[Discussion] Technical - Air Filter

Which Air Filter is better?  

370 members have voted

1. 1. Which Air Filter is better?

hi guys..

any recommended shop to clean my knn air filter? :btw: how much? roughly how long hav to wait? :smile:

Or izzit better to D.I.Y? :confused:

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

• Replies 958

K&T charging 10bucks, if i didn't rem wrongly. can call up and ask. :smile:

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

bwt K&T at where siah?

Its at Ubi , The stretch of where u turn in at First Motor. Look out for the green signboard with BP logo Vistra K & T Accessory, Just beside AhTan Motors

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Guest quizesilver

stock filter is not recommened to wash esp the drying part. u dun wan water to be in ur carb

if need get K&N

orait! thanks bro. . .

for verS cost $55, for vtec i think $65 not sure. . at HKL

Originally posted by fad super 4@Jul 23 2005, 04:42 PM

for verS cost $55, for vtec i think $65 not sure. . at HKL

sorry HKL??

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg
Originally posted by numbergames@Jul 23 2005, 07:30 PM

sorry HKL??

Hock Kim Leong. at Alexandra there.

mebbe can get at LAB at $55.

Originally posted by newbie@Jul 24 2005, 12:51 AM

i heard from a mech that the k&n that LAB is selling is not authentical k&n stuffs.. duno how true is that though..

Originally posted by kktan@Jul 20 2005, 10:21 AM

why u all use recharging kit?? not cleaning kit meh?? sorry.. never used K & N before..

the thing is called recharge kit not cleaning kit.

meaning same de.

u change mean u recharge whole thing lor.

btw, HKL charge for cleaning @ $5 if u noe them lah

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Originally posted by burningacid@Jul 24 2005, 01:06 AM

i heard from a mech that the k&n that LAB is selling is not authentical k&n stuffs.. duno how true is that though..

lab sell one original one, with warranty card and sticker fr usa. $55 gd buy. its the same as those motortiam sold outside. :goodluck: how i know coz i go compare then buy.

Originally posted by newbie@Jul 24 2005, 12:51 AM

thanks...

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg

lately i encounter some problem with my carb.jerky pick and engine stop when idling too long.any bro here encounter problem with KNN air filter on VTec?thanks..

Originally posted by etyj@Aug 6 2005, 01:45 AM

lately i encounter some problem with my carb.jerky pick and engine stop when idling too long.any bro here encounter problem with KNN air filter on VTec?thanks..

yes. u need to retune ur carbs. :goodluck:

Originally posted by smokin@May 11 2005, 08:12 AM

besides it can be washed and reusable for a very long long time, the filter has better air flow than the restrictive stock.

some claimed better throttle response and power but i didn't a feel a thing. neeeds a bit of re tuning of carbs when the stock has been replaced coz the air fuel mixture has been altered.

there are also websites that claimed that using such air filters doesn't really benefit your bike at all and in fact failed to perform. (with dyno results.)

Try replacing stock filter n ride & after which try knn filter n return home...

Like not much diff in power but a slight increase in fuel for knn filter... i ride constantly at 90km/hr PIE.

Any expert can explains does Knn really improves power n torque???

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

I install K&N filter on my ver R, no difference felt, but then its more economical as it can be resue by cleaning and oiling.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

hi guys...riding a spec3 and intending to change to knn air filter..heard that its good and washable unlike stock filter. want to know its other benefits other than its washable (performance wise)and also must i tune my carbs when i install a new knn air filter?? thanx in advance guys... :smile: