• Replies 2.7k

I got it from a technician working in a big company at he sells it to me at staff price.

Lucky you to have such lobang

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Any recommendations for EOs for Spark?

Or just anything with 10w40, 15w50?

Road hogger @ 50km/h on 4th lane :cool:

A bike can go up till 200km/h, can the rider go up till 200km/h o_O

Any recommendations for EOs for Spark?

Or just anything with 10w40, 15w50?

Try a few 10W40, 10W50, 15W50. See which type suit your riding style , budget and your butt. Most important is to change your engine oil and oil filter regularly. Go with any good brands.

Will try out various of them when i reach the stage of changing the EOs myself, now I'm just pushing to bikeshops to do it.

lazy prick :(

any one using car engine oil for bikes ?

Not me, must see the specs.Not all are suitable.

Read the pages in this thread.It will explain why.

I disagree, wise to follow the bike's manual for new engines.

For those old engines, due to high wear and tear safer to use thicker oils and viscosity that can withstand higher temperatures

I disagree, wise to follow the bike's manual for new engines.

For those old engines, due to high wear and tear safer to use thicker oils and viscosity that can withstand higher temperatures

Manual recommendation is about different company for the engine, bike and lubricant having an agreement. E.g. Oh I give you free oil for your bikes if you tell people to use my oil in your manual. Personally it's budget and whether it meets the JASO and API specs. Just need to have proper oil change interval but usually it's good to use something thicker in Singapore. Also for spark, single cyclinder, thicker oil is better too.

Also think its not advisable to use car oil on bikes cos additives in the car oil might ruin your clutch. Though as long it meets JASO MA spec, can try. But still won't recommend it though.

I correct my post. Heard good reviews about Delo. Not assume.

Hmmm base on people you know that can be trusted or?

Manual recommendation is about different company for the engine, bike and lubricant having an agreement. E.g. Oh I give you free oil for your bikes if you tell people to use my oil in your manual. Personally it's budget and whether it meets the JASO and API specs. Just need to have proper oil change interval but usually it's good to use something thicker in Singapore. Also for spark, single cyclinder, thicker oil is better too.

Also think its not advisable to use car oil on bikes cos additives in the car oil might ruin your clutch. Though as long it meets JASO MA spec, can try. But still won't recommend it though.

To be more specific, what i meant was the viscosity and not the brand of the engine oil.

I believe those engineers from R&D department and etc did do their research, homework and etc.

For the rest i do agree to a certain aspect.

Hmmm base on people you know that can be trusted or?

Hmm.. Doesnt make a difference to me. See which school of thought you belong lor. I feel it the review can be trusted because they have nothing to gain. If bikeshop review bike engine oil then got sales to gain.

Some of the members on this thread once said it was a good oil if I'm not wrong. Anyway, if we are going against the recommended engine oil grades by the manufacturer by using car/HDEO; I dont think you need to be so ngeow about who assume and recommend hor? Big companies HDEO are one of the most tested engine oils in the world and have far better wear protection than chapalang brand EO.

If scared engine spoil just because of bad oil, then can spend on expensive oils lor. stick to recommended yamalube, castrol, motul. But I'm here to try and test cheaper substitute oils and share the review.

Hmm.. Doesnt make a difference to me. See which school of thought you belong lor. I feel it the review can be trusted because they have nothing to gain. If bikeshop review bike engine oil then got sales to gain.

Some of the members on this thread once said it was a good oil if I'm not wrong. Anyway, if we are going against the recommended engine oil grades by the manufacturer by using car/HDEO; I dont think you need to be so ngeow about who assume and recommend hor? Big companies HDEO are one of the most tested engine oils in the world and have far better wear protection than chapalang brand EO.

If scared engine spoil just because of bad oil, then can spend on expensive oils lor. stick to recommended yamalube, castrol, motul. But I'm here to try and test cheaper substitute oils and share the review.

True agree nothing to gain, but i am worried about the accuracy of their reviews.

I am more interested in the durability of the oil over the brands.

Thanks for sharing.

So bikes with dry clutch safer to use car engine oil?

yah bro. no worries abt that. just make sure it meets the requirements (e.g. our bikes 10W40 minimum API SG). no mention of JASO MA (wet clutch compliant).

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Used schnell on my kub.

after eo change damn thin like water hahahaha jialat sia

but engine was warm from a 2km ride.

I personally like 5-10w40 oils on my past few rides.

Used schnell on my kub.

after eo change damn thin like water hahahaha jialat sia

but engine was warm from a 2km ride.

I personally like 5-10w40 oils on my past few rides.

So not recommended to go for light oils ?

If ur bike watercooled, best to use light oils (40wt) to reduce drag and since temp is maintained, no worries abt overheating or oil breaking down.

If air cooled, use thick (50wt) oils to reduce the chance of the oil breaking down until like water.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/