Any Thai Amulet Collector/Fanatic/Wearer Fall In!!!

Guest death_wish

Guest diu6er
i would reccomand lp pae amulets. affordable and good.

As for jtk i nvr wear b4 but heard many of my friends wear liao no bad. some still tio 4d but small small .

then bro can jtk be worn for career n with kun p...

• Replies 664

Anybody here got tips on how to paste "Kim Mok" on statues evenly and nicely?

Send it to the pro !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Those popular amulet the demands for it is always there. Those in the market WILL deplete one day and when the supply stop, syndicate will come in with the fake ones. To get what u're looking for, it goes beyond plain research and understanding. Even experience collector will get cheated due to the technologies advancement of duplicating to near perfection. Gotta agreed that some reproduced are near to 99% especially for rian. However, there are still some that still could not be reproduced exactly due to the unknown, unspecified amount of ingredient used. The aging process, natural shrinkage, odixisation, etc made the differences. More importantly the syndicate do not dare to copy it exactly fearing the bad karma lashing upon them.

As for JTK, this is the current craze. Other are cashing in on this and producing like nobody business & also there are also various stories to it existence. To my understanding these are heaven god (Tian Shen) and there were reported good effect after wearing the 30 batch produced by khun pan.

About sending to Thai for competition to get a cert, what kind of competition are we talking about? The major event organised by the buddhist association or just any agenda-funded competition? How difficult is it to get a certificate than to get a authentic & geniune amulet?

From my pt of view, those popular amulet had reached a stage where it's not easily affordable to newcomer already. Take for example L.P Toh pitta, during my collecting time it's in the region of hundreds and now it's already by the thousands. :faint:

I would like to ask how much you know about Khun Pan?

When is his birth date?

Is he still alive?

How does the first batch of JTK look like?

How many yrs ago was it done?

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

some pics of my family collection of amulet those in the metal casing is my dad's precious and my dad's 4 faced god alter.. the middle pic is my own one..

nice collection u have there :thumb:

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

liz, u sell amulets too? or thaiamulets.net belongs to u? i'm still lost, i'm not sure if i should get lp pae's or jatukam...planning to get one this sunday :cheeky:

anyway real amulets are handmade? and those with extremely font type thai words on the amulet are made by factories?

i get amulets from thai during my trips to sell to cover some of my expenses.

But i receive a warning for kushinagar not to soliciate in here. :cheeky:

If u wan to get amulets in singapore there are many shops or stalls selling. But bring along a knowlegdable buddy along. KEna expensive is ok kena expensive and fake u decide.

Its hard to type in words the difference btw fake and real hope u understand.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

When is his birth date?

Is he still alive?

Khun pan life's was filled with mystery, even many thai collector dun even know what is his actual age when he die last year. 103 or 108 or any thing between this range.

His first batch of jtk was call suriyachanta, made in Salakmen nakon in 2530.

sorry i dun have the photo to show currently

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Hi Bro Puffer, yr query as below. Rgds.

Ajahn Khun pan was the former chief of Police Region 8, Khun Phantharak Rajadej, and believed to be the last commoner holding the noble title Khun. He was one of the most well-known white-robed Ajahn in this era.

Ajahn Khun Pan is very well-known for his Visha (magic) and was frequently invited to participate in amulet-consecration ceremonies around Thailand. His amulets, like Phra Kring Pae Tong and JTK Pidta Panpakan have been known to be highly efficacious and are highly sought-after.

When is his birth date?

Is he still alive?

Khun Pan was born on 18 Feb 1903, in Nakhon Si Thammarat's Tha Sala district. He pass away in 2006, aged 103. Funeral rites were held at Wat Mahathat Woramahawiharn in Nakhon Si Thammarat's Muang district. His body was given royal bathing rites.

Sorry I do not have much info on this, will find out & let u know.

Hi bros,

I've got my JTK amulet finally, damn happy la! =D Thanks to all for your kind assistance, esp Lizard!

no problem, but just one question in what way did i help u obtain ur amulet :giddy:

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

sharing some of my jtk collections

karbi

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01620.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01621.jpg

jatukan locket

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01623.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01625.jpg

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

wat pikutong jatukam nawat

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01588.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01590.jpg

front luang phor pae. back jtk

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01584.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01585.jpg

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

MMSS

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01685.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01686.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01687.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/Genephoto/DSC01688.jpg

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

just to share with those who know little albout jtk amulets. Currently on the market got many different models and for price range can be from $40 - 14k

so beware when geting one overprice is ok but overprice and fake den jalat.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Bro, wonder IF L.P Pae still around would he produce such amulet? All these not even made by him but only using his name. Haiz.

Ya its very sad to when we see, but we do not know what are their real intentions for using luang phor pae name. hence its not up to us conclude.

But this batch is launch to raise funds for charity purposes so hopefully the money goings directly to the charities.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1