your HONDA DN-01 very old ah? buy 1st hand right? i think DN-01 is still quite "relatively new" ( a few years only ), right or wrong? no sensor, bike can still go right, just ride more slowly, can? sorry, no offence, i noob to class 2 bikes that is why ask...never owned 1 before...

as for this friday...kiv first...probably too tired to go North

anyway...my bike a bit cui now, no time go workshop...

Yes, I bought my DN-01 new, four and a half years ago... the problem is its rarity, there are only 4 or 5 units on the road here, and I believe BS do not stock up on all the parts for this bike even though they are still selling it, not that there are buyers.... the one still in their showroom is a 2009 model I believe... the DN-01 is constructed just like a modern car with multiple sensors, if any of them is spoilt completely then there will be a CEL on and also depending on which sensor is totally not working, the engine will not start... mine can still start and be ridden but if the ECT sensor cannot trigger the cooling fan to turn on when it is needed, then the engine may overheat.... Honda may have built in a safe guard but it is not stated in the manuals...

Going somewhere isn't why I ride... riding is why I go..

Past rides: XL100, CG110, Elsinore 125, CB175, CB250N, CX500, CBX400F, GL1000, CBX-6,

V45 Magna.

Present ride: DN-01, Spyder RT LTD

• Replies 327

I still miss my CBX, 1047cc, air cooled, no sensors of any kind, never broken down before for the duration that I owned it.... those were the days....

Past rides: XL100, CG110, Elsinore 125, CB175, CB250N, CX500, CBX400F, GL1000, CBX-6,

V45 Magna.

Don't worry about this Friday, I may not be free also, my CO may have other plans for me....

V45 Magna.

Hey guys. As you know I'm still new to bikes... would like to ask about servicing.

So far I've done regular EO and sparkplug changes as well as coolant flushing. What else do I have to take note of and how regular? Air filter I missed out the previous time because the shop said dont have :\ I did at JB

IG: @adrielwrites

Hey guys. As you know I'm still new to bikes... would like to ask about servicing.

So far I've done regular EO and sparkplug changes as well as coolant flushing. What else do I have to take note of and how regular? Air filter I missed out the previous time because the shop said dont have :\ I did at JB

at first, wanted to ask you what bike you are riding, then accidentally press wrong button & realised you are TS of this thread...hahaha...

btw, FZ-150i is one of my favourite bikes, personally now considering changing to either fz-150i or R15 version 1 for my next bike, may be selling my present bike soon...want to sell your bike to me? :p

edit: walau, really old liao! air filter also can read wrongly as oil filter, silly me! :D

air filter many place can get in sg, should be quite cheap...

as for coolant flushing, no need do it often, just do it every 1-2 years depend on your mileage lor...some people can tahan 3 years but not very advisable lah...but if you are the very 'on' type, then do it annually...:)

Edited by bruce71

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

end of March liao...weekend liao...sian...

when can beo your bike?:thumb:

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

Jurong riders,

other than unique toh guan, what other motor shops in jurong area that are good and recommended?

so far i only go to ah chong planet motor, but very far from my area. hence, it would be great if there's good motor shop in jurong as well.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Jurong riders,

other than unique toh guan, what other motor shops in jurong area that are good and recommended?

so far i only go to ah chong planet motor, but very far from my area. hence, it would be great if there's good motor shop in jurong as well.

hmmmm. i think jurong hardly got bikeshop. i used to go planet motor. now i go combine motor. abit nearer. but it still far la.

Hmmm ok..anyway, i suddenly recall there's one motor shop in jurong east avenue 1. Shop name is aik leong. I been there once to replace my battery. Tat time still riding phantom. I would say their service not bad, although their shop looks a bit cramp n dark. Hehe. :cheeky:

Any of u been to tis shop before?

My Ride History:

at first, wanted to ask you what bike you are riding, then accidentally press wrong button & realised you are TS of this thread...hahaha...

btw, FZ-150i is one of my favourite bikes, personally now considering changing to either fz-150i or R15 version 1 for my next bike, may be selling my present bike soon...want to sell your bike to me? :p

edit: walau, really old liao! air filter also can read wrongly as oil filter, silly me! :D

air filter many place can get in sg, should be quite cheap...

as for coolant flushing, no need do it often, just do it every 1-2 years depend on your mileage lor...some people can tahan 3 years but not very advisable lah...but if you are the very 'on' type, then do it annually...:)

haha..cannot sell la. I haven't even ride it until my P plate come off. I love it though, it runs really well. R15 should probably be similar in terms of performance and mileage with the addition of a 6th gear.

I managed to get my air filter done about 20 dollars. I've been trying to find the 'diamond' headlight to change..but have been unable to. I asked if can order but they said better not as i won't be able to pass the inspection. I don't know anything about inspection haha, have never been to one. Only been riding 5 months so far.

end of March liao...weekend liao...sian...

when can beo your bike?:thumb:

whenever you free lo bro haha. but nothing special laa..at first when i bought, wanted to change this and that, but after a while..so hard to find parts. I settle for whatever i can get, which isnt much lol.

April liao...

lately too busy...but hopefully this weekend is free...

personally i am quite a big fan of FZ-150i...personally think it is almost perfect except for a few things i can nick-pick but not much found in singapore as most have switched to FZ-16, most of the ones i see are malaysian bikes... :(

maybe this weekend, if i free, i will jio you ... no i am not interested in you ( me only like sexy mei meis :p ), only interested to beo your bike...hahaha

April liao...

lately too busy...but hopefully this weekend is free...

personally i am quite a big fan of FZ-150i...personally think it is almost perfect except for a few things i can nick-pick but not much found in singapore as most have switched to FZ-16, most of the ones i see are malaysian bikes... :(

maybe this weekend, if i free, i will jio you ... no i am not interested in you ( me only like sexy mei meis :p ), only interested to beo your bike...hahaha

haha sure. can jio me..together go see mei mei. hahaha. anything just sms la. drop by give me some ideas haha

haha..cannot sell la. I haven't even ride it until my P plate come off. I love it though, it runs really well. R15 should probably be similar in terms of performance and mileage with the addition of a 6th gear.

I managed to get my air filter done about 20 dollars. I've been trying to find the 'diamond' headlight to change..but have been unable to. I asked if can order but they said better not as i won't be able to pass the inspection. I don't know anything about inspection haha, have never been to one. Only been riding 5 months so far.

1) air filter what brand? wah many $$ leh! you use atas brand?

2) your original headlight quite nice mah, why change?

3) is your bike new? but if you ride 5 months only, it is probably old, what year it was 1st registered? bike 1st 3 year no need inspection...so since it is 2013...if your bike is reg in 2011/2012...no need...after 3 years then need...

4) bike inspection mainly checked a lot of things, but not the bike's power & performance...too long to explain here, go 1 time & experience lah, after your 1st time, you will know already...

5) Sunday maybe free to meet & explain...but not confirmed ah, if i free, i will PM you tommorrow...if not then cancelled...

suggest any good place in jurong? cheapskate guy like me must find got free parking on sundays...

haha sure. can jio me..together go see mei mei. hahaha. anything just sms la. drop by give me some ideas haha

silly me, just recalled you left your no here, ok will sms you instead...probably saturday afternoon or night regarding sunday...

but no confirm one hor...

1) air filter what brand? wah many $$ leh! you use atas brand?

2) your original headlight quite nice mah, why change?

3) is your bike new? but if you ride 5 months only, it is probably old, what year it was 1st registered? bike 1st 3 year no need inspection...so since it is 2013...if your bike is reg in 2011/2012...no need...after 3 years then need...

4) bike inspection mainly checked a lot of things, but not the bike's power & performance...too long to explain here, go 1 time & experience lah, after your 1st time, you will know already...

5) Sunday maybe free to meet & explain...but not confirmed ah, if i free, i will PM you tommorrow...if not then cancelled...

suggest any good place in jurong? cheapskate guy like me must find got free parking on sundays...

Air filter..original yamaha i think. I very noob one lol just go shop ask them change.

My bike is registered in 2008, inspection due this june or july, got letter already

wanna change the headlight to something with more modern look lol

Air filter..original yamaha i think. I very noob one lol just go shop ask them change.

My bike is registered in 2008, inspection due this june or july, got letter already

ORIGINAL always more $$, no wonder so ex...sorry, didn't know, now know...:thumb:

inspection check for illegal modifications, smoke emission ( they will use a machine to test )...

they will also use machine to test if your headlights, high & low beam, front & back signal lights, brake lights are working or not...

machine will also test your brakes, wheel alignment, no need to be super good, pass is enough as they must deem it safe enough for use on the road...so they mainly check for their working condition...so keep them in good order...likewise tyres must have thread, no botak tyres ah...

they will check engine & chassis number to make sure it is the bike registered...

they won't check of your bike is "power" or "fast" enough...they are more concerned about safety then the bike's performance...

lately LEDs & flowery disc are not allowed...so make sure you keep them stock...

edit: non stock exhausts better bring the cert for the exhaust to prove the changed exhaust is LTA approved...

tip...try not to modify too much...keep as much original as you can...:thumb:

Edited by bruce71

you need to pass your annual inspection & valid insurance ( usually 1 year or 6 months )

BEFORE you can renew your road tax which can be paid at most inspection centres...

to save trouble, renew your insurance first,then go for inspection ( assuming you are confident, if not get the relevant items fixed )....once you pass, you can then straight away go renew your road tax ( bring pass cert & insurance cert ) at the inspection centres...

if you did not pass, you will have to go & get your failed items fixed & pay i think is 50% ( agar agar i may be wrong ) of the first time...to inspect again...

edit: unless of course you intend to lay up or sell, then no need bother, BUT you must do it before your insurance or road tax expires...any late renewal will be FINED! this is fine city, sinkapoor ah, don't pray pray...

ORIGINAL always more $$, no wonder so ex...sorry, didn't know, now know...:thumb:

inspection check for illegal modifications, smoke emission ( they will use a machine to test )...

they will also use machine to test if your headlights, high & low beam, front & back signal lights, brake lights are working or not...

machine will also test your brakes, wheel alignment, no need to be super good, pass is enough as they must deem it safe enough for use on the road...so they mainly check for their working condition...so keep them in good order...likewise tyres must have thread, no botak tyres ah...

they will check engine & chassis number to make sure it is the bike registered...

they won't check of your bike is "power" or "fast" enough...they are more concerned about safety then the bike's performance...

lately LEDs & flowery disc are not allowed...so make sure you keep them stock...

edit: non stock exhausts better bring the cert for the exhaust to prove the changed exhaust is LTA approved...

tip...try not to modify too much...keep as much original as you can...:thumb:

my front signal lights are LED i think. Is that an issue? Orange light but in daytime not very bright

Just take note, LTA looking for all kinds of excuses to summon bikes now... Not LTA approved...

Haha, depends whether u heng suay. Some will close one eye n let go if u r 'polite' enuf. :angel:

My Ride History:

anyone going for the RIDE SAFE event at Science Centre on 1st JUNE?

:):)

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.