If u guys wan supper can gif me a sms. I dun mind..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

06/08/07 --passed Class 2B (3rd attempt)

15/04/09 --passed Class 2A (1st attempt)

01/09/11 --passed Class 2 (2nd attempt)

• Replies 327

double post

Edited by bruce71

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Wifey says I am getting fat, banned me from having supper....

she say you fat, tell her it is because you not enough 'night exercise', want to be fit must learn from the other 'son of jurong' ( no big tummy ), get more 'night & day exercise' outside, sure very fit. ask her to grant you permission to carry on, hahaha..... :D

anyway, just noticed from your signature, you worked in boon siew ah? don't always try only 1 'dish', must try different 'dish' outside sometimes mah! lol :p

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

she say you fat, tell her it is because you not enough 'night exercise', want to be fit must learn from the other 'son of jurong' ( no big tummy ), get more 'night & day exercise' outside, sure very fit. ask her to grant you permission to carry on, hahaha..... :D

anyway, just noticed from your signature, you worked in boon siew ah? don't always try only 1 'dish', must try different 'dish' outside sometimes mah! lol :p

Aiyah.... if you noticed carefully, all those bikes I owned are really old school, in the 70s and 80s... brain washed by my late dad who likes Hondas... then I stopped riding for almost 20 years for health reasons... came back onto the riding scene a few years ago, but alas cannot ride anything other than cruisers... hence the DN-01.... no, I don't work for BS but I have a good rapport with all their staffs... I'm gonna try a totally different "dish" soon.... stay tuned...

Going somewhere isn't why I ride... riding is why I go..

Past rides: XL100, CG110, Elsinore 125, CB175, CB250N, CX500, CBX400F, GL1000, CBX-6,

V45 Magna.

Present ride: DN-01, Spyder RT LTD

Off topic a bit haha. where can buy stickers ah? :D Oh also. Anyone knows where I can get that..helmet netting thing to hold pillion helmet while riding?

Helmet netting can be bought from bike shops, even bicycle shops also have...

Past rides: XL100, CG110, Elsinore 125, CB175, CB250N, CX500, CBX400F, GL1000, CBX-6,

V45 Magna.

Aiyah.... if you noticed carefully, all those bikes I owned are really old school, in the 70s and 80s... brain washed by my late dad who likes Hondas... then I stopped riding for almost 20 years for health reasons... came back onto the riding scene a few years ago, but alas cannot ride anything other than cruisers... hence the DN-01.... no, I don't work for BS but I have a good rapport with all their staffs... I'm gonna try a totally different "dish" soon.... stay tuned...

wah...you so 'senior' ah? 70s i still small boy leh, 80s still schooling leh...:p

if money no object, want to try different 'dish', try GSX-R ( post 2011- known as L1 / K11 ) cause you only lived once...:thumb:

why reply with quote not working properly ah? have to double post all the time, sian...

Off topic a bit haha. where can buy stickers ah? :D Oh also. Anyone knows where I can get that..helmet netting thing to hold pillion helmet while riding?

me miser, really giam wan...

stickers in sg are overpriced sibeh expensive, me no buy wan, only take if it's free ( complimentary ones )...i no care motul or kuku logo......my stickers must be free...i went to ask the prices of 'paid' stickers, got a shock! wah...small one also more expensive than spark plug! big one more exp than engine oil! paint job also sibeh exp, i see customer paint tank only, price can buy a new tank already! woah!

next time, you buy any bike accessories or bike related big item stuff,ask for complimentary ones lah! stupid logo i also no care...hahaha lol, cannot expect satki ones like motul or motogp lah!

Edited by bruce71

wah...you so 'senior' ah? 70s i still small boy leh, 80s still schooling leh...:p

if money no object, want to try different 'dish', try GSX-R ( post 2011- known as L1 / K11 ) cause you only lived once...:thumb:

Yaloh... I'm already old man, if I try to ask permission for "night and day exercise" outside, I die faster.... so is getting a GSX-R, I'm already past it lah... now only go for comfort and ease of handling... for me, gone were those days when I practically race every Sat night...

V45 Magna.

Yaloh... I'm already old man, if I try to ask permission for "night and day exercise" outside, I die faster.... so is getting a GSX-R, I'm already past it lah... now only go for comfort and ease of handling... for me, gone were those days when I practically race every Sat night...

lighten up! relax~~~

day & night 'exercise' is for improving physical health & mental 'inspirations' ( motivation to live longer, see more, know more & not just shut out & die )......

GSX-R is not for racing but survival...( GSX-R at 80kph or C70 at 80kph ? )

many will disagree but me long accepted that conventional thinking is for the rest...

lighten up! relax~~~

day & night 'exercise' is for improving physical health & mental 'inspirations' ( motivation to live longer, see more, know more & not just shut out & die )......

GSX-R is not for racing but survival...( GSX-R at 80kph or C70 at 80kph ? )

many will disagree but me long accepted that conventional thinking is for the rest...

Ya, agree with you that must think differently from the rest... but there is something that I cannot deny, age,... when I'm much younger, my physical size is not an issue, that's why I still dare to ride the GL and the CBX, with a height of only 1.54m, I'm practically tip toeing whenever I stop...

V45 Magna.

I came across a shop selling cars and motorcycles stickers at Blk 505 market along Jurong West Ave 1, it is located behind the row of POSB ATMs along the shop houses opposite to the hawker center...

V45 Magna.

stickers try 219 or juzzwheel.

cargo net can buy anywhere.

go LAB buy if u are going 219, its just a stone throw away.

:p:P

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

I came across a shop selling cars and motorcycles stickers at Blk 505 market along Jurong West Ave 1, it is located behind the row of POSB ATMs along the shop houses opposite to the hawker center...

really??!

i just live opposite nia how come i dunno?!

damm..

gotta go market with mum more often.

haha.

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

really??!

i just live opposite nia how come i dunno?!

damm..

gotta go market with mum more often.

haha.

Well... it is not a shop selling motorcycle things, just a shop selling a lot of things... the stickers are displayed outside so very easy to see...

V45 Magna.

stickers try 219 or juzzwheel.

cargo net can buy anywhere.

go LAB buy if u are going 219, its just a stone throw away.

:p:P

cargo net really easy to find, almost all motortiam have, but i also bought mine from LAB...

as for the 2 places for stickers, well...well...after asking price, you will know...:faint:

dunno about the JW 505 though, maybe when free can go see first...near my place also...

but seriously, can get free, get free lah...me got about 10 stickers, almost all free, only 1 is previous owner's...when you go fix big item at motortiam, just ask...:thumb:

cargo net really easy to find, almost all motortiam have, but i also bought mine from LAB...

as for the 2 places for stickers, well...well...after asking price, you will know...:faint:

dunno about the JW 505 though, maybe when free can go see first...near my place also...

but seriously, can get free, get free lah...me got about 10 stickers, almost all free, only 1 is previous owner's...when you go fix big item at motortiam, just ask...:thumb:

Yeah... of course if can get free is good, but sometimes you really like a particular one, then no choice have to buy loh...

V45 Magna.

Yeah... of course if can get free is good, but sometimes you really like a particular one, then no choice have to buy loh...

ok lor! i go count those on my bike, i got about 21, 2 from previous owner, 1 bought for a $1, the rest 18 are free...not nice i admit, but i only use them to cover scratches...i too cheapskate to repaint, i never even once wash my bike...only wipe down after rain...:cheeky:

went to the market, only saw at a shop at a blk next to the market got sell...okay nia, never bother to ask price...

anyway, i will be out of town for a few days, hopefully be back by saturday...

so best regards! :cool:

edit: errands finish, i am back from boleh land leow...20/3/13

Edited by bruce71

i am back...where is everybody? thread so quiet ah?

Yeah... now busy with my bike... been dismantling it every weekend trying to find out what's wrong... finally found out that the ECT sensor gone kaput... also trying to modify the system so as to enable the bike to be ridden normally while waiting for the parts to come in...

V45 Magna.

Yeah... now busy with my bike... been dismantling it every weekend trying to find out what's wrong... finally found out that the ECT sensor gone kaput... also trying to modify the system so as to enable the bike to be ridden normally while waiting for the parts to come in...

you bought your bike from boonsiew ah? how come they sell a bike to you which they themselves as agent got no parts ah?

next week very busy, but any plans for the public holiday coming up? :)

you bought your bike from boonsiew ah? how come they sell a bike to you which they themselves as agent got no parts ah?

next week very busy, but any plans for the public holiday coming up? :)

I got mine from Looi's, and confirmed they don't have the parts... they can shipped in for me but the price will be much higher than I order it myself, and will take much longer... same with Boon Siew, even though I knew some people in their spare parts department but even they will not bend the rules to cater to me...

Next weekend maybe can meet up for drinks and chat, but cannot go up North, bike not feeling well... with the ECT sensor not working properly, it might overheat.... furthermore, go up North need approval from CO...

V45 Magna.

I got mine from Looi's, and confirmed they don't have the parts... they can shipped in for me but the price will be much higher than I order it myself, and will take much longer... same with Boon Siew, even though I knew some people in their spare parts department but even they will not bend the rules to cater to me...

Next weekend maybe can meet up for drinks and chat, but cannot go up North, bike not feeling well... with the ECT sensor not working properly, it might overheat.... furthermore, go up North need approval from CO...

your HONDA DN-01 very old ah? buy 1st hand right? i think DN-01 is still quite "relatively new" ( a few years only ), right or wrong? no sensor, bike can still go right, just ride more slowly, can? sorry, no offence, i noob to class 2 bikes that is why ask...never owned 1 before...

as for this friday...kiv first...probably too tired to go North

anyway...my bike a bit cui now, no time go workshop...