I heard that the FC on a new bike will be higher than older bikes that are more 'seasoned'. Is this true?? My ST gives me about 190 - 200 km per full tank (rough estimate) and mine is quite new.. around 10 months old...

• Replies 101

guys, any recommendations as to who to go to for servicing for my gilera runner? i know theres one at the kallang industrial area i went before, just wanna see if there are any other alternative bikeshops that 'specialise' in runners as well..

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

am searching for a 2nd hand rack for my runner vxr 200.

i know shops selling brand new but would prefer a 2nd hand

one due to financial constraints.

anyone knows where to geta used one?

any help rendered will be much appreciated.

once again thanks

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

Different Biker User review already speak for the Product :thumb:

Get Your BROQUET FUEL CHARGER Today !!! SAVE Fuel, INCRESE Bike power!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize?p=6810634#post6810634

Derek.

SMS 9875 9408 (hp)

GiLera runner VXR 200 broquet user review

hi bro, here's my observation.

Broquet B2T on giLera runner VXR 200 (12.2 L fueL capacity)

1. noticeabLy quieter engine n smoother acceLeration.

2. FC before: 26 km/L, FC after: 30 km/L

GPR is good....but leovince is because of the material they use...i am using a leaovince exhaust...when my bike falls no effect on the exhaust...but i got fren who got GPR the exhaust dent.....

my ST200 gives me bout 25km/L......but when i use atom power goes up to 30km.... my gilleria can go up to 180.... with leovince exhaust and BMC open pod air filter...tires bout 100 per [piece...gd quality....one spark plug....using AGIP racing oil...$28.....i kiasu a bit every 2000km service.....

Bro, you mean those GPR that are fitted on Sparks and X1-Rs??? Cannot lah bro!!! I'm using GPR... Short one also but this is meant for X8 and Runner... I can say that even if I take out the silencer, the sound will be roughly the same with SBK with silencer... GPR not that loud ah bro... In my opinion, from loudest to the not so loud, 1st: SBK. 2nd: 4Road. 3rd: GPR...

X8

VXR 200

PX 150

XL 883 L

You ride fast, I ride slow, eventually I'll catch you up at the traffic light...

GPR is good....but leovince is because of the material they use...i am using a leaovince exhaust...when my bike falls no effect on the exhaust...but i got fren who got GPR the exhaust dent.....

no scratches at all..?

Aug '06 - March '08 : Krr Sprinta 150 - FW9952B

March '08 : License Surrendered

Aug '09 - Jan '10 : New License

Jan '10 - Aug '10 : Gilera Runner VXR 05

Aug '10 - Current : Gilera Runner RST 07

Oct '11 - Current : Yamaha 125Z

InterestIsNotEverything

my ST200 gives me bout 25km/L......but when i use atom power goes up to 30km.... my gilleria can go up to 180.... with leovince exhaust and BMC open pod air filter...tires bout 100 per [piece...gd quality....one spark plug....using AGIP racing oil...$28.....i kiasu a bit every 2000km service.....

180..? Fully mod or what.. haha..

InterestIsNotEverything

it must be suomething... hahahaa...

InterestIsNotEverything

I want to buy a Gilera Runner but have no idea which to buy. There are so many different ones.

We have the ST200, VXR200, 180SP

What are the differences between these three? Which is the fastest? Which is the best in FC?

And also we have the 05, 06, series. What are the differences?

Lets say you were to have a choice. Which Gilera Runner is the most desirable to you?

st200 new ah bro! vxr alsogood lol no comment!

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark, and professionals built the Titanic.

Gilera VXR200

Spark T110

Drz SM400

2 stroke, all are COE bikes.

As for 4 strokes, buy new less headache. LOL

i'm selling.. pm me..

InterestIsNotEverything

Shock absorber for sale, 3 days OLD only and selling for $100. For Gilera VXR

1 Pair of stock signal lights. $20

Number Plate holder. $10

Box Bracket from ST 200 $100

Please call 83667566 for discussion. =)

[

Shock absorber for sale, 3 days OLD only and selling for $100. For Gilera VXR

1 Pair of stock signal lights. $20

Number Plate holder. $10

Box Bracket from ST 200 $100

Please call 83667566 for discussion. =)

issit a stock runner shock absorber?

Hi friends!

Just got myself a vxr 200 runner, the 04/05 one.

I'd like to ask those experienced riders if

1)they know ANY fullface helmets that can fit under the seat compartnentg?

2)if anyone knows/ or tried using car EO on that bike. I got shell ultra 5w-40 and wanna change it myself, should i?

Thanks for the input friends

My HJC can fit under the seat compartment.... But my scoot is St200 though...

I think its better not to use the car EO, might have different kinds of chemicals in there...

Anw bro know how to remove the stock mirror and windshield? and where to get the aftermarket one. thanks! (:

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

Anw bro know how to remove the stock mirror and windshield? and where to get the aftermarket one. thanks! (:

You referring to 05' version? Twist/unscrew and remove mirrors 1st. Then unscrew the 2 screws on the bottom of the windscreen.

Mirrors a lot of model can fit, just make sure of yr diameter. Either 8mm or 10mm ones.

As for aftermarket ones, windscreen not much choice only short or long ones. Are you using long or short ones? Short ones look the best imo.