Hi bikers i just need some positive comment or even whoever who has experience it before or someone who knows the law well. Currently my bike is under lay off till a period of 1 year as you know. i did ride my bike without insurance and road tax. Passing all the gantry and even across the border. Actually i was planning to renew it after my birthday as you the older you are the cheaper the insurance. So the period of 1 year is ending soon and i got a letter from LTA stating that(Probably like 2 weeks before lay off expire). So i plan to renew it asap. But eventually after a week later another letter from LTA came stating that i've been riding a non-user vehicle and i had to come down to LTA for an interview. I was pretty shocked. So i quickly go and renew my insurance and went for inspection. But i couldn't renew my road tax as i must contact LTA for assistance. When i called, they say i must go down to LTA for interview 1st. Now 2 more days to my interview. Anyone please help me. I just dont know what to say to the officer later. Is my license going to be suspended? and how about my insurance that i already been renew?? I know i surely be going to court.:cry:

http://image.dirtrider.com/f/10124171/141_0808_02_z+ktm_xgames_14_race_report+supermoto_herfoss.jpg

• Replies 52

Is my license going to be suspended? and how about my insurance that i already been renew?? I know i surely be going to court.:cry:

Riding a lay up bike is a serious offense, without valid insurance is even more serious.

At least 18 months suspension, and all classes of license revoked.

You may appeal for a shorter period of suspension but no leeway for the license.

Good luck, and hope you learn your lesson.

Riding a lay up bike is a serious offense, without valid insurance is even more serious.

At least 18 months suspension, and all classes of license revoked.

You may appeal for a shorter period of suspension but no leeway for the license.

Good luck, and hope you learn your lesson.

Sorry bro, suspension and revoke is two different issue right. So i just wondering if i would be suspended or revoke. I was in NS police last time at Subordinate Court. I can't really remember of several cases that ive heard about riding without insurance. But in my case i never heard any case of riding a lay up vehicle in court.

http://image.dirtrider.com/f/10124171/141_0808_02_z+ktm_xgames_14_race_report+supermoto_herfoss.jpg

1) Suspension and revoke is related issues. Not separated.

2) Riding without Insurance & road tax is the same as riding a laid up vehicle.

So you were a sub court NS police. Try telling that to the Interviewer. I hope they double the penalties, like they always threathen they will for persons who served in in police service.

I think they check yr parking lot. Thats why they know that ure riding it. I think u should just declare that u push the bike to wash it or something. Cause they dont have real prove on it. When u wash it u didnt put back on the same parking lot.

Try your luck to make the sentence lower. Good luck bro.

How stupid can you get. No insurance, road tax. Bike laid up. AND YOU STILL CROSS BORDER? No offence bro but you really are asking for it. See lah play with fire now kena burnt already. Song bo.

It'll be better if u admit to what u have done rather than lying to the interviewer. There's no way u can escape since u said u pass the gantries and cross the boarder, all these are recorded. I don't know how much will the fine be like, but I'm sure your u won't be able to keep your license for at least the next 12 months if the judge is kind enough.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Guys, TS need positive comments pls lah..all those words u all say..we dun 1 anorther bedok reservoir story.

my comments:

Honestly, if your matter goes thru the judge, the Public Prosecutor will try every ways to make u suffer, including ur pass records as PNS.

so for you, the best is to find a good lawyer, may i reccomend subhas anandan, before you make any plead or interview as k for expert legal advice.

in any case u will need to weight the monetary cost of fighting the case or just plead guilty.

:) cooling off day
Guys, TS need positive comments pls lah..all those words u all say..we dun 1 anorther bedok reservoir story.

my comments:

Honestly, if your matter goes thru the judge, the Public Prosecutor will try every ways to make u suffer, including ur pass records as PNS.

so for you, the best is to find a good lawyer, may i reccomend subhas anandan, before you make any plead or interview as k for expert legal advice.

in any case u will need to weight the monetary cost of fighting the case or just plead guilty.

Subhas practice Criminal Law. Where got time for this type of cases.

Just admit lar.. I can confirm+chop+sign that you license will be revoked. Meaning suspension of at least 12 months.

Driving/riding without insurance offence = confirm revoke. Yours is worse, laid up vehicle. I'm sure they caught you doing it more than once.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Sorry bro, suspension and revoke is two different issue right. So i just wondering if i would be suspended or revoke

Revoke means you will lose your license whereas suspension means during that period, you are not allowed to retake your license.

. I was in NS police last time at Subordinate Court. I can't really remember of several cases that ive heard about riding without insurance. But in my case i never heard any case of riding a lay up vehicle in court.

Your case is definitely more serious than those riding without insurance.

Your case is so straight forward that even the best lawyer in the world make a difference in the outcome.

During the interview with LTA, just admit your mistake as they have already all the evidence to support their case. LTA will tell you what charges they are filing, and roughly how much fine, and other penalties. Then wait for your court date, and just plead guilty then appeal against the sentence.

If you have a good driving record, and prepare testimonials from your NS unit, employer, school..etc, all these can be used for your appeal. The judge may stand down some charges, and/or reduce your fine, and suspension.

When attending court, make yourself presentable like neat haircut, remove all piercings, hide tattoos, and look remorseful. Even if the judge sentenced you to hang, still must say "thank you"

Subhas practice Criminal Law. Where got time for this type of cases

Subhas is well known for criminal cases but he can take up any type of suits.

I remembered that he took up a case on drink driving

Revoke means you will lose your license whereas suspension means during that period, you are not allowed to retake your license.

Your case is definitely more serious than those riding without insurance.

Your case is so straight forward that even the best lawyer in the world make a difference in the outcome.

During the interview with LTA, just admit your mistake as they have already all the evidence to support their case. LTA will tell you what charges they are filing, and roughly how much fine, and other penalties. Then wait for your court date, and just plead guilty then appeal against the sentence.

If you have a good driving record, and prepare testimonials from your NS unit, employer, school..etc, all these can be used for your appeal. The judge may stand down some charges, and/or reduce your fine, and suspension.

When attending court, make yourself presentable like neat haircut, remove all piercings, hide tattoos, and look remorseful. Even if the judge sentenced you to hang, still must say "thank you"

this is good advice, but i also interested in the outcome.

because the cross border is the most "powerful" wan already

another way.. get yourself admitted to IMH and get certificate..

say you are in depression, memory lost, brain damage, abused childhood, gf left you, no friends..

(at least that's what i read in most defence statements)

Well done LTA! Before you ppl start taking pity on him, try to imagine he rode his bike without insurance and knocked down one of your loved ones. I hope he will be charged to the fullest extend of the law!

It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument.

"I'm an educated fool

So I don't know what it is I'm supposed to do

About this awkward situation

That's been forced down right upon me"

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

Well done LTA! Before you ppl start taking pity on him, try to imagine he rode his bike without insurance and knocked down one of your loved ones. I hope he will be charged to the fullest extend of the law!

I don't need your negative comment. What if one day your son did it and try saying that to your son. I will say Well Done Seventh Son.

of all places you ask for comment , you had to do it in SBF.....and you expect positive comment...:faint: and yes I will say that to my son....and yes I old enough to be your father too..

so with your record as an NS police , you already know what's going to happen in court...you have to suck it up and appeal for clemency and tell them the reason why you go across border with an uninsure bike....(knock your head)

thank goodness you did not die and did not kill or injured anyone...

take the pain like a manstart from 2b again also appeal see whether the judge willing to revoke only your class 2a only....., loh worse come to worse...go pubic

now a days the judge like a screw n nut in a thumper....loose liao...

Anorther case of TS living in Denial..

Dear TS,

pls to accept that what forumers intention here is not to poke fun at you but to show hw angry they are of your offence "multiple cross border", "cross all boundaries" and still you got the cheek to ask for suggestion of what need to be done. being a PNS and working at sub court generally implies you noe the law and court procedures much better than layman forumers here like me.

regards

your fellow forumers

:) cooling off day