• Replies 16.2k

Fatboypin>> free to join us next Friday kopi meet up .... We will definitely satisfied ur question for this bike...

Time to meetup for kopi again

Date: 07.10.2011 Friday nite

Venue: Simpang bedok next to 7-eleven shop

Time: 10pm onward

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Bro, have you got yr new bike already? I looking forward to meet him. Onzs!

Fatboypin>> free to join us next Friday kopi meet up .... We will definitely satisfied ur question for this bike...

Its not how much have u done it, its have u did it?http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/P1000395.jpg

Fatboypin>> free to join us next Friday kopi meet up .... We will definitely satisfied ur question for this bike.

Thanks for the invite. Will try to make it if i can. Fri is my newborn girl's first month, it will be a busy day.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

Hi bros,

Its nice knowing all of u tho i came down for one kopi session only.

My black beauty has a new owner now.. Gonna miss it but gotta let it go.

Xl1000 varadero is one hell of a ride!

Cheers people!

Hi bros,

Its nice knowing all of u tho i came down for one kopi session only.

My black beauty has a new owner now.. Gonna miss it but gotta let it go.

Xl1000 varadero is one hell of a ride!

Cheers people!

Alamak bro.. So sad sia.. Another faded in the dust... Wat ride u riding nw?

Btw who is the new owner? Lucky fellas considering all the stuffs on ur bike..

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Alamak bro.. So sad sia.. Another faded in the dust... Wat ride u riding nw?

Btw who is the new owner? Lucky fellas considering all the stuffs on ur bike..

I have just taken over Olin's Vara. We had established contact following my queries on this thread. A quick viewing, many questions, making a decision and effecting a transfer... all within a week or so.

Only issue is that I dont have a Class 2 at the moment, so am unable to ride it until then. A good friend is warming up the seat and engine for me at the moment - no worries, all legit here.

Re Fri, I wont be able to make it down as the whole day/evening is packed and I have got milkfeed duties. Perhaps the next meetup instead, most probably still on my 2B bike, or if post-5 Dec, then on the Vara (hopefully).

Hi all Varadero riders,

I'll be collecting my Varadero in a couple of days time. Would like to find out what important stuff should I take note of the bike n hope to learn a few tips n tricks from u guys.

Andy 92205616

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0847-3.jpghttp://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0865-2.jpg

1. Atwin

2. Yancurly8

3. Freakyairhead

I cannot make it tomorrow evening. Will try to meet up next time, either on my current bike, or on the Vara once I get my licence in early Dec.

Enjoy!

1. Atwin

2. Yancurly8

3. Freakyairhead

Poor response tonite. Meetup postpone

Latest Update of VARA funds : mid-year 2011

Balance from year 2010: $140

New Debited amount collected from Bro Tribalish: $20 (T-shirt sale)

Current amount in fund: $160 (as of July 2011)

Dear Bros,

Apologies for this overdued stmt. Listed as promised.

Latest Update of VARA funds : July 2011: $160

Credited amount minus from fund for VARA Iftar function in Ramadhan Month(Puasa Break-Fast) : $60

Balance amount in fund: $100 (as of October 2011)

Hi Vara owners,

Jus got myself a Vara1K 6469 n was wondering if any of u guys were or knows the previous owner as there was Vara Adventure Riders Asia sticker on the rear mudguard.

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0847-3.jpghttp://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t115/wolveryne07/IMG_0865-2.jpg

Hi guys...

hope ya all have been good. been since a long time since i post here. hehehehehe

nway.. something you might be interested to read if ur free...

Pls say a safety prayer for him... nice chap..

http://indochinabackpackingbikingadventure.blogspot.com/

enjoy.. and ride safe.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Hi guys...

hope ya all have been good. been since a long time since i post here. hehehehehe

enjoy.. and ride safe.

Joe , this is the guys we saw @ desaru - koh's friends :)

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Raincoat

----------

guys..you might want to try this shop.....without protective padding $70 and with protective padding $100

long rain coat like touring jacket.

call : KNOX - Vincent foo @ +65 98349592 (call before you go down)

shop located @ Blk 541 Jurong West ave 1 #01-1046C S640541

web page : http://www.planet-knox.com

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Hi guys...

enjoy.. and ride safe.

fantastic, its the rider, not the bike;) safe trip to him

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Datok , ur avatar take pic of panniers and new lights?

Edited by sambora67

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Dato', where is the pic of the raincoat you are talking abt?...The link you posted only talked about armor, compressor tops etc

Edited by chrislayer
http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Raincoat

----------

guys..you might want to try this shop.....without protective padding $70 and with protective padding $100

long rain coat like touring jacket.

call : KNOX - Vincent foo @ +65 98349592 (call before you go down)

shop located @ Blk 541 Jurong West ave 1 #01-1046C S640541

web page : http://www.planet-knox.com

Isnt this address the Adventure on Wheels shop?

To Future Captain Dato', where is the pic of the raincoat you are talking abt?...The link you posted only talked about armor, compressor tops etc

wow chris!! so fast you already poll your vote for Dato huh? just a cup of Teh O only sia haha