Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 6 2004, 10:38 PM

si meh... hee... maybe because you go on weekends ba? hee... I like the place because of good mermorys working there ma... hee... but ok lah the food... for price of $12/- bery good liao loh... keke... n go weekdays lesser ppl... can choose place to sit. :smile:

Maybe what you say is true... I did go on a weekend (Or was is a Friday?) as my friend invited me to a birthday treat.. Heck, I did not enjoy myself at all.. Nevertheless, that is gonna be one of my "forbidden" areas..

All as well, ends well.

• Replies 63

Originally posted by Harley_Hong@Jul 7 2004, 09:10 PM

Maybe what you say is true... I did go on a weekend (Or was is a Friday?) as my friend invited me to a birthday treat.. Heck, I did not enjoy myself at all.. Nevertheless, that is gonna be one of my "forbidden" areas..

keke... you want class wan lah you... hee.... but on monday i just went... n hmmm not want to say bad bout it lah.. but the standard not so good as last time liao... i still love the mutton there though....:smile: when free go try again lah... Dun live in the bad experience mah.. :smile:

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

Originally posted by mayi@Jul 7 2004, 08:52 PM

Hi Rebby

Please see below for more information...

Top of the 'M'

The world revolves around Meritus Mandarin Singapore! Here at Singapore's original and highest revolving restaurant you can enjoy the spectacular view of the city, some 173 metres above Orchard Road.

A mix of Continental cuisine with strong French and Italian influences, you will find all your European cravings met in the heart of Asia!

'Top of M view' http://hotels.meritus-hotels.com/meritus/m...ain/topofm1.jpg

Choose from our three-course set lunches, served on weekdays, or indulge in our lavish high tea on weekends and public holidays. For dinner, let our master chef take you on a grand gastronomic tour with his provincial specialties and recommendations, while our musicians soothe you with their evergreen favourites.

Opens daily:

ALA CARTE MENU

Lunch: 12:00 noon to 2:30 pm (last order) (Mon. to Fri.)

Dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm (last order)

BUFFET ONLY SERVE ON WEEKENDS & PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Buffet High Tea: 11:30 am to 2:00 pm

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm (Sat., Sun. & Public Holidays)

Wah... si bei steady ah you... hee.. went thru all the trouble...Thanks! :cheer: :cheer:

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 8 2004, 11:54 PM

keke... you want class wan lah you... hee.... but on monday i just went... n hmmm not want to say bad bout it lah.. but the standard not so good as last time liao... i still love the mutton there though....:smile: when free go try again lah... Dun live in the bad experience mah.. :smile:

Hi Rebby..

I dun mind going to chalets/ BBQs/ hawker centres.. but that place was the extremes... Hey, I ain't no duck nor salmon, why "smoked" me?? Anyway, I might be visiting the place soon... another friend's Bday..

All as well, ends well.

has anyone tried the buffet at sakura reataurant ? worth it ? nice ?

where are the branches ? :confused:

the meritus mandarin hotel buffet spread got wat food?

any meat and seafood? my faves yum yum :) !

Originally posted by redname@Jul 6 2004, 07:18 PM

international buffet at ritz carlton. the stir fry beef cubes there r so soft, it feels like marshmallows

omg!!

u noe how much per pax??

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

Originally posted by nicholaslimsg@Jul 7 2004, 11:22 AM

You guys know anywhere with nice dim sum eat all you can buffet?

got one hotel.. but i've forgotten what's the name... *oopz*

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

Originally posted by florence`@Jul 11 2004, 07:22 PM

got one hotel.. but i've forgotten what's the name... *oopz*

harbour front and penisular hotel and minamar hotel this 3 all have what u wan

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

Originally posted by redname@Jul 11 2004, 08:58 PM

ard 30+ per person but tht was a weekday tht i went. still can't forget the beef cubes. haha, even when we were veri full, we still can squeeze in the beef cubes. the black forest cake is also smething to remember about

sunday to tuesday is cheaper i think but go on a sunday dinner cos monday seems sucky, my mum was complaining about the spread when we went on monday

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by limpeiwah@Jul 11 2004, 07:10 PM

the meritus mandarin hotel buffet spread got wat food?

any meat and seafood? my faves yum yum :) !

