Just came back from bike wash @ beach road Caltex...must try....$6

they even offer waxing @ $3 better one @ $10.

Bike wash : 8/10

Waxing : 8/10

Must try...

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

• Replies 16.2k

Suddenly my Vara grows with very bright eyes when I ride her after 9years, so different now, great thks to Tribalish.

IMG185a.jpg

IMG186a.jpg

IMG190a.jpg

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

I really got no ideal how far had my fuel pump had gone. Didn't got this bike first hand so can't keep track. Research from internet that I can actually fix car fuel pump on to vara. Anyone try that? Any particular brand model to go for? Found a site that suggest Mitsubishi v4 fuel pump but no model number...

Sent from my Milestone

The Mitsubishi Fuel Pump model I used are UC-V4 or UC-V6B. U can go any car spare part shop look for it. I brought mine at Tampines Industrial, but was told they out of stock in Jan 11. Things to note is you nid to mod the inlet & outlet cause its smaller, I used double fuel line.

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Suddenly my Vara grows with very bright eyes when I ride her after 9years, so different now, great thks to Tribalish.

Bro..when my turn..... :p

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

By all means.good things must share.moreover it surf the purpose for having brighter cluster light tony.enjoy it!

Call me to arrange and we fix up if I can bypass FI onboard led .

Hey bro Tribalish,

I also wanna do leh, just the meter lights.. Can or not? :shy:

Do it once and do it right

Tribalish > I wana do amber.. It's something like orange rite?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Hey bro Tribalish,

I also wanna do leh, just the meter lights.. Can or not? :shy:

NOTE: Kakis whom seldom come for Vara kopi meetup due to shift work & others commitment might have to fork out a little to convert your Cluster Meter at $40 per bike. ( Fund raised will goes to XLV 1000 Funding.)

>>>Yancurly I will update u on that.

>>>Dato buzz me once free.

Ohlins>>>I see u this sat for ur meter.

Edited by Tribalish
The Mitsubishi Fuel Pump model I used are UC-V4 or UC-V6B. U can go any car spare part shop look for it. I brought mine at Tampines Industrial, but was told they out of stock in Jan 11. Things to note is you nid to mod the inlet & outlet cause its smaller, I used double fuel line.

Ya I think that the fuel pump the site mentioned, it point out the smaller outlet as well. Thanks for the info. Actually after reading up from the internet i still dont know what the different between the original pump n the mitsubishi one... last longer? Or more smooth supply of fuel? Anyway Will go find them during my next off day...

Sent from my Milestone

Ya I think that the fuel pump the site mentioned, it point out the smaller outlet as well. Thanks for the info. Actually after reading up from the internet i still dont know what the different between the original pump n the mitsubishi one... last longer? Or more smooth supply of fuel? Anyway Will go find them during my next off day...

Just confirmed that my pump is mitsubishi but can't find the model code on the pump... sain...

Sent from my Milestone

The part number is on the box, not on the pump itself, anyway, the original is also Mitsubishi. Actually many bike with fuel pump used it. IMHO, they all performed the same, just the price for it! When my first fuel pump is dead, I found from Europe Vara forum, they add a capacitor in the pump & last more than twice the life, cause actually the pump uses the carbon brush to ignite the pump & these ignition has a very strong charge that cause the carbon brush to break apart. But I find it a hassle to solder a capacitor & what is the Farad of the capacitor?

Just confirmed that my pump is mitsubishi but can't find the model code on the pump... sain...

Sent from my Milestone

Edited by TonyVaras

Hello guys...many new faces here. =)

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Hello guys...many new faces here. =)

Sori to say dis but ur?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Call me to arrange and we fix up if I can bypass FI onboard led .

Hope this can help you with the project.....

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00181.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00155.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00146.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00148.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00147.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00149.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00150.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00144.jpg

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00145.jpg

Yan>>>He is a Long lost FOV..... SAM....number 3995 i think hehe

Haha. Brother, how are you? You guessed correctly.

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Went JB with Pillon, Just trying but not to max. Meter shows perfect reading with digital reading. Speed, Rpm & Temp - All tally. Great! How nice to hv this beautiful eyes in the dark especially. NS highway tried, very very satis! No nid to guess anymore about the meter reading!

IMG289a.JPG

Edited by TonyVaras