Hi guys! Just collected my nc700x yday! :thumb:

WAnna know if u guys run in engine the easy way or just whack ?

i took the easy way and ride normally and gently

where did you push your bike from? rem to join the fb group!

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

hey guys my bike gonna sell le. prob getting the NC in a week or two. anyone have recommendations for a large topbox and panniers? which brands u guys have? need at least 50litres for top box

haha. visit the h&b agent and get yourself poisoned.

(\__/)

;7876926']i took the easy way and ride normally and gently

Oh theres a facebook page!! K i will join!

;7876926']i took the easy way and ride normally and gently

hi wizard. whats the name of the FB group? or anyone else know?

Try singapore nc 700...

Havent monitored my fc for a long time but realised changing gear at 3k rpm and cruising at 3k n below really helps alot as mentioned by fellow nc riders... currently I've got 33.48km/l woot! Reserve light blinked at ard 350km... hope this info helps

Try singapore nc 700...

Havent monitored my fc for a long time but realised changing gear at 3k rpm and cruising at 3k n below really helps alot as mentioned by fellow nc riders... currently I've got 33.48km/l woot! Reserve light blinked at ard 350km... hope this info helps

ok i found it "singapore NC700 group" thanks for info KMJoe

;7876928']haha. visit the h&b agent and get yourself poisoned.

haha H&B poison is very very painful

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Try singapore nc 700...

Wah... So good ar... I do the same... Best FC was only 32+km/L...

hey a quick question for those of you who bought the bike at other shops other than boon siew. the warranty is to where ah?

my 6th gear 3k is about 90 or less and would be vibrating and asking me to go faster...

Agree. Comfortable speed at 6 gear is around 105-110km/hr for me. :D

hey a quick question for those of you who bought the bike at other shops other than boon siew. the warranty is to where ah?

Need to ask the shop....if bike is parallel import, den warranty to the shop....

But if bike was taken from boon siew, despite being sold from a different shop.....warranty 1year boon siew

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Need to ask the shop....if bike is parallel import, den warranty to the shop....

But if bike was taken from boon siew, despite being sold from a different shop.....warranty 1year boon siew

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

ahh thanks alot.. cos i getting my bike from my fathers friend who owns a bike shop but he is not familiar with the model. he called his suppler who has the bike. I also abit afraid that when the shop preparing the bike for the first time, he dont know how to prepare properly since i getting the DCT model which he is unfamiliar with. basically DCT is just extra clutch oil and oil filter hor? any special oil used or any other things beyond the traditional bikes?

is that bike gonna be an agent bike?

you need to consider after purchasing, where are you going to service the bike and does the bike shop have the necessary mech who are skilled to do servicing for your bike?

no doubt this is still a fairly new bike.. but there are some shops who have touches the bike b4 and already have the experience. so you may want to consider going to them also..

(\__/)

yea thats the problem. but i was thinking of going to loois after purchase to do the servicings. i really doubt the shop im buying from has mechs who are skilled for this bike. my only concern now is when they first set it up for me.. afraid that they dont know about "extra" oil and filter for the clutch and oil filter.

loois doesnt service non-loois bike for your info..

so i am afraid you need to re-consider your options

(\__/)

oh, i just found out from the shop over lunch that it is an agent bike. I guess can go to boon siew to service. either that worst come to worst i go back bikeworks and hope that ah beng knows how to do lor...

or does anyone know of any other shops who have the parts and skills to service the dct model?

my guess is ah beng should know how to service..

but if you are taking agent bike, why would you want to void the warranty by not servicing with agent?

because if you wanna void the warranty, might as well take a PI bike.. there should be some price difference..

unless of course your friendly shop gives you friendly price to match.. or ease of transaction that you prefers..

(\__/)

;7878021']my guess is ah beng should know how to service..

but if you are taking agent bike, why would you want to void the warranty by not servicing with agent?

because if you wanna void the warranty, might as well take a PI bike.. there should be some price difference..

unless of course your friendly shop gives you friendly price to match.. or ease of transaction that you prefers..

yea i guess better go back to boon siew =(

If getting dct model from bs need to wait at least 3 months.. But I guess Louis got ready stock..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

hi fellow nc700x bros,

1) will you all be able to enlighten me on the riding speed of this bike? i've seen post regarding its' speed at 5th gear 3krpm at ard 90-100, how is it like on 6th gear?

2) I'm considering to get this to replace my s4 spec1, will be using it for daily commuting as well as riding into malaysia and thailand with my wife. how does this bike hold up for rider and pillon over long distances?

3) also, comparing the manual and DCT, which is better? is the DCT model like semi-auto for cars - able to switch between manual (shifting gears with button) and auto?

thank you bros for the help. :)

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

Dec 2013-Present: Kia Picanto (M)

hi fellow nc700x bros,

1) will you all be able to enlighten me on the riding speed of this bike? i've seen post regarding its' speed at 5th gear 3krpm at ard 90-100, how is it like on 6th gear?

2) I'm considering to get this to replace my s4 spec1, will be using it for daily commuting as well as riding into malaysia and thailand with my wife. how does this bike hold up for rider and pillon over long distances?

3) also, comparing the manual and DCT, which is better? is the DCT model like semi-auto for cars - able to switch between manual (shifting gears with button) and auto?

thank you bros for the help. :)

1) 6th gear than 90-100 on 3k rpm

2) you will enjoy a smooth ride as long as you cruise within your comfort speed. you will get the best fc compared to most bike.

3) each has pro and con, dct's auto mode will be very useful in the jam, manual is reliable imo

1) 6th gear than 90-100 on 3k rpm

2) you will enjoy a smooth ride as long as you cruise within your comfort speed. you will get the best fc compared to most bike.

3) each has pro and con, dct's auto mode will be very useful in the jam, manual is reliable imo

thanks kmjoe for the info. this will be very useful in helping me to decide which bike to get, or not to get. LOL.

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

thanks kmjoe for the info. this will be very useful in helping me to decide which bike to get, or not to get. LOL.

used to pump 95 for RM30+ for S4 spec 2 full tank in JB, now I only need RM20+. a saving of ~RM10 per full tank which give me the same distance of 300KM+. Hope this help ;)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
used to pump 95 for RM30+ for S4 spec 2 full tank in JB, now I only need RM20+. a saving of ~RM10 per full tank which give me the same distance of 300KM+. Hope this help ;)

Bro, don't mind me asking, is it worth it to go JB to pump petrol for bikes like s4 and nc700x? cos the fuel tank is rather small, and can only accumulate to est 300+ km per tank.

Former rides:

Current ride: