mod in wad ways ? but 5k sia....for ft plate... way off market price oh..

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guest mond
Originally posted by ujin@May 6 2004, 01:03 PM

heard frm him he say got mod but nv say mod wat.

but heard frm his frenz say his parts all racing parts...:sian:

zhan che sia...

helo guyz...juz a guy who bought sp for abt 2 wks le..feelin sucky of irc tyres...

any1 noes which tyre is better? tt900 n BT39ss?? in term of durability n performance? is there a big difference in price? any1 noes the price of each set of them? :confused: :confused:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by ZLord@May 7 2004, 03:06 PM

helo guyz...juz a guy who bought sp for abt 2 wks le..feelin sucky of irc tyres...

any1 noes which tyre is better? tt900 n BT39ss?? in term of durability n performance? is there a big difference in price? any1 noes the price of each set of them? :confused: :confused:

price i dunno leh.. i think ard $150 a pair..

anyway, tt900 and bt39 both are recommended tires..

those using tt90 will say tt900 better and same for bt39.. up to u lor..

i used tt90 before, i like it..

pick ur choice.. Bt39 seems better to me.. :lol:

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Guest enHANZed

i've used both ...bt39 SEEMS sticker

ok thx alot for the info...frm wat i c bt39ss would b a better choice...gonna change it at my shop for 170bucks...abit ex bt service n attitude is gd...rather pay more...saftey is my main concern :smile: :smile:

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei

Originally posted by ZLord@May 7 2004, 03:06 PM

Actually, Both tyres are good GENERALLY.. theres only some difference which varies on the rider's riding style.. why not u change one type first, then the next tyre change, change another type. and u can decide for yourself :smile:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

seem liek bt39ss is more popular among the ppl here...guez i will change it...anyway my shop quote me $170 for a pair...n its suppose 2 b a gd price le...sad man

sometimes my sp feels very jerky...and theres oso a funny sound when my rpm goes up to 5 n above...as if a screw loose inside the engine tat kinda sound...i wonder wats wrong as tat sound was nv heard b4 last time...isit due 2 my loose chain as its already quite loose liao...any help frm fellow sp riders?

:help: :help:

r6 undertray ? muz have cost a bomb to install.... o_0 .

zlkord: i think yr chain is loose....or rusty .

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

could b due 2 my sprocket too? i juz change my chain not long ago...goin 2 tighten it tmr at bike shop...haven change my sprocket for quite some time...tink i shld get it change?

:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by ZLord@May 10 2004, 08:18 AM

sometimes my sp feels very jerky...and theres oso a funny sound when my rpm goes up to 5 n above...as if a screw loose inside the engine tat kinda sound...i wonder wats wrong as tat sound was nv heard b4 last time...isit due 2 my loose chain as its already quite loose liao...any help frm fellow sp riders?

:help: :help:

i tink u betta go tighten ur chain if loose.. last time my fren kena.. corner halfway drop gear den chain fall out... got stuck to the wheel den rear wheel lock... skidded.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 10 2004, 09:10 PM

i tink u betta go tighten ur chain if loose.. last time my fren kena.. corner halfway drop gear den chain fall out... got stuck to the wheel den rear wheel lock... skidded.

wow tat bad huh...anyway i heard tat sp chain is usually abit loose as when we sit on it...it will b tighter le...true?

Guest enHANZed

shouldn't it be the other way round ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 10 2004, 09:32 PM

shouldn't it be the other way round ?

isit? i dunno...stil quite a newbie 2 my sp yet...if its the other way round den its worse...my chain is super loose liao

when your chains are too tight, they might be a possiblity that they might snap, if its too loose, you'll just get the noisy sound of the chain rattling away

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?