thanks to bro firestorm for coming down to my place to wash and groom my bike..very passionate guy with lotsa knowledge bout scoots..ups for u lar bro!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

It's not what you ride really..

There's just the RIDE..

• Replies 2.1k

maybe some of the bros here who rode X8 longer then me can help you out bro..anyone?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2598285429794&set=a.2518626758377.2132623.1034506193&type=3&theater

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

thanks to bro firestorm for coming down to my place to wash and groom my bike..very passionate guy with lotsa knowledge bout scoots..ups for u lar bro!

hahhahahaa.... no lar bro i also learn from others.... just sharing my experience mah.... anyway, do give me a call if your friends need their bike to be groom too....price always neg till i start CMO??? :p hahahhahahaa.....

so love riding in the rain now???

anyway still haven't decide if want to CMO anot as too much things to consider liao.... sian... maybe will decide again after doing few more bikes......:)

Edited by firestorm_33

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hi all, can anyone suggest on what to look out for when buying a 2nd X8 200cc, just cover the important issues will do. Any comments will be appreciate, thanks.

maybe some of the bros here who rode X8 longer then me can help you out bro..anyone?

be it 1st or 2nd hand, IMO, most impt is the engine.... as long as it's not noisy, it already pass the 1st test...:)

2nd thing i look at will be body frame...(not that it's very visible, but if kanna major accident before and body frame got damage, there is telltale signs....)

then check steering cone, mounting,water pump, engine area, tyres and lastly paintwork....

remember that paintwork can always be change to a color u like hence it's the least priority....

as for belting etc etc, can only check when dismantle.......so IMO, just change all the stuff like EO,spark plug,EO filter,belting & parts after u take over.... at least u know that it's good to go...:) as for brake pads and tyres, just check will do... need to change then change.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

All rite thanks firestorm, btw how to check e steering cone n water pump? dun even kn where e water pump located.

Lastly, if change belt must change rollers also? if it recommended to use original belt n rollers n how much they cost n where can i get it change?

All rite thanks firestorm, btw how to check e steering cone n water pump? dun even kn where e water pump located.

Lastly, if change belt must change rollers also? if it recommended to use original belt n rollers n how much they cost n where can i get it change?

steering cone - 1 way is lift up the front of the bike a bit when parked on main stand and try turn the steering left and right. if smooth, then ok. water pump is located on the right side of the bike . look for leaks to see. when changing, it's belt,ushoe and rollers as a set. u can change at places depending on your preference.guide is avail in the recommend specialist shop... just search u can find liao.....

ups for bro firestorm!always reliable on info :-)

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

Why are we now relegated to the second page??? UPSSSS

becos X8ers and majesty riders are about the same.... all busy but when required, will pop in.... :D

Hi wanted to know what exhaust to change to for my X8 200 and how much to pay for it thks

if i not wrong u only got either GPR or Leo vince for street legal, and price wise for a new one think range btn $600-800

hey bro firestorm...its been awhile. hows the grooming biz doing?

i wanna ask u something too...seeing that its highly unlikely i can get a moriwaki for x8....would u happen to know which of the 2, lv or GPR works better on the x8?

I've done some research...seems like the GPR sounds nicer, but the LV beats it in terms of looks and performance.

Just want your opinion on this...

hey bro firestorm...its been awhile. hows the grooming biz doing?

i wanna ask u something too...seeing that its highly unlikely i can get a moriwaki for x8....would u happen to know which of the 2, lv or GPR works better on the x8?

I've done some research...seems like the GPR sounds nicer, but the LV beats it in terms of looks and performance.

Just want your opinion on this...

ohhh ever since i started, everyday also got people trying to book appt,..... never expect the response to be so fast and furious...... haahaha... just started full day yesterday and really realised that i getting old liao....hahahaha.... damn tired after a day of traveling around.....but sharing experience with individual bikers had been fun and fruitful :)

hmm as for your question, personal preference is LV as better performance and more bassy....:D

bro firestorm u no more riding X8 liao? then what r u riding now? May i kn why u give up ur X8? just curious haha.

ya.... i parted with my X8 becos of my current ride..... Majesty 250.... hmmm why i give up??....hmmm u see my signature, u will know the answer :D

bro firestorm,i'll let u noe again when i wanna groom bike ah..lately very bz with work and such..my brother just change KTM RC8 oso interested to groom,u free gimme a call or we can do kopi or wat..anyone here oso can :-)

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

bro firestorm,i'll let u noe again when i wanna groom bike ah..lately very bz with work and such..my brother just change KTM RC8 oso interested to groom,u free gimme a call or we can do kopi or wat..anyone here oso can :-)

Sure no problem dude :) just feel free to call me anytime to fix an appt :) take care :)

btw do arrange before 1st dec cos from 1st dec new pricing :)

wah..scoot meet up..interested..anyone else here?

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

wah..scoot meet up..interested..anyone else here?

interested but cannot confirm now as too early liao.......!!!!!! but will lock into my calendar

most probably its ur steering cone bearing bro..is ur handle turning okay?(eg.to tight or too loose to turn left or right)

but maybe u can check the wheel balancing weight also on ur front wheel..it's one of the causes of unbalance ride oso bro..

Ride Safe bro..

30% Bike 70% Rider

There's just the RIDE..

I'm advised to change the

- Engine mounting

- Steering cone

- Auto-choke

- Charging coil

May i know how are the each following will affect the bike performance? As currently, now i've experienced wobbliness while travelling straight.

I'm advised to change the

- Engine mounting

- Steering cone

- Auto-choke

- Charging coil

May i know how are the each following will affect the bike performance? As currently, now i've experienced wobbliness while travelling straight.

Those will not affected your bike performance, but will affect your riding.. like you mentioned cannot stay at center and wobbliness.... your problem is quite obvious, i am sure is your front steering cone broken liao, so you cannot stay at center. I got this problem when i get my silverwing.... change your steering cone to solve this problem, think is around 30 buck - 40 buck.

X8 is very comfort bike which i owned for the past one year plus, i like this bike.... i suggest you go to botak there let him check and do the necessary changes if required. He is a nice guy, he wun ask you to change this or tat, unless is really required. Thanks

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)