Piaggio X10 Cafe 2013

Wonsterwon

• Replies 459

Hi guys, i was just wondering how you guys mount your IU units on this scooter? and where did you guys go to get it done?

Mine on the right compartment. Mounted myself. Got to drill holes to fit the screws in, or you can taped it with 3M tapes, but not as secured.

image.jpg

I service my own X10 350, wahhh long time never log in hahaha. Wonder how many X10 riders are there in Singapore.

2004-2006- KR150ZX *Stolen* :cry:

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2007-2013- Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTS-i UG3 and Honda CBR400RR-R (Both scrapped)

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

Hi, where do u guys send your bike to for servicing????

Which part of Singapore are you staying. If west side, you can try Bukit Batok Midview building. Last time I use to send there for service.

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

I have 350. Just can't tahan the sound. Any exhaust to recommend? Notice arifisa got akra. There's also Malossi advertised in this group. Wonder how does it sound like? Maybe a meet up sometime :p

The other issue is my pillion rider legs not so long. Not so comfortable to reach the foot rest. Anyone did some kind of mod for this?

Otherwise, great scooter!

I have 350. Just can't tahan the sound. Any exhaust to recommend? Notice arifisa got akra. There's also Malossi advertised in this group. Wonder how does it sound like? Maybe a meet up sometime :p

The other issue is my pillion rider legs not so long. Not so comfortable to reach the foot rest. Anyone did some kind of mod for this? Otherwise, great scooter!

We can meet up if you want to hear the sound, so you can consider before buying it. Is slightly more deeper tone. I never try remove the dB killer yet to hear. But I agree the stock muffler piss me off.

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

Hi guys, just got Xevo 400 recently. The headlamp blow out easily it is a common problem ? Any recommend solutions ?

Thks..

Hmm I am not sure about the EVO 400 lighting problem, but have you check the lightbulb what brand is it?

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

Hmm I am not sure about the EVO 400 lighting problem, but have you check the lightbulb what brand is it?

After took the bike change the normal Osram but blow out on the same day.

Send to the workshop check and it said Rectifier overcharging causing the voltage above 15V.

Damage : $240/- :cry: So expensive mei...Any recommended workshop ???

Thanks in advance...

Terence STX :thumb: +65-9072-9070

After took the bike change the normal Osram but blow out on the same day.

Send to the workshop check and it said Rectifier overcharging causing the voltage above 15V.

Damage : $240/- :cry: So expensive mei...Any recommended workshop ???

Thanks in advance...

I have check with the direct vendor from Piaggio Italy, yes it the rectifier or some call it regulator cost around $240. And if the osram bulb is using the 35 watts rating instead of 55watts rating. But what type of headlight bulb you are using, is it H4 type?

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

I have check with the direct vendor from Piaggio Italy, yes it the rectifier or some call it regulator cost around $240. And if the osram bulb is using the 35 watts rating instead of 55watts rating. But what type of headlight bulb you are using, is it H4 type?

I remember is 55W H7...siao liao burn a hole in the pocket....My bike milage only 10K plus rectifier "cappo" it seem Piaggio are X & unreliable..:(

Anyway, thanks for all the information. Now have to push bike to the chopping board...liao:cry:

Thks

Terence STX :thumb: +65-9072-9070

I remember is 55W H7...siao liao burn a hole in the pocket....My bike milage only 10K plus rectifier "cappo" it seem Piaggio are X & unreliable..:(

Anyway, thanks for all the information. Now have to push bike to the chopping board...liao:cry:

Thks

You can try 35watts H7 bulbs. So far my X10 don't give any problem. But the ECU is expensive.

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S