me n my friend will be joining up....

come on the rest of the guys.....bagahera???kenny???riddick????afrika twin???don didie????? pls reply even if u r not free....thks

lets make it a better 1 than the last meetup...:thumb:

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

sorry johnny..cant make it on wed..have a good meetup though..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Guest simone

So when are u guys meeting up? btw any of the vara riders was the jardine steps last sunday watching the fireworks saw one with a white tank bra fv3333

Guest simone

hi we are trying to mass order crashbars for the vara125 probably be gettting it at biketech 21 or at M-tecknic... any of u guys wanna get the crashbar too...

so far 7 guys are interested any takers?

ok guys...confirm...

1. WEDNESDAY 18 AUGUST

2. TIME: 1930 hrs

3. VENUE: Pitstop (kandahar street off north bridge road)

simone>maybe one guy is interested(crashbar) but he is not in town...think will only be back next week only...so u guys joining up oso???

ok guys pls confirm yr att....

1)varas

2)me

3)my friend

4)afrika twin??

kenny>try to make it if u can....

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Aug 17 2004, 11:49 PM

ok guys...confirm...

1. WEDNESDAY 18 AUGUST

2. TIME: 1930 hrs

3. VENUE: Pitstop (kandahar street off north bridge road)

simone>maybe one guy is interested(crashbar) but he is not in town...think will only be back next week only...so u guys joining up oso???

ok guys pls confirm yr att....

1)varas

2)me

3)my friend

4)afrika twin??

kenny>try to make it if u can....

I wan to go...but cannot lah...Got movie outing with PKC... :cheeky:

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

Originally posted by Lucifer@Aug 18 2004, 02:29 AM

I wan to go...but cannot lah...Got movie outing with PKC... :cheeky:

its been sometime since u post something...come lah....:smile:

V1KINGS

Great meet up yesterday guys :thumb:

hope to have more coming up soon, before i leave hehehe

anyway welcome back to singapore Bagahera :cheer:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Anyone can tell me where to get fuel pump for Vara '99?

Exact location, shop name and price is what I need... And rectifier as well... :confused:

Thinking of buying a spare for 3NCR trip... :sweat:

Thanks in advance! :smile:

Originally posted by smicerboy@Aug 18 2004, 10:18 AM

its been sometime since u post something...come lah....:smile:

Cannot leh... I already promised them one... One cannot break one's promise. :smile:

Originally posted by Lucifer@Aug 20 2004, 01:09 AM

Anyone can tell me where to get fuel pump for Vara '99?

Exact location, shop name and price is what I need... And rectifier as well... :confused:

Thinking of buying a spare for 3NCR trip... :sweat:

Thanks in advance! :smile:

Fuel pump would be in motorworld. Fixing required some cutting and joining of wires connection.I got mine abt $55 including instl.

Or u could check out with FJT. Road name I not sure, but give them a ring @ 63925926

I bought my rectifier there, reasonably priced,abt $65 but made in thailand :sian:

Also u would like to get a spare clutch cable , its gonna save alot of trouble if u got spares. I got it abt $14

Price indicated are for reference, as I got it some time back so I don't know if its still valid as u know Sgp dollars are weak like ICU patients man :sian:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

we shall have one "full squad" meet up...:smile:

thinking of getting a earplug...is there any type of earplug for bikers?? or just a normal earplug will do??? The Ram2 helmet is damme noisy...i can understand how Varas feel that time during the trip up to mersing man...

V1KINGS

any ear plugs will do man , the army issue kind would do.

yes man a full squad meetiing , sounds damn good.

Must take photos liao hehehe

if got a full squad met up ,i think would have ...

me, smicerboy, kenny, bagahera, afrikatwin, ami,edward,sophian, lucifer,don...

hmm so far like that , but we got 10 varaderos man ...wow

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Hi guys, i am back in town... Thanks for the welcome Varas!

Had a darn good holiday, picked up my mood man. Will collect my new and shiny repaired bike tonight also - just gonna try to get memory loss on the money i spent on it and i will be ok.

I am ok for a meet up sometime soon! Also, how about a follow up to your initial scout of M'sia west coast?

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

hey bagahera,

welcome back! a full squad meeting would be good...keke..

how's the design coming abt? i cant wait to wear a VARA polo or T shirt if u know what i mean...i can help in printing of the shirts once the design is out..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

the design is due to be out soon , last meeting we had a small discussion

also design on teeshirt is out. BUt all prototype, still cant show off to all hehehehe

dun worry kenny i will sure look for u when its time to print... I would be leaving soon for UK . Must roll out before i go , gonna wear it to UK hahahah

I also rope in our 125 counterparts to come up with designs too:thumb:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Guest simone
Originally posted by Varas@Aug 20 2004, 09:52 AM

any ear plugs will do man , the army issue kind would do.

yes man a full squad meetiing , sounds damn good.

Must take photos liao hehehe

if got a full squad met up ,i think would have ...

me, smicerboy, kenny, bagahera, afrikatwin, ami,edward,sophian, lucifer,don...

hmm so far like that , but we got 10 varaderos man ...wow

Not forgetting ur 125 counterparts bout 20 bikes all in all... terrorize the streets of singapore :thumb:

Guest simone

Usually we guys can meet up on weekends but some of them are doing shift work 9-9 type. If there's any meetup keep us posted.

welcome back bagahera....dun forget yr crash bar man....:cheeky:

Varas> last meeting didnt touch on on our coming trip...how?... somewhere up further....? i guess bagahera will be glad to join...:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Aug 20 2004, 07:33 AM

Fuel pump would be in motorworld. Fixing required some cutting and joining of wires connection.I got mine abt $55 including instl.

Or u could check out with FJT. Road name I not sure, but give them a ring @ 63925926

I bought my rectifier there, reasonably priced,abt $65 but made in thailand :sian:

Also u would like to get a spare clutch cable , its gonna save alot of trouble if u got spares. I got it abt $14

Price indicated are for reference, as I got it some time back so I don't know if its still valid as u know Sgp dollars are weak like ICU patients man :sian:

Thanks for the info!

Will check it out when I get $$$. :smile:

Guest simone

Bagerha do u wanna get the crash bar for ur 1000 varadero we guys riding the 125 are also getting it 7 of us are already commited to the idea maybe can mass order together then u get some discounts :D u can reach me at 90993067

Originally posted by smicerboy@Aug 20 2004, 09:33 AM

we shall have one "full squad" meet up...:smile:

thinking of getting a earplug...is there any type of earplug for bikers?? or just a normal earplug will do??? The Ram2 helmet is damme noisy...i can understand how Varas feel that time during the trip up to mersing man...

U can try MotorX or ask Neo.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Check this out , this guys also organise trips up silk road. Would set us abt 5 - 6k transporting bikes and getting approval to travel inside China. :smile:

but now , this is his recent trip up tibet

tibet 1

tibet 2

tibet 3

tibet 4

btw our brudders overs at 125 thead got a few designs out, check it out man

VAR-A

V1KINGS