Any bros know where Twin Performance partner Derek move to?

TIA.

RAM Racing

10 Kaki Bukit Road 1, #01-03

Singapore

Corners are dangerous so get through them as fast as you can

• Replies 872

Saw an ad sportster for sales with legal akra exhaust. Are there such exhaust here?

Yeah there is such akra approve mufflers.can go to combine motor to view.i took this pic there :)

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/11/18/usadavyq.jpg

Have any idea how much will it cost for these akra exhaust?

Wonder how is the sound too?

A pair of mufflers cost abt 2.1k to 2.4k.it has a catalyst so it's pretty soft. After Combine Motor fixed it on a road king n it passed e inspection,they called me to go down to have a look. As u all already know,now all e stock headers has a butterfly valve.when e valves r open.the road king sounds pretty bassy. :)

Work Performance is e distributor for e akra pipes in Sg, Combine Motor is one of their customer.but combine motor price is same as them.so fr what I know is Combine Motor is taking a cut fr Work Performance, n not e consumer.

I've recorded e video of how e road king sounds like, but I can't attach e on tapatalk :)

Can't make up my mind which model to go for,iron 883 or 1200 custom? in terms of sound, top speed. Anyone riding an Iron 883 care to share what's the top speed like?

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Can't make up my mind which model to go for,iron 883 or 1200 custom? in terms of sound, top speed. Anyone riding an Iron 883 care to share what's the top speed like?

Stock Sound is def the same for both bikes. Both 883 n 1200 uses e same frame. The last change in frame design was 2004. So most 2004 n above Sportsters parts r interchangeable.

The iron comes regular raked frontend,wif alloy wheel. The custom comes wif a slightly longer raked front end n spoke wheels.

883 is too underpowered. A super4 can beat it at a traffic light anytime. After a while, u def would be complaining of e lack of speed n pick up. 1200 itself is a very torquey bike.

I wouldn't know what is top speed for these 2004 n above rubber mounted sportster. But for a Harley,top speed is not important. All Harley r not built to run at top speed, vibrates till it wobbles.

My ex 2000 883XLH, I tried max 160kmh. But even at 140kmh, e whole bike wobble so badly that keeping at 160kmh is so tiring. N I had fork brace n steering damper on it. Duh :)

My recommendation, get a 1200. It's torque it's something u won't complain. Unlike e 883.

All Sportsters in it own cc class, r e same. HD only change paintjob, use different handlebar, maybe use lower suspension, use either spoke or alloy wheel. Then HD give each sportster model a fancy name, but what u get is still e same. Hahaha marketing strategy!

Thanks kepbin07 for the detailed sharing!

Hmm.. now I guess that's a +1 to 1200 custom.

My Rides

Thanks kepbin07 for the detailed sharing!

Hmm.. now I guess that's a +1 to 1200 custom.

No prob! But y 1200 custom? There is still the 1200 48. If u looking for pre owned, there is still 1200 nightster around. 1200 custom is raked further out n look longer. But further raked means less control.

Also spoke wheels means it has tube inside, got tyre repair kit also useless. Haha if u do touring alot, better get something wif alloy wheel or if not, change out e spoke for alloy ones.

Hmm.. 48 looks cool but what's putting a stop is the small fuel tank, i'm lazy to frequent the petrol kiosk too often.. haha

I though the new 1200 custom comes with alloy wheel? http://www.harley-davidson.com/en_AP/Motorcycles/1200-custom.html#!keyFeatures

Anyway, i'm actually looking at 1200 custom XL1200CB (It's a denim black model, engine is black out like the Iron 883) but i don't really fancy the handlebars. The 1200 custom XL1200C handlebar looks nicer. Although I love the looks of chrome, I don't really know how to maintain them.. Am wondering does the custom 1200 comes with 2 up seats bcoz i know IRON 883 doesn't.

I don't mind getting a pre-own1200 nightster if the price is right! Anyone selling theirs?

My Rides

Hmm.. 48 looks cool but what's putting a stop is the small fuel tank, i'm lazy to frequent the petrol kiosk too often.. haha

I though the new 1200 custom comes with alloy wheel? http://www.harley-davidson.com/en_AP/Motorcycles/1200-custom.html#!keyFeatures

Anyway, i'm actually looking at 1200 custom XL1200CB (It's a denim black model, engine is black out like the Iron 883) but i don't really fancy the handlebars. The 1200 custom XL1200C handlebar looks nicer. Although I love the looks of chrome, I don't really know how to maintain them.. Am wondering does the custom 1200 comes with 2 up seats bcoz i know IRON 883 doesn't.

I don't mind getting a pre-own1200 nightster if the price is right! Anyone selling theirs?

Sorry I didn't know if new custom 1200 comes wid alloy or not. Juz buy the bike u like, change to e handlebar u like. E 48 mini peanut tank can be change out easily too. That's e good thing abt Harley. U can customized to whatever u like.

My streetbob already dun look like a streetbob Liao.

Yeah, that's the fun part of HD, too many ways to customized to each individual wants and needs. But the sad thing is all these 'custom poison' gonna burn a big hole in the pocket,haha..

My Rides

Wiliam Bro, this isn't a good platform to get advice. Here is more for guideline, ultimately you're e rider. Ask yourself wat you want out from a Harley bike. It's not meant to be abuse like being the 1st to pick up at traffic lights. Shld get proper advice from the dealership. Be it 883 or 1200, it is still a cruiser. Good purchase for your new bike.

Yeah well said, go for a test ride is e best :)

A pair of mufflers cost abt 2.1k to 2.4k.it has a catalyst so it's pretty soft. After Combine Motor fixed it on a road king n it passed e inspection,they called me to go down to have a look. As u all already know,now all e stock headers has a butterfly valve.when e valves r open.the road king sounds pretty bassy. :)

Work Performance is e distributor for e akra pipes in Sg, Combine Motor is one of their customer.but combine motor price is same as them.so fr what I know is Combine Motor is taking a cut fr Work Performance, n not e consumer.

I've recorded e video of how e road king sounds like, but I can't attach e on tapatalk :)

Dude, you must share it here pls.....many thanks. By the way its only slip on, right?

Actually I already went for a test ride at HDS, but at that point of time, my mind was set on the Iron 883, so I only tried the Iron 883. But after reading the comments from the forum, it seems like 1200cc is more favorable. I still dunno whether I can get use to the forward controls. No one will complaint about having more power except having to pay more, haha! I think 883 power is enough for Singapore roads but if planning to go for longer distance up north, perhaps a 1200cc will come in handy. Hmm.. thinking... thinking... thinking...

My Rides

Hi Bro, thanks for sharing these informations.

hi guys. can the rear signal light be relocated? look

ing at saddlebags but seems like if bags are mounted by the side theres no room for footpegs as well..

Yes, u can get that Signal relocateder online.

I have also order the larosa side bags for my 48. After installed the bags it left very little room space for

Passenger foot peg. So I order the foot peg extender onine. Now waiting for it to arrival.

On leave today. A bit boring at home. Anyone want go for ride or kopi?

anyone interested for a leisure ride?

Date: 25th Nov (sun)

Time: 9pm

Venue: Open for discussion

1. drifters86

2. kepbin07

3. hitman (auto add)

Corners are dangerous so get through them as fast as you can

Have to go fetch my wife after work already. If not will meet u up for kopi.

I at punggol area only. Maybe we should exchange no.

Anyway I meeting with another bike at midnight at meng kang shell stations

Riding to jb for top up and kopi. Just a short ride. For fun only.