i cover my with exhaust wrap...

Where to buy this exhaust wrap? How muchie? Got better flush-fitting wrap anot so that it doesn't look like 'bandaged' up look?

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
  • Replies 832

i think it's suppose to look like 'mummy'

hopStick;3012676']I think there several brands of sideboxes that are available for FZ6. But one of the most exp and best are the H&B side boxes.

Think the 40L ones should be able to fit a helmet, or maybe a FF.

confirm e 40L can fit a FF, even a NOLAN flip up helmet + a raincoat in one side box :cheeky:

For those whose interested to find out bout FZ6 FC.

Heres my new update of my FC:

With 1280km on my odometer: Although i'm still breakin-in/run-in, I managed to get 19.6km/litre. 90% of the time im with pillion and i myself weigh close to 100kg ( fat ). Therefore with this additional weights, my FC tend to be at the slightly higher margin. Tyre pressure at 36psi(front) and 42psi(rear).

Managed to get 20-22km/litre doing touring, travelling speed constant at 110-120km/h. No pillion. Mainly highway.

Hope all this helps. Thank you and good morning everyone =D

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hopStick;3018297']For those whose interested to find out bout FZ6 FC.

Heres my new update of my FC:

With 1280km on my odometer: Although i'm still breakin-in/run-in, I managed to get 19.6km/litre. 90% of the time im with pillion and i myself weigh close to 100kg ( fat ). Therefore with this additional weights, my FC tend to be at the slightly higher margin. Tyre pressure at 36psi(front) and 42psi(rear).

Managed to get 20-22km/litre doing touring, travelling speed constant at 110-120km/h. No pillion. Mainly highway.

Hope all this helps. Thank you and good morning everyone =D

yo bro

tats is quite good for the FC

me worst I weight near 70kg(fatter) alone :cry:

Tyre pressure at 33psi(front) and 36psi(rear).

so now only about 18km/l (with aftermarket exhaust too) :dot:

now my mileage is onli ard 17.7km/l

front 35psi rear 38psi

doing mainly in SG

- 70% highway (100km/hr - 120km/hr)

- 30% street riding ( 50km/hr - 80km/hr)

i just got 20.9km/ L with shell 95

pillion my gf at least twice every week, speed same as lollypop. those who claim to get 21-22km/L must be really light :lol:

gosh, that is good.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.

wa... i dun think i ever got anything above 20km/l , think it's due to my heavy pick up.

& i'm quite light...

holiday plaza....

wa... i dun think i ever got anything above 20km/l , think it's due to my heavy pick up.

& i'm quite light...

i 60kg, my gf 58kg. front tyre i always pump 250kpa, rear 290kpa as per the manual. anyway, i don't really whack my bike hard, she is my baobei leh :cheeky: got a bit of scratch only i heartpain

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Singapore lah.

Well, lollypop is quite rite, the shop at holiday plaze does gorgeous panniers stickers and the finishing is commendable. Another alternative would be the shop beside HKL at alexandra industrial park. his price is quite EX i would say but does a good job. but if ur panniers are hepco, then leave it, coz it's rough surface.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
Well, lollypop is quite rite, the shop at holiday plaze does gorgeous panniers stickers and the finishing is commendable. Another alternative would be the shop beside HKL at alexandra industrial park. his price is quite EX i would say but does a good job. but if ur panniers are hepco, then leave it, coz it's rough surface.

Thanks,

i would check out the shop at alexander area since its near my hse.

My panniers are indeed H&B wif the black rough surface, hence more reason to make the reflective stickers. (safety purpose espcially travelling along NSH at night)

Anyway thanks for the info..

Thanks,

i would check out the shop at alexander area since its near my hse.

My panniers are indeed H&B wif the black rough surface, hence more reason to make the reflective stickers. (safety purpose espcially travelling along NSH at night)

Anyway thanks for the info..

no probs. at your service my friend.

FYI yamaha just upgrated the fz6 for 07 model so you wont see any more changes except diff colour scheme :)

Price is around there but was told tat last month ASphoon quote 13.7k otr

As for side box currently there is still no news from givi yet except H & B but sporting is bringing in the givi V35 which is FJR look alike around end july you might want to check later.

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/7786-150x150.jpg

Fairing for the new S2 model yes there is but EX cos currently only in europe n it is OEM

http://accessories.yamaha-motor-europe.com/files/images/EU/4S8W07126000_HR.jpg

oh gorgeous man! looks elegant yet stylish. As for the V35...yes u were rite CKC...i should've waited....

Sell ur panniers chip chip to me lor . :p

During heavy braking, i noticed there is a "ticking" sound coming from the front. Sounds like steering cone lose or something. I went HL and was told is pretty normal and FZ6 07 has this problem.

Do you guys faced this problem too? Heavy brake, weird ticking sound can be heard.

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hopStick;3032584']During heavy braking, i noticed there is a "ticking" sound coming from the front. Sounds like steering cone lose or something. I went HL and was told is pretty normal and FZ6 07 has this problem.

Do you guys faced this problem too? Heavy brake, weird ticking sound can be heard.

Actually I hv yet experience this problem of urs at the moment.. But I experience heavy grinding sound coming from the rear brakes n at times my handlebar hv slight vibrate when i apply front brakes.. :giddy:

Wonder what went wrong? :(

hopStick;3032584']During heavy braking, i noticed there is a "ticking" sound coming from the front. Sounds like steering cone lose or something. I went HL and was told is pretty normal and FZ6 07 has this problem.

Normal steering cone needs to be tighten a little bit :)

Actually I hv yet experience this problem of urs at the moment.. But I experience heavy grinding sound coming from the rear brakes n at times my handlebar hv slight vibrate when i apply front brakes.. :giddy:

Wonder what went wrong? :(

check ur tire pressure or steering cone or any loose parts

tats b-cos of orginal brake pad hav tat grinding sound

check ur tire pressure or steering cone or any loose parts

tats b-cos of orginal brake pad hav tat grinding sound

Hmm.. thanks for ur advise. Will check it out.. :thumb:

Anyway, when changing to a aftermarket exhaust, does u guys taking the weight of the exhaust into consideration? As in the more heavy of the exhaust = slow pickup, cos it weight the bike down. I check with the motorworld regarding their Yoshi exhaust for FZ6. It seem to me that its kind of heavy..

u should see how heavy e stock pipes are...

i carry them in my back-pack from AMK all e way to wdls.

i'm facing this problem too. went HL to check, the mechanic says its because of the motovation sliders fitted on my front wheel axles and according to him, some new fz6 '07 owners who fitted them have the same problem too.