Then it's gonna flash faster, no?

I am getting it together with the resistor:)

its a kind of plug and play thingy..lol

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 7.1k

I am getting it together with the resistor:)

its a kind of plug and play thingy..lol

is there? which led you saw comes with resistor load build in?

share share :p

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
is there? which led you saw comes with resistor load build in?

share share :p

no no..the led bulb and resistor is separate..

here is the pix and website on how to install the resistor :)

http://store.ijdmtoy.com/Add-Load-Resistor-Fix-For-LED-Signal-Light-a/169.htm

http://i42.tinypic.com/2ldes5h.jpg

http://i44.tinypic.com/30axi08.jpg

Our signal bulbs is BA15S aka 1156 and i checked just now got only 2 wires + & - :thumb:

Recommended to use 50w60ohm resistor p/s buy online is cheaper :)

no no..the led bulb and resistor is separate..

here is the pix and website on how to install the resistor :)

http://store.ijdmtoy.com/Add-Load-Resistor-Fix-For-LED-Signal-Light-a/169.htm

http://i42.tinypic.com/2ldes5h.jpg

http://i44.tinypic.com/30axi08.jpg

Our signal bulbs is BA15S aka 1156 and i checked just now got only 2 wires + & - :thumb:

Recommended to use 50w60ohm resistor p/s buy online is cheaper :)

ya signal shld be 2 wire unless like super 4 front signal that is 3 wire.

or our brake light that is also 3 wire.

btw the resistor u can buy in SLT. no need to purposely buy online juz fyi.

you dun need 50W. juz 20W will do.

cause 50W it will be very HOT!!! and what every heat shelves that u will also will crack. haha at where the joint/screw point is.

at least that happened to me when i did for my ex ride.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

btw that web site you show.

i only "interested" in this led

http://a248.e.akamai.net/origin-cdn.volusion.com/97qt5.s6jow/v/vspfiles/photos/Error-Free-S25-LED-2GHJ-2.jpg

sg there is buy ex also. cause of the built in heat sink.

go look for limbat.

Wah must see your LED what type.

Super bright?

I got mine from Sim Lim Tower B1-25

Wah 1 pair $38 amber but don't fit my signal because the pin is not off set for my scooter signal socket.

After modification, it flashes ver fast. Has to change the relay to original fir kymco type. No more fast flashes but now flash slower than usual ha ha.

Edited by parotae
Wah must see your LED what type.

Super bright?

I got mine from Sim Lim Tower B1-25

Wah 1 pair $38 amber but don't fit my signal because the pin is not off set for my scooter signal socket.

After modification, it flashes ver fast. Has to change the relay to original fir kymco type. No more fast flashes but now flash slower than usual ha ha.

cause you use too high Wattage. and it result in slower then usual typical of 20W

ya signal shld be 2 wire unless like super 4 front signal that is 3 wire.

or our brake light that is also 3 wire.

btw the resistor u can buy in SLT. no need to purposely buy online juz fyi.

you dun need 50W. juz 20W will do.

cause 50W it will be very HOT!!! and what every heat shelves that u will also will crack. haha at where the joint/screw point is.

at least that happened to me when i did for my ex ride.

okay2 20w will do :) ill check it out at simlim tower :)

what happen at yr ex ride?care to share?

okay2 20w will do :) ill check it out at simlim tower :)

what happen at yr ex ride?care to share?

Nothing. I sold and downgrade lo.

Sometime will still miss it power.

oh this one i got ask limbatt before..he sell for 35bucks each:(

Think abt there BA. Too long liao.

lol..anyways i want to try2 on my bike..lol..

i alrdy purchase the 25w10ohm resistor and now waiting for the led bulb..

i order the bulb online cheaper SGD$7..heheheh

Guys..does maxsym need to be warm up before moving off??

If the by right yes..if in a hurry, start and go :)

Thats my practice :)

Haha.. Icic.. Btw If I bought a new bike now.. Do I still have the airbox problem??

Check your air box if got the metal bracket as I posted. If yes. U r ok. If n't ask your dealer.

Agreed :thumb:

Had my first 200km on this bike, this bike can reach 80km/h at 4000rpm easily.

Acceleration is very responsive, but throttle is a bit tight, holding too long can make your right hand tired quickly. I have this problem after 20 mins of riding.

When travels under 4000rpm, engine vibrates a lot but within acceptable rage.

Some time can hear a metal knocking sound when go over a bump may be due to the rear suspension too soft or wrong setting.

Engine temperature is high, 2 units under the red zone may be due to it is a new bike fraction is still high.

Over all a good bike, value for money.

Anyone go back to Mah for servicing? They told me the 3 times free servicing is for labor costs only.

Acceleration is very responsive, but throttle is a bit tight, holding too long can make your right hand tired quickly. I have this problem after 20 mins of riding.

Some time can hear a metal knocking sound when go over a bump may be due to the rear suspension too soft or wrong setting.

Engine temperature is high, 2 units under the red zone may be due to it is a new bike fraction is still high.

Anyone go back to Mah for servicing? They told me the 3 times free servicing is for labor costs only.

pls go back to your agent to add a air box bracket. Read previous post

Hi everyone...Happy and proud to be a new owner of the bike.Just collected e bike yesterday.Airbox bracket has been pre-installed when bike arrived...Just ride for less than 100km only.So far been enjoyable and relax...

i never had this problem of engine temperature going way beyond the half mark..maybe u shd check back with Mah...

for vibration its normal coz still under running-in after the 3rd oil change aka use Fully Syn oil u will feel the difference :)

Hi everyone...Happy and proud to be a new owner of the bike.Just collected e bike yesterday.Airbox bracket has been pre-installed when bike arrived...Just ride for less than 100km only.So far been enjoyable and relax...

:thumb: for you bro..hehehe

The bike will be more shiok wen u complete the engine running in..heheheee