ive seen some bikes with those plastic disc holders where they put their road tax/season parking labels on it. just curious, where do people get their hands on it?

• Replies 13

Ah boy got it. If not, most bike shops carry it. I've even saw it at NTUC (Huge ones like JP), neighborhood shops and BBDC.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Ah boy got it. If not, most bike shops carry it. I've even saw it at NTUC (Huge ones like JP), neighborhood shops and BBDC.

thanks! for a minute i thot LTA/HDB wud have provided it in the mail and i thot i was being fleeced by someone.

Heh, HDB isn't involved and LTA's too poor to provide it. if you go Ah boy get stuffs, sometimes they provide the disc for free, if not bargain!

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

you dun need to carry your road tax disc.. even if you got screened by TPs or during roadblocks, they are able to check immediately by cross-referencing your insurance..

same for season parking.. they can't key into their system to issue you the summon..

you dun need to carry your road tax disc.. even if you got screened by TPs or during roadblocks, they are able to check immediately by cross-referencing your insurance..

same for season parking.. they can't key into their system to issue you the summon..

Oh. I thought must display? The road tax paper every 6 months that gets mailed to my house says that i must display...

no nid display 1,haha

rd tax,they can check

season parking,they can check aso

i got a few if u want...sms me 9875 9408

thanks for the offer! But i've decided to not display it, but carry it in my box. save me the trouble

sounds logical. i spoke with a summon ahmad a few weeks ago and she shared with me that for season parking, they will try to scan for the RFID tag, if dun haf, they'll key in our license plate and it'll show in the system whether we have season parking or not. saves em the trouble of having to hunt high and low.

Oh. I thought must display? The road tax paper every 6 months that gets mailed to my house says that i must display...

for the car one i display, for the simple fact that... well... theres a space to. for bikes abit hard la, hang here hang there, later drop we suay suay fined for littering since they can trace it back to us. lol!

that's for >4 wheelers where their insurance are tagged to the car instead of drivers, generally..

unlike for bikers whereby insurance are tagged to riders. so when you have valid insurance, you definitely will have a valid road tax, unless you forgot to pay for your 6 months renewal!

ive seen some bikes with those plastic disc holders where they put their road tax/season parking labels on it. just curious, where do people get their hands on it?

You can just get it from L.A.B. Its given FREE if you buy anything from them.

No need to display season parking or road tax disc meh?

Displaying of Road Tax is not Mandatory.