whack your throttle hard while ride.. if the bike starts jerking means fuel flow not smooth.. or it could be fuel filter or worse fuel filter alternator located on the right side of dashboard.. but since you mention about volt meter higher than usual.. it could be fuel filter alternator..

if you have a multimeter at hand, good to check manually to see whether power outage is still good!

I hv a spare Fuel cut relay, plug & play only & found its not the relay problem, so letting go at 80% price to any Vara Bros. My last issue was tuning not done properly.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/77378-Honda-Varadero-1K?p=6893329&highlight=#post6893329

Edited by TonyVaras

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

• Replies 16.2k

Date: This Friday nite

Venue : simpang bedok next to 7-eleven

Time: 10pm onward

It's kopi time again , hope to see u guys this Friday nite

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

On Lah !!!!!

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

friday gotta give a miss man.... watching transformer 3

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

2011 Honda Crossrunner ABS

Price: £9,075.00 (Including VAT at 20%)

Excludes OTR

Colour

Pearl Fadeless White / Matt Bullet Silver Metallic

Graphite Black / Matt Moonstone Silver Metallic

Candy Blazing Red / Matt Moonstone Silver Metallic

Available from Motoden Honda

41-49 Kingsland Road, London E2 8AG

phone 020 7688 8888

The Crossrunner represents the best aspects of two separate biking genres: the flexibility and exciting attitude of a Naked performance machine with the upright riding position and rugged appearance of an adventure bike.

The Crossrunner mix is more than that, though. This machine has an 800cc V4 motor that provides a thrilling riding experience, be it for short urban trips or for covering vast distances.

- Liquid-cooled 782cc, 4 cam, 90° V4 engine delivers a smooth curve of power with excellent torque throughout the rev range

- Low-slung 4-2-1 exhaust system leaves room for a lower, flatter pillion seat as well as allowing for an attractive exhaust design, excellent cornering clearance and a distinctive V4 engine note

- Natural, upright riding position of a Naked machine is combined with the roominess, comfort and rugged appearance of an adventure bike

- Wide handlebar configuration contributes to quick, accurate response to steering input

- Low passenger seat is designed for easy mounting and positions pillion at similar level to the rider, resulting in better wind protection and an enhanced ride feel

- ‘Floating’ instrument binnacle is positioned for maximum visibility at all times and includes a digital LCD speedometer, a tachometer, twin trip meters, a coolant temperature gauge, an ambient temperature indicator and a clock

- Honda VTEC system with refined fuelling and ignition maps combine for a smooth progressive power delivery, abundant torque and precise control

- Aluminium alloy twin-spar frame provides excellent rigidity

- 43mm cartridge-type front fork provides supreme front wheel control and excellent rider feedback

- Cast aluminium Pro-Arm swingarm, Pro-Link rising-rate linkage system and gas-charged HMAS damper with adjustable rebound damping combine for comfort and precise control

- High-performing Combined brakes with standard-fit ABS create powerful, assured braking with optimised control

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

1 thing abt crossrunner i dont like is it fork..

2011 Honda Crossrunner ABS

Price: £9,075.00 (Including VAT at 20%)

Excludes OTR

Colour

Pearl Fadeless White / Matt Bullet Silver Metallic

Graphite Black / Matt Moonstone Silver Metallic

Candy Blazing Red / Matt Moonstone Silver Metallic

Available from Motoden Honda

41-49 Kingsland Road, London E2 8AG

phone 020 7688 8888

The Crossrunner represents the best aspects of two separate biking genres: the flexibility and exciting attitude of a Naked performance machine with the upright riding position and rugged appearance of an adventure bike.

The Crossrunner mix is more than that, though. This machine has an 800cc V4 motor that provides a thrilling riding experience, be it for short urban trips or for covering vast distances.

- Liquid-cooled 782cc, 4 cam, 90° V4 engine delivers a smooth curve of power with excellent torque throughout the rev range

- Low-slung 4-2-1 exhaust system leaves room for a lower, flatter pillion seat as well as allowing for an attractive exhaust design, excellent cornering clearance and a distinctive V4 engine note

- Natural, upright riding position of a Naked machine is combined with the roominess, comfort and rugged appearance of an adventure bike

- Wide handlebar configuration contributes to quick, accurate response to steering input

- Low passenger seat is designed for easy mounting and positions pillion at similar level to the rider, resulting in better wind protection and an enhanced ride feel

- ‘Floating’ instrument binnacle is positioned for maximum visibility at all times and includes a digital LCD speedometer, a tachometer, twin trip meters, a coolant temperature gauge, an ambient temperature indicator and a clock

- Honda VTEC system with refined fuelling and ignition maps combine for a smooth progressive power delivery, abundant torque and precise control

- Aluminium alloy twin-spar frame provides excellent rigidity

- 43mm cartridge-type front fork provides supreme front wheel control and excellent rider feedback

- Cast aluminium Pro-Arm swingarm, Pro-Link rising-rate linkage system and gas-charged HMAS damper with adjustable rebound damping combine for comfort and precise control

- High-performing Combined brakes with standard-fit ABS create powerful, assured braking with optimised control

Might as well settle down for a multistrada..but nothing beats my ever fat-vara! Hehe.

Friday i might be joining for e 1st time so anyone reserved e spare parts msg

me so i'll bring it down also.

I will be dae.. Cu fellas Sn..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

see you guys later !!!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Thanks Captain for the meetup arrangement !!!!!!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Had a great time chillin wid u guys..

Very unique bunch, some are tall(very) some are cute(fuji), some are

Serious(yancurly), some are hilarious(e ktm guy, sorry forgot name)

bet im gonna learn more bout u guys..

Joemac, thnx for sharing e exp.

Atwin- i dig your bike man..nice!

Lookin forward for e next round..

Rock this house babe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Any help needed on varadero xlv1k in converting ur ridelighting feel free call me 90813808. I have a lots of spare led to be share with u all.Note: calling all Carb varadero kaki fall in for meter conversion.tell me the colors i will prepare

NOTE: Kakis whom seldom come for Vara kopi meetup due to shift work & others commitment might have to fork out a little to convert your Cluster Meter at $40 per bike. ( Fund raised will goes to XLV 1000 Funding.)

Nick / meter colors/

Colors avail are:red,green,blue,white,warm white,purple,aqua, amber aka orange.

A dimmer will goes along with it to let u control the brightness of ur meter.

Contributing a small token to all varaderians! !!!!

Edited by Tribalish
Had a great time chillin wid u guys..

Very unique bunch, some are tall(very) some are cute(fuji), some are

Serious(yancurly), some are hilarious(e ktm guy, sorry forgot name)

bet im gonna learn more bout u guys..

Joemac, thnx for sharing e exp.

Atwin- i dig your bike man..nice!

Lookin forward for e next round..

Alamak.. Kena labelled as serious ar?!!! I friendly ar.. Dun bite one.. unless provoked.. HAHAHA..

Bro Olin >> thanks for the chainguard...fixed up same night when returned home.. lucky for me got a bike friend doing his bike uder block.. borrow his toolkit.. now ride got extra 5cc added.. LOL..

here's a link for your interest.. Ted_simon

To the rest >> Good attendance.. Current VARA.. New VARA.. Ex-Vara aka FOVs..

Dear Bros,

Update of VARA funds for year-end 2010.

Balance from previous quarter: $137/-

Miscellaneous balance from Meetups: $3*/-

Current amount in fund : $140/- ( as of Dec 2010)

:cheer::cheer::cheer::cheer::cheer::cheer::cheer:

Latest Update of VARA funds : mid-year 2011

Balance from year 2010: $140

New Debited amount collected from Bro Tribalish: $20 (T-shirt sale)

Current amount in fund: $160 (as of July 2011)

Hi, can anyone teach me how to check whether my fuel pump is working? After Olin suggested that my fuel pump may be the cause of my super unsmooth fuel throttle, I realized that my volt meter showing higher value than usual which I think it indicate somethings stopped working in my bike. Thanks.

Sent from my Milestone

Thanks to yancurly n atwin advises on my sick vara, changed the fuel filter n it feel so much better now, but still got some unsmooth feeling gonna monitor it for awhile then may be change the pump as well if thing get worst again.

Sent from my Milestone

How wonderful to be in this Vara group! Thks.....

Rock this house babe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Any help needed on varadero xlv1k in converting ur ridelighting feel free call me 90813808. I have a lots of spare led to be share with u all.Note: calling all Carb varadero kaki fall in for meter conversion.tell me the colors i will prepare

Nick / meter colors/

Colors avail are:red,green,blue,white,warm white,purple,aqua, amber

1. TonyVaras - Aqua.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

What is yr fuel pump mileage? Average about 30k- 40k its about time to chg a new one, I always made a chg if I be on a long trip. Even its OEM.

Thanks to yancurly n atwin advises on my sick vara, changed the fuel filter n it feel so much better now, but still got some unsmooth feeling gonna monitor it for awhile then may be change the pump as well if thing get worst again.

Sent from my Milestone

Nick / meter colors/

Colors avail are:red,green,blue,white,warm white,purple,aqua, amber

1TonyVaras - aqua

2Elan7891 aka Vincent - white (FI can ?)

Thank you very much !!!!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

What is yr fuel pump mileage? Average about 30k- 40k its about time to chg a new one, I always made a chg if I be on a long trip. Even its OEM.

I really got no ideal how far had my fuel pump had gone. Didn't got this bike first hand so can't keep track. Research from internet that I can actually fix car fuel pump on to vara. Anyone try that? Any particular brand model to go for? Found a site that suggest Mitsubishi v4 fuel pump but no model number...

Sent from my Milestone

Alamak.. Kena labelled as serious ar?!!! I friendly ar.. Dun bite one.. unless provoked.. HAHAHA..

Bro Olin >> thanks for the chainguard...fixed up same night when returned home.. lucky for me got a bike friend doing his bike uder block.. borrow his toolkit.. now ride got extra 5cc added.. LOL..

here's a link for your interest.. Ted_simon

To the rest >> Good attendance.. Current VARA.. New VARA.. Ex-Vara aka FOVs..

haha..u la so serious at first..no prob bro, hope e chainguard never kena ur chain.

Btw, tell me once u done reading e book, i so wanna read it ; )