shall we have a meetup this week? personally I miss my VARa brudders... its been too long since most of us share a round of kopi together?

if yes, let's make it this friday? Simpang@ 10pm onwards..

Is that simpang bedok? Got a VFR gathering that day too near great world. Will try to drop by bedok later

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

• Replies 16.2k

shall we have a meetup this week? personally I miss my VARa brudders... its been too long since most of us share a round of kopi together?

if yes, let's make it this friday? Simpang@ 10pm onwards..

Post on behalf of yancurly as i'm not able to make it that night..

Kopi @ Simpang Bedok

Time : 10pm onward

Date: This Friday

Venue: simpang bedok near to 7-eleven

contact yancurly if you cannot find him.

Edited by ATwin

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

just bought a varadero recently...would like to know more bout this bike from the pros here!

Hows the reliability of the bike? Are spares easily available?

Coz i was asking around and some bike shops are telling me spares are expensive as it is from spain thou its honda.

Are the vara available in the market now, efi or carb versions?

Was quoted 11k OTR without insurance for a 2004 model, mileage abt 70,000km. Without accessories. Is this market rate?

Parts not cheap. eg: rear foot brake ~$90, but they are available. 2002 last year for carbs/5gears. EFI and 6 gears thereafter.

Most vara have high miles, 70 seems is low, and price seems high to me. Buy direct from rider for a better deal.

Ed

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

just bought a varadero recently...would like to know more bout this bike from the pros here!

u can join them for kopi tomorrow night if u r free...Can ask them anything abt this bike...welcome n hope to see more of ur posting if u wish to ask more.

Parts not cheap. eg: rear foot brake ~$90, but they are available. 2002 last year for carbs/5gears. EFI and 6 gears thereafter.

Most vara have high miles, 70 seems is low, and price seems high to me. Buy direct from rider for a better deal.

Ed

u can either get 2nd hand parts from ebay UK...most of them are rather cheap. 11K is what most bike shop sell....if u sell to bike shop , they only take in 6-7k. So better ask around here who want to let go their bike...

Anyway helping shawn to source for EFI model. If u guys want to sell, let me know. He just sold off his carb model & wish to get the EFI model.

Guys, Let's rejoice together with a kopi-session like old times...

Kopi @ Simpang Bedok

Date: 29 Dec 2010

Unfortunately, I would be arriving much later due to attending an annual company dinner. But i will be there nonetheless.. Hopefully by 11pm latest..

For any early birds there, esp the old kakis, pls assist to welcome the new fellas...

Sadly, our capitain wont be around due to his injuries.. Recover well and soon, David!!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Hows the reliability of the bike? Are spares easily available?

Coz i was asking around and some bike shops are telling me spares are expensive as it is from spain thou its honda.

Are the vara available in the market now, efi or carb versions?

Was quoted 11k OTR without insurance for a 2004 model, mileage abt 70,000km. Without accessories. Is this market rate?

Reliability is very good, only a few issues and well known.

Buy / bring in your own parts if it's other than standard servicing stuff, readily available from EU / UK and a lot cheaper. e.g. friend quoted $280 for a TDM rear disc, I brought back from UK for $90 OEM part!

Letting go my 03 soon, PM me if you want to know more.

David, you're not going to make it on Fri - got MC or not?

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Guys, Let's rejoice together with a kopi-session like old times...

Kopi @ Simpang Bedok

Date: 29 Dec 2010

Unfortunately, I would be arriving much later due to attending an annual company dinner. But i will be there nonetheless.. Hopefully by 11pm latest..

For any early birds there, esp the old kakis, pls assist to welcome the new fellas...

Sadly, our capitain wont be around due to his injuries.. Recover well and soon, David!!

Wah bro, plan so far ahead ar.... all Vara riders too busy liao, must plan far ahead den can ar? :angel:

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Wah bro, plan so far ahead ar.... all Vara riders too busy liao, must plan far ahead den can ar? :angel:

ehheeeh now tats a good one lol

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Bros.... I have to skip tmr kopi session liao.... just sold off my mistress. but i will be back...

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

My bad... Khe Khe..

Kopitiam @ Simpang Bedok

Date: 29 Oct 2010

bros.... I have to skip tmr kopi session liao.... Just sold off my mistress. But i will be back...

again?!?!?!....

u can join them for kopi tomorrow night if u r free...Can ask them anything abt this bike...welcome n hope to see more of ur posting if u wish to ask more.

thanks!i can't make it for tomorow though...do inform if theres any more gatherings in the future

Later tonight sounds good lah,,,,will love meeting everyone since its been quite a while since we all met....well david, i know that the leg is recovering. but i f you want, i could fetch you and we drive down together lah bro. Then finish, can send you home and can discuss BBQ plans on the way too.....let me know yeah bro. Will love to see everyone if possible cos i also have some summons from a fren to give out, Maybe yancurly also wanna pass us the cards tmr....oh well, we will see, lets have a blast.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

anyone still has the first batch of vara stickers? My gixxer bumper very plain lah, need some white on it,,,,Fuji perhaps. the keeper of the tradition?

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Atwin >> i bobian leh , bloody freight is so sub standard. Tot I resolved my tank issues once and for all with a new tank. But new tank also leaked :cry: Now after fixing , seems like old tank is in a better position to be used...

Now i am thinking of fabricating the metal big tank using the fiberglass as a mold :)

I think should be do-able ... anyone interested in this project? :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Kopitiam @ Simpang Bedok

simpang bedok map.jpg

Kopitiam @ Simpang Bedok

[ATTACH=CONFIG]180736[/ATTACH]

Thanks for the meetup..nice meeting you Rick!and all the kaki....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Interest Check

-----------------

Z is arranging a RECCEE trip to Air Papan on the 5th Nov 2010 (PH) for our 2D1N BBQ trip...anyone keen ?

Meeting time : 0530hr @ GP ESSO

RTU : 1500hr (Singapore)

On lah !!!

-----------

Z

Chris

Vincent

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Kopitiam @ Simpang Bedok

[ATTACH=CONFIG]180736[/ATTACH]

Sorry didn't make it for the kopi lesson coz of work. Will turn up on the next one >_

Interest Check

-----------------

Z is arranging a RECCEE trip to Air Papan on the 5th Nov 2010 (PH) for our 2D1N BBQ trip...anyone keen ?

Meeting time : 0530hr @ GP ESSO

RTU : 1500hr (Singapore)

On lah !!!

-----------

Z

Chris

Vincent

Wah, I like the spirit but 5:30am not a bit too early? I should be able to make it but prefer slightly later at 6 or 6:30 am

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

hi guys..im tinkin of gettin an adventure tourer bt in a dilemma to choose between an african twin or a vara 1000. since u guys r riding vara1k, can tell me e pros n cons? any difference in e fuel consumption?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg