Hi with all the hype into animaes, bleach, gundam, naruto, anybody into Kamen Riders?

Just finish the 06 series Kabuto, not bad except ending is abit yucky, but overall the actors and morphers are pretty impressive, anyway i have 3 more titles waiting for me to start at home namely Kamen Rider Ryuki, Hibiki and a just bought from ToaPayoh ....Blade .....

Any guys into Kamen Riders wanna share? :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

• Replies 58

yup tats nice.... you into kamen riders too? quite like kabuto.... now watching kamen rider 555(faiz) from utube..... haha heros with bike just the way i like it.......

HENSHIN....... :cheeky:

I have watched kr kuuga, kr agito, kr faiz, kr blade, kr kabuto. but i skip kr Ryuki after i seen the terrible english dub from channel i a few years back. hibiki watch half way give up.. just cant continue.. boring leh.. but the movie version not bad.... i recommend Garo. exciting and touching storyline.

I like the older generation of Kamen rider.

Like Amazon, V3, R1, Stronger, X and there's one that is made for movie.. I forget the name.. I think its Zo.. look very organic one. He needs to inject himself with some drugs then he will be stronger.

The new generation look very robotic one ley.

Originally posted by xwei54@February 24, 2007 05:55 am

I have watched kr kuuga, kr agito, kr faiz, kr blade, kr kabuto. but i skip kr Ryuki after i seen the terrible english dub from channel i a few years back. hibiki watch half way give up.. just cant continue.. boring leh.. but the movie version not bad.... i recommend Garo. exciting and touching storyline.

yup saw the Hibiki movie and it seems good tats y will buy the tv edition, anyway i find the morphing device pretty innovative... a tuning fock hahhaha ya!!

anyway am now watching Riyuki and this is in cantonese as it is from HK ... somehow i am having the same problem as you in the dubbing but well i will still carry on till the end hahaha

hows agito and kuuga? quite tempted to buy agito.... is it good? which one you like best among the series you had watched :lovestruck:

p/s Garo never heard off ley is it just a 2 disc spin off? not a mini series?

Originally posted by 867k@February 24, 2007 11:37 am

Like Amazon, V3, R1, Stronger, X and there's one that is made for movie.. I forget the name.. I think its Zo.. look very organic one. He needs to inject himself with some drugs then he will be stronger.

Hmm... guess i wont be back tracking anything too far back, the older one will stay a classic in my impression that is unless i wanna finish or complete the riders series haha but dun think will have time :)

Older gen ones are the authetic ones no compare lor, the scaff and all but when you look at the bikes, you will see old school stuffs.... i guess to watch it is just to relive my childhood memories ....

the newer one yup maybe abit robotic but hell, the seems more stylish with their pose hahahaha.... alot cooler too hahahaha.... and those suit... its no longer armour over spandex.... haha ... cute just like you compare the batman suit against the 60's hahaha....

anyway did any of you guys catch the new Den-O rider?

haha tot i was the only one interested in Kamen Riders hahaha ... gd gd, at least found other like minded ones to keep this thread alive....

calling out all riders to join in .......

Henshin.........

when i was small i used to watch it a lot. masked rider.. but grow up feel boring ley.. like power ranger.. everytime win.. see also sianz..aniway im into it. upz.. thanx for sharing~

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero
Originally posted by shithead8883@February 24, 2007 02:05 pm

yup saw the Hibiki movie and it seems good tats y will buy the tv edition, anyway i find the morphing device pretty innovative... a tuning fock hahhaha ya!!

anyway am now watching Riyuki and this is in cantonese as it is from HK ... somehow i am having the same problem as you in the dubbing but well i will still carry on till the end hahaha

hows agito and kuuga? quite tempted to buy agito.... is it good? which one you like best among the series you had watched :lovestruck:

p/s Garo never heard off ley is it just a 2 disc spin off? not a mini series?

garo not kr but similar story line. 25 ep in all think plus a tv special. got a bit of love story and a bit sad. more drama like. kuuga and agito not bad but the feel more like kr RX.

Originally posted by 867k@February 24, 2007 11:37 am

the organic one is it shin? the look ugly one leh. more like the monster.

Originally posted by xwei54@February 24, 2007 07:13 pm

garo not kr but similar story line. 25 ep in all think plus a tv special. got a bit of love story and a bit sad. more drama like. kuuga and agito not bad but the feel more like kr RX.

Iszit the one with the wolf mask and in GOLD armor?

I saw a few episode, nice.

The story and pace is better then Mask rider.

Its meant for adults rather then kids.

Originally posted by 867k@February 24, 2007 10:25 pm

Iszit the one with the wolf mask and in GOLD armor?

I saw a few episode, nice.

The story and pace is better then Mask rider.

Its meant for adults rather then kids.

ya... is that one.

Originally posted by xwei54@February 24, 2007 07:14 pm

the organic one is it shin? the look ugly one leh. more like the monster.

Hmm... Shin & Gill & Garo, are they inside the KR list? cos i cant seems to find it in Wikipedia abt KR .... these 3 are not included.....

How come?

Originally posted by shithead8883@February 25, 2007 04:34 am

Hmm... Shin & Gill & Garo, are they inside the KR list? cos i cant seems to find it in Wikipedia abt KR .... these 3 are not included.....

How come?

garo not kr...sorry huh.. out of topic.. Gill is in kr agito series. Shin is in the special like kr SD, Kamen Rider Hyper Battle..

post-12-1172360281.jpg

Originally posted by shithead8883@February 25, 2007 04:34 am

How come?

Shin is a standalone movie, saw this movie many years ago.

Shin: Masked Rider, this is the title of the movie.

He is different from the other Masked Rider becos he doesn't need a gizmo to change to the Rider. He mutated and he needs injection to maintain his superpower. That is why he is very organic looking. He doesnt ride also.

Many fans dont consider Shin as a Masked Rider, mybe that is why he is not in the wiki.

Gill is in the Agito series.

He is not the main character but have cool power and suit.

IMO, he is more interesting then the main character.

He is unstable and wild, very much like the old Masked Rider Amazon.

Garo is a superhero in the mould of Masked Rider. Japanese Sentai.

Its storyline and make is very good. You should check it out if you are a Japanese Sentai fans. :thumb:

Garo: Jap Site

damn tats alot of info.... tot many people are just into animae, didnt know that there is still Rider Fans here.....

Hmm... maybe i will go buy agito then.... is it any good seriously?

also just watch a Spector the Movie on DVD.... not bad, idea and concept is rather refreshing, CG was nice ..... seems like Rider but dun have the insect eyes and henshin chant like the riders do.....

anybody watch?

Hey for movie version of kamen rider

I recommend the remake of the classic riders.

Kamen rider: The First

thats the title of the movie. Been out of torrents for sometime. Should really catch it. And yeah kabuto was great except till the last part when he gets that dumb big blade of his....er abit of kiddy twist liao...no kick...just one move the worms all die...aint exciting anymore. Hibiki is not too bad. Story emphasized rider. Music based rather than insect. Hibiki series was a new concept to the riders where as kabuto is tribute to old riders.

Overall i think to me Kamen riders are the best jap heroes out there coz haha they ride cool bikes! whats better than that?

Classic riders to watch are Kamen rider Black and Kamen rider black RX....these are excellent for their time!

Well thats for now everyone!

and remember......HENSHIN!!

I Believe therefore I See

Oh and one more....if any of your could find this movie called GUYVER: DARK HERO

its a worth watch....and the star of the show is current day voice actor for Solid Snake from Metal GEAR SOLID. Its an American Production but the action sequences and blood is top notch.

If anyone can find the dvd for this and the movie before it (GUYVER)

do update me. Its a definite gd flick!

I Believe therefore I See

Originally posted by Dirtclimber@February 25, 2007 10:04 pm

Hey for movie version of kamen rider

I recommend the remake of the classic riders.

Kamen rider: The First

thats the title of the movie. Been out of torrents for sometime. Should really catch it. And yeah kabuto was great except till the last part when he gets that dumb big blade of his....er abit of kiddy twist liao...no kick...just one move the worms all die...aint exciting anymore. Hibiki is not too bad. Story emphasized rider. Music based rather than insect. Hibiki series was a new concept to the riders where as kabuto is tribute to old riders.

Overall i think to me Kamen riders are the best jap heroes out there coz haha they ride cool bikes! whats better than that?

Classic riders to watch are Kamen rider Black and Kamen rider black RX....these are excellent for their time!

Well thats for now everyone!

and remember......HENSHIN!!

Black and RX are my favorite.. they are the reason why i continue to watch the modern riders ( year 2000 onwards). after watching the kamen riders show made me wanted to learn riding since young after seeing them in their cool bikes

rider black and RX is the same ya? xcept that one is Jap and the other is from Saban(makers of powerranger) .... the only rider that drives a four wheel ya?

can post a pic of the 2 riders?

........... ........

Originally posted by Dirtclimber@February 25, 2007 10:04 pm

And yeah kabuto was great except till the last part when he gets that dumb big blade of his....er abit of kiddy twist liao...no kick...just one move the worms all die...aint exciting anymore. Hibiki is not too bad. Story emphasized rider. Music based rather than insect. Hibiki series was a new concept to the riders where as kabuto is tribute to old riders.

yup, kabuto started damn nicely but ending sucks.... and i hate it when the heros die like punch hopper and sasword .....

............ ............