Hey pal,

Please see below for more info on Dining & Entertainment at Meritus Mandarin Singapore!

Happy Viewing.....

DINING & ENTERTAINMENT

'Let there be as many pleasures to find as there are days in the week.'

Dining at the Meritus Mandarin Singapore is an occasion in itself. Our host of award-winning restaurants is your ticket to sampling all the taste treats of Asia. Each boasts of its own unique blend of cuisine and a distinct seductive ambience. More than mere eating venues, our restaurants are entertainment hot spots where the glorious food is just the beginning. Whether it is that power business lunch, family treat or romantic rendezvous, you will find yourself fully immersed in our atmosphere of fun and fare. Come tantalize your taste buds!

(1) Top of 'M'

(2) Observation Lounge

(3) Pine Court Chinese Restaurant

(4) Chatterbox Coffeehouse

(5) The Mezzanine Cafe & Bar

(6) Triple 3, The Buffet Restaurant

cheers :thumb:

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w264/jen_funderburk/dog.jpg
Originally posted by Harley_Hong@Jul 10 2004, 07:16 AM

Hi Rebby..

I dun mind going to chalets/ BBQs/ hawker centres.. but that place was the extremes... Hey, I ain't no duck nor salmon, why "smoked" me?? Anyway, I might be visiting the place soon... another friend's Bday..

no lah... no smoke you lah... i just said wat was in my mind... sorry loh.. maybe nv think carefully before talking ba... :sweat: anyway,hope you enjoy the food when you go again... :smile: But if you go on friday,sat & sun, then ermm... wish you :goodluck: kekeke

Originally posted by Rebby@Jul 12 2004, 01:23 PM

no lah... no smoke you lah... i just said wat was in my mind... sorry loh.. maybe nv think carefully before talking ba... :sweat: anyway,hope you enjoy the food when you go again... :smile: But if you go on friday,sat & sun, then ermm... wish you :goodluck: kekeke

Hi Rebby,

I ain't saying that you smoke me... I am saying that the place creates so much smoke from the buffet that it sorts of "smoke" me.. Turning me into a sidedish.. Hahaha.. Hey gal chill out!! :thumb:

All as well, ends well.

Originally posted by Speedpass@Jul 11 2004, 05:46 PM

has anyone tried the buffet at sakura reataurant ? worth it ? nice ?

where are the branches ? :confused:

I've tried the branch at Toa Payoh. Price is about $20++ for dinner.

Variety of food :

Pretty good spread.

Quality of food:

Japanese food - shall not comment.

Ok on local food like dim sum and fried noodle.

Good place for quantity but not quality.

Patience is a Virtue.

Originally posted by Fass@Jul 11 2004, 09:30 PM

sunday to tuesday is cheaper i think but go on a sunday dinner cos monday seems sucky, my mum was complaining about the spread when we went on monday

i went on a monday leh, hhhhhhhmmm, maybe i'm easily satisfied? sunday one of course gd lah, $50+ per person, seafood international buffet

Originally posted by redname@Jul 13 2004, 11:10 AM

i went on a monday leh, hhhhhhhmmm, maybe i'm easily satisfied? sunday one of course gd lah, $50+ per person, seafood international buffet

You talking about greenhouse right? Same price as monday not 50+

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Harley_Hong@Jul 12 2004, 05:38 PM

Hi Rebby,

I ain't saying that you smoke me... I am saying that the place creates so much smoke from the buffet that it sorts of "smoke" me.. Turning me into a sidedish.. Hahaha.. Hey gal chill out!! :thumb:

dun make me blur hor... keke....:confused: :confused:

eh fass where is the mala hotpot u guys went last time at marina south? can gibe me the contact no n directions? thanks ;)

Originally posted by koma@Jul 14 2004, 08:42 AM

eh fass where is the mala hotpot u guys went last time at marina south? can gibe me the contact no n directions? thanks ;)

Its at planet marina, neighbour with long beach seafood

The building is red in color can't miss it

number is 62200178

Originally posted by redname@Jul 14 2004, 10:17 AM

eh, don't know wat colour is the hse lah, all i know is to enter ritz carlton n turn left. its confirm 50+ cause i rem the waiteress telling me sunday veri nice but its 50+

Left should be green house loh, I'm quite certain about the promo

Nvm I go check it out