yamaha dragstar

bo mai lah

• Replies 1.8k

thank you sgstarrider.. yeah nov convoy will be riding with draggy.. : )

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

How abt emptying the muffler to remove the silencer though mine wasnt done by me. :cheeky: I m still looking for the previous owner of FR4121. haha Can consider the 3-hole drill aso, I suppose 650ccnd.com has the "how-to" sheet. haha

Leonhard82, i done that 3 hole le, sound soso only.

would like to hear how your pipe sound like. meet up when u free , man.

Hi fellow star rider... just got my draggie ytd.. so happy haha.. hope to see you guyz on the road soon...

broEd.. thanX bro for bring me for a ride last nite..

you r most welcome, man.

you got a nice white draggy there... hope you enjoy the ride.

catch up with you soon in the convoy

bro u come dwn my place lah. we can try if it fits Drag classic.

Diskaun? Thats betwn u n me bro.

haha, thk Bro sgstarrider.

but recently tied up with work, dont even hv time to wash bike. (nt to mention change headlight) :(

but will try to catch up with you guy soon.

u mention 'remove the silencer'. is the end of ur pipe being cut short in oder to remove the silencer from inside?

hw abt u take pic of ur pipe n pm me bro. if it was really done that way, i tink i know how. no need to reply here cos sometimes got mata2 lah.

Will do with the pics and PM u. I rem when i got my bike, i did a close examination of the exhaust n found that there were 2 cones attached inside the end can so i removed the screws n the cone came off. The cones were pretty long n both the end cans were totally emptied. :sian: Wonder what else did the prev owner did to the bike. There a num of unknown wires n around in the bike aso. :giddy:

oh my... in that case... maybe going down monday or tuesday...

can any kind soul give me his add? thank you bery much..

Err..dunno again. hahaha. Enter Eunos Industrial, 2nd block, on your right. Look for the umbrella. I should be going Monday afternoon to fix up a few more things.

hmm.. i shd be going down around 2pm.. hope i dun loyang on my way there... :sian:

RS BIKE CENTRE

BLK 1063, EUNOS AVENUE 4, #01-193, SINGAPORE 409797.

TEL: 6747 8202 H/P: 9671 8552

thank you bery much... :cheeky:

ohh.. ICIC.. might go down earlier if i can weak up at 12.. haha.. hope to bump in to you there..

do you guyz think i can lent the drill from rosli to do some drilling??.. wanna try the 3-hole drill on my pipe.. :cheeky:

hi dragstar riders, where do you guys send your bike to services?

RS BIKE CENTRE

just when there this monday for my very first dragstar servicing.. :thumb:

How was the servicing? Did u ask him to do for u the holes? Sorry had to run that day. Need to go to work la.

he drill 4 small holes on each pipe.. den i lent this drill and make the hole bigger... top pipe now got 5 holes and bottem one got 4 holes..:cheeky:

after drill the how den inspection come to mind... shd not have enlarge the small lower hole for both pipe.. now itz too late liaoz... :giddy:

The sound now better den stock pipe.. sound like baby harley when given abit of gas abit.. but if too much gas sound like TA200 trying to reach 150km/h on top gear... :faint:

But still better den stock pipe now... :cheeky:

RS BIKE CENTRE

just when there this monday for my very first dragstar servicing.. :thumb:

he drill 4 small holes on each pipe.. den i lent this drill and make the hole bigger... top pipe now got 5 holes and bottem one got 4 holes..:cheeky:

tanx a lot man!

after drill the how den inspection come to mind... shd not have enlarge the small lower hole for both pipe.. now itz too late liaoz... :giddy:

The sound now better den stock pipe.. sound like baby harley when given abit of gas abit.. but if too much gas sound like TA200 trying to reach 150km/h on top gear... :faint:

But still better den stock pipe now... :cheeky:

lol. Well, when time come then say i guess. The most kopi money here and there :) Come join us on fridays then we can tell u stories of the guy who owned the same color scheme bike as you :p But not morrow. We're going for a trip. Next Friday la.

w y x m m

any1 can advise how to set the clock on the meter?

hold down both button for few sec till the hr time blink

den press the left button to change the time(it will increase by 1 with every press) after that press the right button again to set the min time.

not bery sure if im rite.. :cheeky: chould be the other way round where the right button increment by 1 and left button switch over for setting the min time

lol. Well, when time come then say i guess. The most kopi money here and there :) Come join us on fridays then we can tell u stories of the guy who owned the same color scheme bike as you :p But not morrow. We're going for a trip. Next Friday la.

on the 26 sept?? F1 race weekend ohh... :giddy: