Dunno if its possible to bribe inspection centers huhuhu, i find inspections stupid and dumb in general.

Huh? Bribe? I dont think that word can even be used in Singapore. Forget actually doing it. You can use loop holes. You cannot break law here and get away with it.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

• Replies 85

Just curious. After LTA tell you to go for inspection, what if you change back everything to stock and then go for inspection. Can avoid summon isnt it? Or they take pictures to make sure you dont change anything?

This is something i wanna know also lol.. as a matter of fact i got almost all my OE parts with me, and can be changed within 1hr.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

no bros, once u got caught on the road, lta ill take pics of watever they can find fault with u.. they will make these pics available to the inspection centres. once u report in, they will key in ur plate number and watever photos lta take will be there for vicom to refer to watever offences u are deem committing so even if u change back stock for the initial inspection, they will still know. For my instance i came with the accused bike as it is bcoz the lta officer take pic already and tell me not to change anything. then after inspect, they will give u 7 days to reectify and come back again for re-inspect..

so im now waiting for my notice as the officer told me over the phone after which im gona come down and give them a piece of my mind..grrr

oh and even after u pass the reinspect u still will be saman..no running from that, even the 'report department' dun know how much my offences were even after they saw my offences. they say only the 'processing department' know so just wait for the notice. what sey? they got no guidelines one ar for pple who wana enquire..

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

the only LED signals are rizoma signal lights which are TUV approved..

just remember 1 thing, if it's certified or homologated in EU, it's considered approved and street legal here.

SG LTA only look at paperwork. no paperwork no talk..

who cares wat LTA look at..bottom line if they dun list it for the public to be made aware of, they shuldnt saman pple as and when they like.. period..

if they list it clearly on the list of ILLEGAL modifications, then ok..everyone shuld now.. if u look into all their list, there are none that have been made aware to the public and especially new riders..

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just a thought...

How do we address this issue of this so called 'illegal' mod. If LTA says we can't do mods on our bike then why shops can bring in aftermarket products to sell?

This issue is going on far too long. Is there something we can do like through a petition of some sort or have this issue brought up in parliament or something?

What you guys think?

Just a thought...

How do we address this issue of this so called 'illegal' mod. If LTA says we can't do mods on our bike then why shops can bring in aftermarket products to sell?

This issue is going on far too long. Is there something we can do like through a petition of some sort or have this issue brought up in parliament or something?

What you guys think?

Shops can sell but in the end is up to you to buy. No one forcing you to buy.

Agree 101% Nobody put a gun to your head to buy. Its a well known fact that if it is not stock, it is illegal. Unless there are papers proving otherwise.

Something to share, found this on asiaone ( http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/Owners/Story/A1Story20110608-283055.html ). Insurance company will revoke the policy if there are illegal mods done. That sounds harsh, and I can see their point, pimp up the car and its engine, then go lacing then crash then claim exorbitant repair prices. Not to mention changing the dynamic of the car affecting the manufacturer's performance. Then blame the manufacturer for not doing a proper job in building a good car. Anyway wonder if they will look bike the same way....hmmmmm......If like dat I better declare what I have to my insurance company.

I can also understand why they do not list down all the illegal mods, there are too many to list. Then later people will complain also that the list too long then how to know which is which. Hahahha.

Anyway can always feedback to LTA to list down all the illegal mods, I am sure they have a whole list of mods that have gone thru their centers.

Agree 101% Nobody put a gun to your head to buy. Its a well known fact that if it is not stock, it is illegal. Unless there are papers proving otherwise.

Something to share, found this on asiaone ( http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/Owners/Story/A1Story20110608-283055.html ). Insurance company will revoke the policy if there are illegal mods done. That sounds harsh, and I can see their point, pimp up the car and its engine, then go lacing then crash then claim exorbitant repair prices. Not to mention changing the dynamic of the car affecting the manufacturer's performance. Then blame the manufacturer for not doing a proper job in building a good car. Anyway wonder if they will look bike the same way....hmmmmm......If like dat I better declare what I have to my insurance company.

I can also understand why they do not list down all the illegal mods, there are too many to list. Then later people will complain also that the list too long then how to know which is which. Hahahha.

Anyway can always feedback to LTA to list down all the illegal mods, I am sure they have a whole list of mods that have gone thru their centers.

yea, read about the insurance thing..then wuld like to ask, you've any idea, if piston and block are modified? does that count?..

Yupp they do count as illegal mod because you modified it.

1984 Vespa Px200

2008 Aprilia Rs125

2006 Honda Cbr1000

piston and block is tated in the list..any modified changes to engine capacity.. things i kena not listed and being my first bike and stop by lta and tps before without ever mentioning about them , how am i suppose to know if they never list it there plus there are many on the road using the same..newer bikes also nowadays comes with led..the only thing i see is the ultra bright HID headlamps..

Be a HERO

Basically Singapore isn't the place to be creative with your vehicle. Singapore isn't the place to be creative. Period.

If vehicle got internal mods when I bought it, how am I supposed to know?

Edited by Jehuty

yap..ridiculous..i will wait for my summon and go for appeal at LTA, will let u guys know the outcome..i wont go down without a fight..

Be a HERO

yap..ridiculous..i will wait for my summon and go for appeal at LTA, will let u guys know the outcome..i wont go down without a fight..

awww..chill..have a nice talk with your interviewing officer! :) Good Luck!

Basically Singapore isn't the place to be creative with your vehicle. Singapore isn't the place to be creative. Period.

If vehicle got internal mods when I bought it, how am I supposed to know?

yea, agree..they might or might not give benefit of doubt..but seriously, it's like wasting time..but too bad..ignorance doesn't prove us to be clear..

i kena even more boliao thing leh... he stop me asking for road tax but i didnt have it on me and was told to stop by the side...

catch me for my front no. plate not facing the front.. it was pasted on my windshield thus having some curve and was facing the top slighty he ask me 'no. plate face the sky give who see?' another thing he catch me is my 2 LED pole light... he say cannot use LED pole light but i was using 16LED signal light and LED tail light but he never say anything! sometimes wondering if they are really catching the real thing or catch for the sake of catching

Hey just wondering your front number plate like that cannot? Mine is like stick to my front mudguard, on both sides leh. :l Any advice on this people?

hah theres many things that pple dunno for SURE becoz those illegal or not legal are not listed down properly..all the saman for minor things are base on each preference and mood that day..but for the new riders, there is nothing for them to take note of beside word of mouth from person to person..

Be a HERO

YEA! some to add on, sticker plates are actually not allowed..sometimes officers cannot even differentiate stock mudguard and after market mudguard..they see short short or colour different and they ask why like that..

but, a question, if we tamper with our silencer, sound not that obvious, how they actually know that we did that? would they have screwdriver with them and unscrew our silencer and take it out to inspect?

if they cannot justify themselves they will easily ask u go inspection centre to test for ur decibels and emission..if u fail..gg

Be a HERO

YEA! some to add on, sticker plates are actually not allowed..sometimes officers cannot even differentiate stock mudguard and after market mudguard..they see short short or colour different and they ask why like that..

but, a question, if we tamper with our silencer, sound not that obvious, how they actually know that we did that? would they have screwdriver with them and unscrew our silencer and take it out to inspect?

a simple torchlight will easily solve the question of whether the baffle is tampered or not..

or a set of allen keys/ or cir-clip pliers.

What's the point of having 'legal' signal lights when ppl don't use it to lane change etc.

LTA/TP should look out and enforce more on dangerous driving instead of all this minor

Mods.

LTA is retarded, says alot about the gahmen.

Should watch what you're typing. Eyes everywhere. Lol.

Nonetheless, summons aside. They are just doing their everyday jobs.

venire videre vincere

Should watch what you're typing. Eyes everywhere. Lol.

Nonetheless, summons aside. They are just doing their everyday jobs.

yeap they doin their job.. so be consistent about it..dun one day say ok next day say not ok..like i say so where do u draw the line? base on ur mood tat day? or base on guidelines? so where is the guidelines for us public to see and be made aware of?

and wait till u kena then maybe u understand especially when u really dun know abt it as everyone ard u is using the same and nobody say anything wrong with it until u got summon for it suddenly..

Be a HERO

bro, all i can say is that..

you wan to mod, go ahead and mod. just ensure your mods are legal and within regulations. if not, just su*k it up when you get summon.

anything not stock = illegal, unless with supporting documents.

and nobody at the shop pointed a gun at you to buy the accessories to mod it.

if you think you got a case against their summon, when you have passed inspection with the exact setup, go ahead and fight the case.

cheers and good luck!

bro, all i can say is that..

you wan to mod, go ahead and mod. just ensure your mods are legal and within regulations. if not, just su*k it up when you get summon.

anything not stock = illegal, unless with supporting documents.

and nobody at the shop pointed a gun at you to buy the accessories to mod it.

if you think you got a case against their summon, when you have passed inspection with the exact setup, go ahead and fight the case.

cheers and good luck!

ups for tthiss!! i saw a post in this forum, someone saying..getting caught once might be a mistake done by us but getting caught twice was a choice that we choose..

What's the point of having 'legal' signal lights when ppl don't use it to lane change etc.

LTA/TP should look out and enforce more on dangerous driving instead of all this minor

Mods.

yea! dam..not only taxi, one more to take note,

CARS WITH SKA, SKB, SKC, SKD AND SKE SOON!!

this rich fags, really with big big BMW or whateva ****..without signal can cut here and there..lucky one biker from behind help me horn him/her or now i still in hospital..

a simple torchlight will easily solve the question of whether the baffle is tampered or not..

or a set of allen keys/ or cir-clip pliers.

o.O..cool..how i wish i had that skill too to prevent bike sellers from cheating me that exhaust silencer is stock..they always say what this sound nice and improve performance..or what no difference from stock..end up make me waste money to replace stock silencer..

if they cannot justify themselves they will easily ask u go inspection centre to test for ur decibels and emission..if u fail..gg

oh yea, heard of cases following them back to sin ming..dam..i suddenly remembered in the olden days, my dad, had his driving license seized..was just told to go to sin ming at ang mo kio for retrieval of his license due to excess goods on board sheltered lorry..dam, they really have a way for money grabbing..

ya they never point to my head to ask me to mod and i thought it was in the legal means.. i didnt tamper my exhaust, i wasnt blinding pples eyes with a hid headlamp. i didnt do anything on their list of illegal mods. i see many pple using on road, i was stop a few times without no one mentioning abt my lights so i thought i was within the boundary.

this is my first bike,futhermore i havent been thru inspection before bcoz bike is new so ya i will appeal..thanks for the luck..gd day

Be a HERO