interest check : helmet mounted HD camera , smallest in the market and waterproof!

GuiNNeSS

Haha!! I have 2 8Gb Mirco SD. But reckon it won't be sufficient for long distance recording. Perhaps good for 'daily use' for evidence recording purposes.

Ya.

4gb - 1hr

8gb - 2hr

16gb - 4hr

32gb - 8hr

haha...min need 16gb. But hor will need to prepare 4 x AAA batteries in the bike. Btw the camera doesnt have overwriting features hor! Everyday must do files deleting

• Replies 176

bros!

The instruction on the website to change the time and date doesnt work. You gonna email their support team for the file. Below is a reply you will receive from them

I have attached the firmware that will fix the time and date on the Micro HD. Make sure the camera is set to video and unlock. Then just right click the file and copy. Then paste it into a blank SD card. Insert the SD card into the camera and power on. The red light should come on for about 5-7 seconds and then turn off. Then insert the SD card into the computer and delete the file off of the card.

After that, you will have to set the correct date by following these instructions:

1. Make sure you have an empty SD card in the computer.

2. Open a new note in Windows notepad.

3. Write 2012 07 16 14 26 00 (for year/month/day/hour/min/sec) with a space between every block and save the file. Make sure you use the current date and time.

4. Save the file as time.txt onto the SDHC card.

5. Insert the card into the camera and power on.

6. The light will stay green for a few seconds and then turn to red.

7. All files should now have the current time and date.

Dave

bros!

The instruction on the website to change the time and date doesnt work. You gonna email their support team for the file. Below is a reply you will receive from them

Thanks dude.... But abit cheesed off that they didn't even do this simple yet impt thing before they ship the camera.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

i want one set mirco hd if you ordering. can share shipping cost! Seriously!

Hi Captain Des, I would greatly appreciate it if you could be so kind as to help me include 1 set of 10 pieces of Paintball/Airsoft Armour US$5.99...

I will pay you for my share of the shipping cost based on the proportion of my items' cost to your total order cost... ie. if you order the Micro HD, it's $99, and $5.99/$99 x $23 = $1.40 (SGD1.76)

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Have received and mounted my Tachyon... Going to shoot some test videos later and will post them here.

Power....so fast received. heheheh.. I also tested the camera. Mount on the side of my arai full face. Nice...... manual says need 72hrs to let the velcro cured. Cant bring it out to video..haiyo....

the velcro super power stick together sia. so harda to remove..hahahah

The velcro is stronger than the screws used to attach the mounting surface to the bracket itself. When trying to remove the mounting bracket from my helmet, the 4 tiny screws got ripped out. I used Selleys' Shockproof Superglue to glue the mounting surface back to the bracket. It held fast.

Videos akan datang.

The velcro is stronger than the screws used to attach the mounting surface to the bracket itself. When trying to remove the mounting bracket from my helmet, the 4 tiny screws got ripped out. I used Selleys' Shockproof Superglue to glue the mounting surface back to the bracket. It held fast.

Videos akan datang.

ya. Sibei stick on. wakakakak... power to the max!

Does anyone have any idea why my videos have severe color distortion after rendering? All videos were fine when played in its original format taken from the SD card. But I used Windows Movie Maker to combine them and the colors are horrid. I spent the last 6 hours trying everything I could including reinstalling the codecs and reinstalling WMM. I'm fed up...

Can't be arsed anymore. Just watch the damn vid and pretend the color distortion isn't there. I'll be posting it up on Youtube in a couple of hours. Fcuk.

Link will only be viewable after 1pm today.

Edited by lacrimosae

Does anyone have any idea why my videos have severe color distortion after rendering? All videos were fine when played in its original format taken from the SD card. But I used Windows Movie Maker to combine them and the colors are horrid. I spent the last 6 hours trying everything I could including reinstalling the codecs and reinstalling WMM. I'm fed up...

Can't be arsed anymore. Just watch the damn vid and pretend the color distortion isn't there. I'll be posting it up on Youtube in a couple of hours. Fcuk.

Oh.... Maybe don't use Microsoft windows movie maker?

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Looks good. Micro HD? Lacer sia!

What is included inside the package? I'm thinking of ordering Ops HD or Bikercam.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

I am in Korea now. Didn't have time to search for another free movie maker n make another... only had 4 hours before my flight.

Bro, did you try VideoLan? Btw your rpm meter spoilt huh?

VideoLan has a free movie maker? I thought VLC only plays movies...

My rpm meter is for the later Ducati models but my bike is the old Ducati Monster so the max rpm is 7,000 n doesn't reach the 9,000rpm

Bro, did you try VideoLan? Btw your rpm meter spoilt huh?

VideoLan has a free movie maker? I thought VLC only plays movies...

My rpm meter is for the later Ducati models but my bike is the old Ducati Monster so the max rpm is 7,000 n doesn't reach the 9,000rpm

I am in Korea now. Didn't have time to search for another free movie maker n make another... only had 4 hours before my flight.

Just tried the camera although I got this yesterday. Used my spare 8GB micro SD with the complimentary lithium AAA batteries and took a short video at home. Clip looks decent when viewed on my lappy.

I don't intent to mount on my helmet but instead will fit on my ram mount although I think it's going to improve video quality without all the engine vibration. Ordered the camera ram mount adaptor but it yet to arrive. Hopefully will receive nx week and will do a trial on the bike.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hi guys I also thinking of buying the DVR Cam and found this RD32II i really think this will suit our needed, hope you guy like it.

RD32 II .jpg

(on the sky)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ap33_lb6_4Y(surfing)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=315632&d=1417139085

Honda Phantom 2008~2012

Honda Shadow 400 2013~~

VTX 1300 2014~~

items for sales!! http://iwanna2ride.blogspot.sg/