing stripes on the front fairing? Been seeing you at Tampines area...

I go msia always pump the most expensive type of petrol... cos cheaper mah... haha

N/A (Current)

Thanks, bros, for the fuel update...

Wondering if there's any difference in feel between Synergy 5k and V-power...

Anyways, bro lexus...ur mileage and mine difference damn large sia.

Im getting like 250++ only till the reserve lights up. And that was even before i changed the rollers, when i was clicking 25.55km/l.

Anyways...yeah, if you're the sort to be irritated with sounds like me, you'll get abit pissed at first. Funny thing is, the sound is noisier, garang like i said...but the vibrations lessen. And after awhile, after the plastic coating has worn off, i think...now, it sounds kind of nice. Even when riding w/o wearing a helmet. But not as nice as a Super 4, though...hahah

Bro crasher, with your pipe and air filter and jetting done...im amazed. Your fc after all the mods is damn amazing sia.

Im wondering why the Revtec isn't working for me...like no difference only, bro...

One day if we meet up for a gathering, let me test-ride your bike ok? haha

I wanna feel the difference....

bro zeewan, you ever tried malossi rollers before?

Whats the lowest weights that we can go, do you know?

Cos i saw frm the sunrise webbie bro lexus linked as above...their range only starts frm 10.5g. Which means its heavier than our stock at 10.3g. How to improve pickup like that?

I initially wanted to install 9g sliders, but Jackye at TaiHin advised me not to...Never really asked him why in detail, though...maybe because he doesn't have it? haha..

My father should be a very happy man sometime next year, when he gets his hands on my bike. And then he'll be pissed when he sees me riding a DRZ. haha.

bro zeewan, you ever tried malossi rollers before?

Whats the lowest weights that we can go, do you know?

Cos i saw frm the sunrise webbie bro lexus linked as above...their range only starts frm 10.5g. Which means its heavier than our stock at 10.3g. How to improve pickup like that?

I initially wanted to install 9g sliders, but Jackye at TaiHin advised me not to...Never really asked him why in detail, though...maybe because he doesn't have it? haha..

My father should be a very happy man sometime next year, when he gets his hands on my bike. And then he'll be pissed when he sees me riding a DRZ. haha.

Sorry bro. I don't know. Maybe it's the recommended weight if we are using the Multivar2000. I haven't even change the rollers yet. Changing Dr Pulley Sliders and Malossi Belt soon! But for the Dr Pulley Sliders, for X8 200, they recommend to use 11g. This is from Dr Pulley website, http://www.unionmaterial.com/vsScooterTypeAll.htm

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

You ride fast, I ride slow, eventually I'll catch you up at the traffic light...

Bro crasher, with your pipe and air filter and jetting done...im amazed. Your fc after all the mods is damn amazing sia.

Im wondering why the Revtec isn't working for me...like no difference only, bro...

One day if we meet up for a gathering, let me test-ride your bike ok? haha

I wanna feel the difference....

aiyah..my bike so stock u wanna test ah?i so malu..i only loved my mileage now..muahahaha!

i dunno bout the revtec,but so far so good for me..slight increased in mileage..and i forgot to mentioned that revtec works best on a new battery,botak told me that but i didn't asked the reason why lar..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

anyone of you tried daredreamer before?i've been itching to try the place lar..anyone got review?

http://www.daredreamer.sg/

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

anyone of you tried daredreamer before?i've been itching to try the place lar..anyone got review?

http://www.daredreamer.sg/

Nope... But that place is where you want to go if you are into custom scooters... Passed by that place afew times... Anyways, I just changed Dr Pulley Sliders... In my opinion, it does boost pick up but a bit only... But it's noticable lah...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

Bro Zeewan,

Noisier right?

hahah...what weights did you go to? 11g?

To me it sounds normal... The whining of the CVT is it? Yeap, 11g. They got 10.5g but I ask them what do they recommend and they said 11g so I go for it lor... Well, it is WORTH THE MONEY!!! They said my clutch worn out already... But still comfortable to ride leh... But it slips alot when I whack from stationary... Any advise on this? To change, it will cost $180... Not sure if it's original or what... But looking forward to change to Dr Pulley Hit Clutch... Anyone uses it? Or having the same problem?

Edited by ZeeWan

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

To me it sounds normal... The whining of the CVT is it? Yeap, 11g. They got 10.5g but I ask them what do they recommend and they said 11g so I go for it lor... Well, it is WORTH THE MONEY!!! They said my clutch worn out already... But still comfortable to ride leh... But it slips alot when I whack from stationary... Any advise on this? To change, it will cost $180... Not sure if it's original or what... But looking forward to change to Dr Pulley Hit Clutch... Anyone uses it? Or having the same problem?

Wow... sound like very good for Dr Pulley sliders... pick up abit nia, think is more for mid acceleration onward which was mentioned by bro kenshi before, right? Btw, the price is remain at 65 buck with installation?

I think maybe i will go on Saturday to change and try it....:angel:

N/A (Current)

Wow... sound like very good for Dr Pulley sliders... pick up abit nia, think is more for mid acceleration onward which was mentioned by bro kenshi before, right? Btw, the price is remain at 65 buck with installation?

I think maybe i will go on Saturday to change and try it....:angel:

Go change a few stuffs at once! I got a package price... LOL!

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

Juz changed the Dr Pulley slider rollers today at taihin. Din really try yet, but feel abit better pick up but not so obvious one lah, feel acceleration is better than before even i ride a short distance back to my home. For the noiser sound i din really feel tat leh? hmm....

Meanwhile noticed that my rear tyre spoilt too.... changed to the latest model Michelin tyre as the current used one will stop production anymore, so juz try it. On top of that, change brake pad, etc.. total damage 190 buck gone.... sigh...

FYI, Taihin will move to kaki bukit from Sept'10 onward. Anyone who want to go please take note. Thanks

N/A (Current)