• Replies 7.1k

  Sonic said:
oh btw i got a bottle of crystal vision.

now waiting for rain hehe..

seller was an ang moh. nice chap

he got big bottle one. 500ml. $115

he also got other products for the body work.

Thats fast, waiting for your reviews.More keen and interested in the durability.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  yahoo said:
My email chaisy@sparkcarcare.com

please add me in sg maxsym rider fb

"Request to join" group over there. I can't find the way to add u from my list.

  2992 said:
"request to join" group over there. I can't find the way to add u from my list.

thanks, i already in......

http://pics.homere.jmsp.net/t_24/101x80/031002_arc.gif

They are coming!(War Of the Worlds)

  lawr3nc3 said:
I'm planing to go SYM JB tmr anyone want to go together?

i HEARD THEY HAVE 25% DISCOUNT FOR PARTS AND FREE LABOUR.

PLEASE UPDATE ABOUT THE PROMOTION. ANY SAVING YOU GOT?

http://pics.homere.jmsp.net/t_24/101x80/031002_arc.gif

They are coming!(War Of the Worlds)

  Sonic said:
to install alarm?

if yes, and if you installing the imobilizer and auto start can take note and picture which wire he tap into and which he cut?

Hi Sonic, yes I install the auto start only, but I never take the pic as I'm away to had my lunch, he cut one of my brake sensor and connect to the alarm unit and he by pass the brake sensor.. So I don't need to pull my brake when start the engine. He tap here and there I also see liao blur. Can't help so sorry.

Come to the range of the remote can't make it.. I tested less then 200m got no respond liao. The box some more say 5000m..from my MSCP to my home is around + - 200m and no signal from my remote. When I part down at my block and from 14floor I still can get 1bar.

Do you think the org spy alarm range will be better?

Anyone using SPY here?

  yahoo said:
i HEARD THEY HAVE 25% DISCOUNT FOR PARTS AND FREE LABOUR.

PLEASE UPDATE ABOUT THE PROMOTION. ANY SAVING YOU GOT?

Hi, I did not when SYM JB. I when to one of the shop call NTP (if I'm not wrong) to install my alarm.

And yes there is a 25% discount . You can check they website for more detail info..

  duriandan said:
ABS not brought into Singapore. You ask some bike shops they will raise eyebrows and say got such thing meh? Yes, Maxsym is perfect for touring, to me it's a fast sofa with lots of luggage space, and flies like a stool in a barfight... Or something like that.

Got mine from HLC, actually going with my friend to get his this Saturday morning. Will try to persuade him to get white, then when touring we'll look like two VIP escort bikes! If you want you can find us there, see whether buy two bikes got discount or not! Haha!

Any update?

What the otr?

I want to change my tyres and have some enquiries.

1) Any nice tyres to introduce for MAXSYM?

2) Where do you change your tyres?

3) What is the price range?

Many many thanks in advance.

  limkim said:

So far i know of from other riders is the pirelli diablo scooter. Latest price is $310 from unique motorsports. Another one is metzeler feelfree which seems better but wears out real quick.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

  limkim said:

Nice in terms of?Unable to guide and share with you, without specific details.

  naim said:
So far i know of from other riders is the pirelli diablo scooter. Latest price is $310 from unique motorsports. Another one is metzeler feelfree which seems better but wears out real quick.

Michelin and bridgestone too have tyres for our scoot

  MERCENARY said:
Michelin and bridgestone too have tyres for our scoot

What's the Bridgestone model?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

  Sonic said:
Spy alarm same. I read several reviews on spy alarm. All very short range. You nv read the fine print? To get 5000m need all the planets align.

Hi bro, having problem with my alarm. When I arm it after 5 to 10 min it will trigger by itself without anyone touching. FYI I never plug in the microwave sensor. Do you have any issue on the alarm?

  Kumar_83 said:
What's the Bridgestone model?

So far Michelin city grip is the best for both dry and wet but its not avail for our scoot

My best Recommendation will be Diablo Scoot by Pirelli (I am using now) good during wet and dry weathr

Metzeler i used before for my previous scoot, its damn good at rainy wet weather but its $$$$$$ and botak very fast

Dont ever, yes! i said it, dont ever use bridgestone Hoop (one of the lousy tyres i have used so far, even shinko is better)

Why? coz i use bridgestone hoop, every time wen its wet road, youll sure will feel the fishtalling and worst i fell a few time with it (on my previous scoot)

  limkim said:

Wanna give Heidenau tyres a try? Can look for Mr brembo john @ 96689068 to ask for a quote.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2

  Sonic said:
No issue with mine. Loud thunder will set it off though.

Do you know how can we change the led light from the remote from green to yellow and red.. Read the manual say when alarm go off it will change to red.. But never leh

  Coyote66 said:
really feel like going down to put my deposit to get a black maxsym

mau tak mau, mau tak mau

Black color good. Easy to maintain. Polish also can see very nice reflection. :D

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk 2