SIM (Singapore Institute of Management)

Hi Archer,

So sorry that you experience such an unpleasant incident. Which course are you studying right now? I believe if there is a case to fight, you can bring it to a higher management level to address your griefs.

dip in management studies.. oh well, will be going down on monday morning to make a big hooha out of it. :angry:

• Replies 10.1k

• ZLord

• GER_on_Bike

• R.C

• Audrian

I believe all SIM bikers here never experience such a bad incident before. Moreover our UOL course coordinator very good.

Soccer ah...I never add my name cos wait you all say i fly A380. But i've been following that thread. :cheeky:

partner uni, they cannot afford to play around.. but my programme is in-house.. they play around with the students also nobody care.. :angry:

I believe all SIM bikers here never experience such a bad incident before. Moreover our UOL course coordinator very good.

Soccer ah...I never add my name cos wait you all say i fly A380. But i've been following that thread. :cheeky:

haha keep it close man..and come along and play with your adiva..i mean soccer :p

dip in management studies.. oh well, will be going down on monday morning to make a big hooha out of it. :angry:

dude remember whatever you say will make an impact so watch what you yell out

yeap... noted with thanks.:angel:

yup jeremy was my ex capt. rides a wr200

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

SINGAPORE: Five bodies were recovered from the Tonle Sap River in Cambodia's capital Phnom Penh on Sunday morning, following an accident involving a Singapore dragon boat team.

Two of the bodies were confirmed by family members to be those of Singaporeans missing after the accident late Friday. They are 24-year-old Jeremy Goh and 20-year-old Chee Wei Cheng.

Five Singapore men went missing after their boat capsized as it tried to dock on the Tonle Sap River after competing in a race during the water festival.

Authorities are trying to ascertain the identity of the other three bodies.

Earlier, Cambodian police chief Touch Naruth told reporters "all the missing Singaporeans were found, and now the mission has ended."

A holding area has been set up outside the mortuary at the Calmette Hospital where the bodies were brought to.

Earlier, emotions ran high when family members went to identify the two bodies.

The Singapore ambassador to Cambodia, Tan Yee Woan, and the president of the Dragonboat Association, Kwek Siew Jin, are on hand to render support to family members.

More than 200 Cambodian navy sailors and fishermen, joined by seven divers and a medic from Singapore, scoured the river over the weekend searching for the missing men.

The Singapore boat was carrying 22 men when it capsized. Seventeen Singaporeans were also injured in the accident, which happened on the first day of races. Millions of spectators, holiday-makers and participants flock to the capital Phnom Penh to watch the event.

Singapore's foreign ministry said in a statement that Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen had written to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to convey his "shock and sadness."

Relatives of the dead had visited the site of the accident late Saturday, with most unable to hold the tears back as they silently surveyed the river where their loved ones had drowned.

More than 440 boats including a number of foreign crews entered this year's races, which end Sunday evening. Ten nations in Southeast Asia have boats competing in the colourful event. - CNA/ir

jeremy's body was found a few hrs ago at the finishing line. information from my junior in national team.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

hey archer, u can go case complain i guess...sim is case-trust thing right...write in complain... this wont do. action must be taken.

hey whr's darryll? he told me tuesday take off go kopi but today he neber turn up for class...kanna A380 liaoz..haha....busy man....

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

ohoh, almost forgot, do drop by st james power station carpark this sunday 11am onwards...8days having celebrity car flea market..Jade Seah will be there to give kisses for $10.00....so do drop by..i'll be there too. working thou..hoho...

yeah paiseh A380 CF class coz at work. anyway, take some time off out of respect for those guys. feel the pain of their loss too.

the Kawasaki will never let the rider down, only the rider will let the Kawasaki down! :thumb:

wow..our first pilot of the new a380.. darryll well done! and flea market sell oni car stuff or wat? and who the hell is jade seah?

hey archer, u can go case complain i guess...sim is case-trust thing right...write in complain... this wont do. action must be taken.

hey whr's darryll? he told me tuesday take off go kopi but today he neber turn up for class...kanna A380 liaoz..haha....busy man....

