Safety officer

ET

• Replies 2.3k

Guest aircraft

For my case, Safety is just 1 of many functions tat i'm doing. If split out the responsibilities, I think I'm only paid $1000 for taking the overall responsibility and liability for safety. Hope my registration can help me get some increment this year.

MEET UP FOR SAFETY PERSONNEL !!!! (2ND Meet Up ~~~)

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regard you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

1. Toyota 23 - 90278803 - Yes Biker

Edited by Toyota23

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regard you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

1. (Nick) - (Phone Number) - (Bikers?)

bro,

just put date, time and place lah... you liddat cannot make it one.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

btw guys, if got lobang in petrochem, chemical, pharmacutical safety officer jobz, do let me know yah...cheers!

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Hi all bros, Where can i get the vest that ssangyong / samsung construction are wearing? Those type that have lot of pocket on the vest. If is supplier any contact to share? Thanks for your help.

its the fisherman's vest...or u can get it at the army market.

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

2. MSDS - 92375699 - Yes Biker

you should try to google or yahoo search for more info on wsho. however, if the search bring you to this site, i am sorry. does this thread looks like a career consultancy firm or career centre or what?

it's just a group of wsho trying to make ends meet and for some, trying hard to land a decent safety job.

if we have given you the impression that safety profession is a fantastic job with big pay check, we are dammed sorry.

some might be earning big bucks but that has got nothing to do with having a wsho cert and definitely not nebosh bullsh*t.

thot that might clear some doubts for you. look elsewhere, this safety line has been flooded with low skill local and foreign talents alike.

Hahaha, long time didnt follow up on the thread but this reply seems to be one of the best!

Anyway, to all those who are trying to be a good WSHO or safety personnel. My advice is simply just "be professional"!

$2,800 is not bad a pay when you become a registered WSHO. but if you were to compare with your peers (of the same age, same experience) from the consultancy firms, you may be discouraged and disappointed even before you end your 3-year bond.

we love to compare, don't we? some say life is hard, i say compare to what?

but ok lah, you still young (and hopefully handsome), so give yourself 3 years (you should still be young and handsome). if you love keppel, stay. if not, you have enough credential to move on. bear in mind that keppel is a top employer to be desired. they gave away 9 months of bonus last year. they are also moving toward a company with world class safety standard. so that will make your safety career more meaningful.

Well said......btw, you will really learn a lot there. Personally know a lot of ppl there, sometimes low pay for a period of time is a time for you to learn as much as you can and treat it as a training phase. Believe me, you will be a better RSO after 3 yrs of training.

Don't put the date. Very hard to make it happen.... We should do it like the first round, Collect 10 person who are attending then State the date & place....

you liddat oso LPPL :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regardless you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

3. cstay66 - 94595300 - yes, i am a biker

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Hi i'm Plannng a hang out trip for all the "SAFETY PERSONNEL" regardless you're a "WSHO" , "WSHC" or "Safety Supervisor" , "Safety Manager" or even just complete the WSQ Certificate or Specialist dip in Workplace Safety & Health . We welcome you We'll add up the number of person joining this trip. Until 10persons are confirm then i'll inform you the date , place & time of meet up. Please list down you detail if you support of having a "SAFETY" hang out trip ...

4. sanmarino - 96447227 - yes biker

Thanks for the invitation

5. Welly

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

5. Welly

thanks for adding me, Boss

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

thanks for adding me, Boss

i no boss lah. sometime no balls oso.

but it quite nice to hear that.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

http://www.facebook.com/#!/home.php?sk=group_131644643574328&ap=1

http://www.redwhitetape.com

for safety by safety personnel.

feel free to join the forum.

cheers..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]