hola peeps..

twin> yr manuals still wit me.. hehehe confirm i can become mechanic one after so long holding to d manuals!! waahahahahhaa

btw, any bros wanna borrow it?

smicer> how are d sizes like uh...? if me got xl size?

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

Riddick>> L size is big enough for bagahera....so i guess u will take L size...:thumb:

Will be going dwn to army market to confirm the polo quality again...AT Asia polo tee material is good..=$18. Ours is $13..material is not as gd as AT Asia's. So will check out n let u guys noe on Tue...:thumb:

V1KINGS

alright guys....after our GS1100 friend louis intro to a better "lobang" at army market jus nw....i have come out with better price....

Polo Tee---------------------------------------------------------------

$13 x 1= logo in silver colour(new quotation) min 30 pieces n better quality polo

the last quotes i have is $13 in dark grey color($14 in silver).. min 50 pieces n not so gd quality polo...

so i think thats the best i could get...cheap n gd...

New quotes give us 10 days delivery

Old quotes give us 14 days delivery

Show u guys the polo quality samples tomorow(size XS n L)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but as for the decals.....

$1.5 x 1 = non reflective

$3 x 1 = reflective

thats the best i could get....i hav the reflective type printed out oredi...show it to u guys tomorow ....then all decide....:thumb:

V1KINGS

Smicerboy>> Great job bro. And to those who put in their time & effort in creating VARA. .

my utmost respect and sincere thanks to u guys that made it happen!

:cheer: :thumb: :thumb: :cheer:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

No problem at all....:thumb: :thumb:

ok guys....Polo tee orders open till sunday....will be going dwn to place qty order....

let me noe any changes or order b4 latest MONDAY..:thumb:

V1KINGS

sorry guys....last min changes to the polo design...

The embroidery shop guy had done some samples n shown it to me.....no good...

No good in the sense of that our wordings design came out very bad...it doesnt look good ...cant even see wat it is...

to enlarge it it will b damme long n urgly=no way man...

so i had no chioce but to change the font, n design will be the same as our decal...

so our design for our polo tee will be as below(but wording font will b quite normal design=which we could see clearly wat it means)

======================================

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero41.jpg

me got no choice but to take decision n proceed...hope u guys understand :sorry:

V1KINGS

smicer,

just to confirm: the logo for the polo is supposed to be according to design no 1 right, with the wordings under the logo?

- no problem if the wording is 'normal' as long as it is clear and can be read.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

baga>> now it is change to design no 3...design no 1 wording too long to go with the logo.....very weird looking...

got 2 option= 1) break up the wording into two lines

2) use design no 3

so i go ahead with option no 3...might as well be the same with the decals.....

hope u dun mind....:sorry:

V1KINGS

hie vara bros.. any of u goin down to motoworld tmrw? me gonnna change my fuel pump tmrw.. so if anyone is free, join ar.. heh!

anw, heard thr are diff kinds aye?? like v2 or v4?? something like dat...

kind of excited to have polos' redy.. heheh smicer, wen shud i transfer d money? just msg me yr acc no aite?

RIDE HARD OR STAY HOME.

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by smicerboy@Oct 30 2004, 12:08 AM

baga>> now it is change to design no 3...design no 1 wording too long to go with the logo.....very weird looking...

got 2 option= 1) break up the wording into two lines

2) use design no 3

so i go ahead with option no 3...might as well be the same with the decals.....

hope u dun mind....:sorry:

Ok lah. Let's see how it turns out. Leave it up to your judgement since you the onli one that's down there to see how the embroidery actually turns out.

Keep up the good work, man.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Originally posted by riddick@Oct 30 2004, 09:19 PM

hie vara bros.. any of u goin down to motoworld tmrw? me gonnna change my fuel pump tmrw.. so if anyone is free, join ar.. heh!

anw, heard thr are diff kinds aye?? like v2 or v4?? something like dat...

kind of excited to have polos' redy.. heheh smicer, wen shud i transfer d money? just msg me yr acc no aite?

RIDE HARD OR STAY HOME.

so hows yr bike feeling aft fuel pump changed??? must be damme shiok right??:thumb: :thumb:

ok i hav sms u my acc no yest...pls transfered by today...thk u...:smile:

V1KINGS

if not paint would be splashed at ur door step plus new set of locks for ur door .. hahahhahahahhaa

Just jokin ,

So Riddick , guess now I think ur mileage should be better also man.

Keep us update on ur thristy vara mileage k kekekeke

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Gentleman!!! We got our stickers and Polo Tee today. All thks to SMICERBOY. :clap: :clap: :clap:

We finally have something for our group. :cheers:

For those who have not collected ur stuff. We will arrange for the a next meet up to distribute.

For those who still want the Polo Tee or Sticker. U still can place ur order by tomorrow. We will be making somemore due to the overwhelming demand.

U can contact SMICERBOY for more info.

yo guys, we 've oversea orders hahahahha

I posted inside the forum that we have launched our club here in Sg

showing them the polo tee , few shown interest in it ..hahaha

they want it!!! 1 guy from USA ( want XXL ) , another from Switzerland ( will check size later ) !

This is indeed encouraging man ... kekeke

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Lucifer got into an accident.

Bloody driver ran away.

hope he recovers soon , I dunno which hospital he is in.

Pls check over at the scramble thread.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Vara1k bros....

very sad to say that lucifer had an accident last nite...

just as we tot that nobody frm our club kana when we receive the news...(tot its kenny at 1st,never tot is lucifer) DAMME IT!!!

RIDE SAFE bros.....

will try to noe which ward,hos his in...got advise to visit him only fri onwards...

will try to update later....

V1KINGS

Sorry to hear tat. So how is Lucifer?

Guys please ride safely though sometimes it is the fault of others. Our body is wrapping the metal so please be careful on the road. ALways be alert if tired please dun ride.

Take Care Guys!!!

sat 6/11/04 630pm

Visit Lucifer at NUH

We meet at Mtechnik 1st...pls try not be late...thks..

those who can make it pls update yr attendance...thks..

--------------------------------------------------------------------

1)smicerboy

V1KINGS

Hi sorry to hear 1 of u had an accident:cry: Been reading ur past posts and found them interesting. I am planning to upgrade my bike and shopping around 4 a 2nd hand Vara Saw 1 in the papers going 4 14k at Lee's

At the beach for Loy Krathong

good choice bro hahahaaa

the power is 1 of the most powerful in its class, not to mention its top comfy level .

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Nov 4 2004, 10:58 PM

sat 6/11/04 630pm

Visit Lucifer at NUH

We meet at Mtechnik 1st...pls try not be late...thks..

those who can make it pls update yr attendance...thks..

--------------------------------------------------------------------

1)smicerboy

Bro I'll be goin today at 1100hrs...jus fyi. :sorry:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

smicer boy >> so sorry to hear the news..hope he recovers fast...i can't make it kinda tied up this weekend.

SimplyBoChap >> good choice ...so when ?

Ride Safe:thumb:

ITS NOT HOW FAST YOU GO....

ITS HOW FAR ........