thanks for the recommendation. but SIM kenna humtam by me until they gave up... they allow me to take examinations.. but crap! they leave me hanging in mid-air till the last minute.. no mood study at all lo!

mondae should have just tear up the exam slip in front of the manager and tell her, thanks for the slip, but for this kind of management, thanks but no thanks. I QUIT!

tat 1 will be classic, and she sure blur 1.. :angel:

but too bad, i didn't. :(

ohoh, almost forgot, do drop by st james power station carpark this sunday 11am onwards...8days having celebrity car flea market..Jade Seah will be there to give kisses for $10.00....so do drop by..i'll be there too. working thou..hoho...

jade seah gif kiss for 10dollars... which kind?? wet or dry?? if wet 1, I DUN MIND!!! :angel::angel::angel:

i remember that there was a guy riding a wr200 black in this forum not too long ago....starkarat is it?although there's another one which i dun see in school anymore...

anyway just to keep the list going:

-----------------------------------------

darryll

BEMFT YR3

taking CF OT MA MKTG

Ride: ZZR6

futsal123:

Bsc Banking & Finance YR2

Taking cf, im, poa, marco

Ride: phantom 150 black/grey with white patch on right tank

ShevchenKyu aka Kyu

BAnking n Finance Yr1

Takin poa, intro to B n F, intro to Econs, Maths1Stats1

Ride phantom ta 200 Black (Fully black/ FV plate

Swirlacer aka Landon

BEMFT-YR 2

taking CF POA Managerial Econs ESAP this yr.

Ride: Suzuki GSX 400FWS Black

denso aka Glenn

BF - YR 2

IBM , CF , FR , MACRO

Ride . CBR 600rr black

TaVeLeR

BF - Yr 2

POA CF PBF MACRO

Ride : TW

friedfishz

Biz - Yr 3

Audit, OTIA, ISORG, LBO, Econs

Ride: busa

Metalfyre

Econs & Mgmt - Yr 3

OTIA, PMKTG, Micro, MA

Ride: Phantom (many sticker), R6 (yellow banana)

dragonforce

yr 1 accoutancy.

taking financial acct, macro, marketing.

riding an old phantom

Seastorm

Yr 1 BBMPT

Taking investment, ethics and governance

Rides: CBR400

Gucci

Yr1 B&FPT

c.law,econs,maths/stat1,esap

my esap lectures are extremely boring

rides:r1

Mengz_Zai

Yr 2

Electronic Engineering

Rides: GSXR1000 k5

Marcus

BEMFT YR3

taking CF OT MA MM MSM

Rides: skipper (red fade 2 orange), SP(faded stock) n R1(was blue now matt white w bloo tank)

Vinson

BEFT

S4 III Elisa

Yanwei

Banking & Finance Yr1

POA, PBF, Math1/Stat1, IntroEcons

Riding: Yellow Fila Mito

aRcHeR

DMS @ SIM MH

riding limited ed xr125 with mircon..

-------------------------------

Nick/ Real Name/ HP/ msn/ Which days free to meet up

1) futsal123/ allen/ 91994847

2)daryll/Darryl/96589868/[email protected]/ mon,tue,sat,sun

3)friedfishz / Alvin / 98412568/ mon,tue,thur

4)Metalfyre / Caleb / 96393660/ [email protected] / depends

5)Swirlacer/Landon/90682660/work most days.its all up to fate. Hehe.

6)Seastorm/Deborah/96467809/[email protected] / currently:Anyday as long as it is after office hrs.

7) TaVeLeR - Ryan - 97553785 - [email protected] - it depends.

8)gucci/briane/98788984/[email protected]/fri,sat,sun

9)Mengz_Zai/Robin/94577937/[email protected]/ depends

10)fspider / Marcus / 97570644/ any day subj 2 advance notice

11)yanwei / Cyril / 93684994 / [email protected] / any day but need advance booking de...

12)aRcHeR / alan / 90265621 / anyday also can, just need advance notice.

keep the list growing guys!! jia you!!

:cool: just wana ask, anybody here studying BACHELOR OF APPLIED SCIENCE IN CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT from RMIT University from SIM?

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp: