Their price is what u see is what u get. No such thing as hidden fees lah, different interest lah, blah blah blah. Basically if u are cynical they are too big to bother about chopping you $200. If u want to look at it thru rose coloured glasses, they are fundamentally moral and honest shops.

The draw back is they are not that prone to bargaining, freebies.

• Replies 61

tio :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

u rather pay up front and swee swee or kenna chop and extra pay this extra pay that like voting for pap vote already bus fare gst lah wat this wat that must pay.

Originally posted by limpeiwah@February 11, 2007 09:14 am

Their price is what u see is what u get. No such thing as hidden fees lah, different interest lah, blah blah blah. Basically if u are cynical they are too big to bother about chopping you $200. If u want to look at it thru rose coloured glasses, they are fundamentally moral and honest shops.

i was there to window shop yesterday

Last unit of 636 available there ...quoted 19.5k wif everything

i asked the suzuki 600 is 19.5 k machine only ??

they also have a unit of kawasaki krr kips also

Originally posted by limpeiwah@February 11, 2007 09:14 am

Bro, just like to findout from you....

i know that althought they calculate the deal infront of you but wats make you so sure there is no hidden fee?

And if other bikeshops which can ofter better deal than them then i think there stil must be some hidden cost which they can adjust higher or lower.

Anyway, they r well recongise shop which ppl feel safe to deal with them this is wat i see.:smile: some more LOOI their sale person is Mr lim who is a friendly person.

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

So confident..But I think if get from bikeshop sure got hidden fees la..But just hard to know how much is the mount..

P.S. I didn't know there was 1000%..Was taught in school that the most was 100%..

even if there is no hidden cost, different bike shops give different prices for the same bikes. they may already have their cost inside the machine cost, you may not know too.

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips

I guess what limpeiwah is trying to say is that bike purchases with them are fully transparent. What you see is what you get.

Perhaps not the best prices in Spore, but the business integrity is there...

this statement of "don't chop" is quite subjective really.

bike shop A: quote is 20k everything in. on the day get bike still 20k.

bike shop B: quote u 18k everything in. on the day get bike add in 1k, become 19k.

shop A didn't chop on the above scenario right? but they still earn more. in comparison, shop B still provided a lower price, although they added in something at the last minute.

end of the day, in my opinon, it's really a matter of where u r happy buying your stuff.

Originally posted by wX@February 11, 2007 09:49 pm

this statement of "don't chop" is quite subjective really.

bike shop A: quote is 20k everything in. on the day get bike still 20k.

bike shop B: quote u 18k everything in. on the day get bike add in 1k, become 19k.

shop A didn't chop on the above scenario right? but they still earn more. in comparison, shop B still provided a lower price, although they added in something at the last minute.

end of the day, in my opinon, it's really a matter of where u r happy buying your stuff.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

well their prices are not the worst. and if u want to pay off your bike before the tenure of your loan they will rebate you the interest based on MAS standards.

I think this varies for different kinds or perspective. Doesn't chop doesn't mean you won't get a crap machine(if you buy second hand) Chop doesn't mean you will get an excellent machine either.

Its ultimately whether you feel that you've got your money's worth when you pay for the bike...... I know i certainly didn't.

Not just about buying a bike from the shop but their after sales service, some of the workshop out there give you alot of crap reason when your bike got problem during warranty period. :mad:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Yeah.. i support Looi's too.

Bought my s4 from them, and the price they give is final. They won't last min add this and that. But usually you cannot bargain with them.

They actually quoted me 7% for a 4 yrs loan of my 2nd hand S4, but in the end they give me 6% when i sign the agreement. haha

From my experience on 1st hand bikes. They do give 1 of the lowest price of all other bikeshops i enquired. :smile: Been from bukit batok, serangoon, ubi,amk areas, asked every shops i can find when I was scouting for my bike ahahaha. :cheeky:

So yeap I bought my bike from 1 of them. Both gave roughly same price only 1 have the color I prefered 1 dont. Maintenence wise it is better to go workshops u prefered then going back for servicing though.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή
all shop sure hav hidden price de .. if nt they can't earn money ..

its metalities like this that makes bike shops want to chop consumers.

loois has a firm price...but no hidden cost..~hidden cost are add ons after you have discussed the final price...~not when you are discussing it...make sure everything is written and at least you know what are the cost going to..~

looi's dont have all these like iu haven't include lah gst never count lah etc

Yeah agree. Looi's and Mah's price are final. eg they quote 13k for a bike means 13k... everything included OTR (i.e. insurance, rd tax, IU etc etc)....

I bought my bike from Mah and they can straight away print out the invoice which breaks down the costs clearly and also show what's the monthly instalment etc... In this manner, you know exactly what you are paying for.

Its unlike some bike shop that don't like to break down the costs to show you. I hate this hidden costs crap from some bike shops... I still remember I was scouting for my S4 that time and went to a bike shop in the west side... tell me 12k OTR... when I almost gonna sign the paper, I mouth itchy, ask about the IU...

Me: OTR include IU and installation right?

Chopper: Huh? No lah, IU is not included. Need to pay extra $160. Give you free bracket and install for you.

Me: Huh? No IU how to OTR?

Chopper: No lah, some pple only ride their bike at night, or don't go through ERP, so don't need IU mah. So we never include lor. If you want then we fix for u for $160 lor.

This is only part of the story... still got the admin fee and GST part which I am too lazy to type... That's my definition of hidden costs...

Bottomline is... go to a shop which is transparent about the costs. Its you hard earned money and you deserve to know what you are paying for. Why try to save a few hundred dollars at first, then end up feeling cheated, unhappy and angry, then come forum and whine/cry/complain... Prevention is better than cure. :thumb:

IMO. Watever bike shop it is, when negotiating a deal follow up with written quotation. Everything must be in black and white. That's how I've been dealing with for most of my bikes.

Like got 1 time a bike shop promise me cost of bike with COE. So I told them ok put it down on writing lor and they did.

Later I realised they didn't extend the COE and I approached them to ask. I remined them I have the written receipt of this. They then said they will look into it.

I not the kanchong type so I just wait and see lor. In any case I have that receipt can bring it up in court. Many months later then I check again and they indeed have renewed the COE.

Having black and white is better than verbal agreement, which I doubt can be used in court.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg