guys, i just got my sp today..and when i on road, i keep stalling when moving off stationary. especially with pillion. i tried rev higher and go, sumtimes can. but the effect was jerky for the pillion. when i rev low, engine stall. any tips please? thanks alot bros

tune yr rpm to 1.5 and above??

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Many new sp riders on the road already sial .

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

Hey fellow sp riders, i nid some help cos im a new rider with a new bike.

1)is motul 510 2t from jb good? compare it with castrol r2 and esso gold which one is better? or an good recommendations? im a new sp rider and the prev owner was using 510 all the way. i dont know if i should cont by making trips to jb juz to get the 2t. isit worth the trip?

2)i realise that my hub and sprocket are diff from most sps ive seen. my hub does not have the star shaped thingy. nothing is there where the star is supposed to be. the sprocket is smaller than norm. 40 i think as engraved on it. the chain is also smaller. what does this mean? is it good or bad? and how can i tell if the chain is going to give way because i heard that smaller chain wears faster. i dnt want it to suddenly snap when im riding. what are the chances of this happening because my sp picks up very fast compared to my other 2 frens one.

and last question for the moment 3)what does a bike coil do? after getting the bike i just recently changed the bike batt and rectifier cos the old ones were screwed. (about 1 wk ago). however recently when i set the bike idiling and then i on headlights, signal lights and brake to engage the brake lights all at once to test, after awhile my signal lights start to blink very slowly and dimly till it disappear. headlights become dim too. how can i fix this? is my coil spoil or somtin? the engine doesnt die though.

hope someone can help. ive bin searching the whole forum for solutions but to no avail. thanks in advance!

pardon by Quan lan ness

for yr question 1 > u say previous owner use motul, so u dunno if 2 continue??

then like that if owner buy 1st party insurance and eveyrtime pump v power

u also same thing ??

(2 t is still indiviudual preference jus like motor tiam)

number 2 > u dunno how many pl lokking for 428 hub ah ,

but the truth is stocvk last longer

Outing Cum Rounding on 21/2/2009

Long time never go out pehh pehh liao.. This time hope to gather all the sp riders as well as all the ex sp riders!!

Meet at cineleisure open space carpark 10pm.. Moving Off Timing at 10.30pm..

1st location - Singapore Flyers Popeye's.. go makan makan and fill our stomachs first..

2nd location - Loyang Tua Pek Gong ... go pray pray and hope that all our riders can ride safe on the road !! (hmmm.. no offence to the other race ahh.. just take it as ur going to a singapore tourist attraction point kkz)

Last location - Yishun Dam !! ( my favourite.. LOL ) slack around and get to noe more riders !!

More enquiries call me kkz .. 94302356 ( JJ a.k.a 759)

Going Rider

1.) 759

2.) dj_botak

3.) louisyhw

4.) koka kola

5.) zhiyong

6.) nelson (auto add)

7.) sky (auto add)

8.) Orange- ( Ju ) (auto add)

9.) sAuc3 (auto add)

10.) chris77 (auto add)

11.) lost28 (auto add)

12.) supera (auto add)

13.) eugene ( auto add)

14.) garfieldrox

15.) skull88

16.) Benson (auto add)

17.) Tea

18.) mitsui_kobe

19.) navyjohn

20.) xiaoxiao

21.) bakua (auto add) wahaha

22.)

23.)

24.)

25.)

Pending Rider

1.) Anonymous83 + GF

2.) iewgnail

3.) adnoh + one of his friend.. also riding SP

4.) RESPECT - depends on yeow motor

5.) ShaoMing (driving)

6.) Stealthwolf

7.) sw33t_r0s3s

8.) Toyota23

9.)

10.)

Fill in the blanks man.. not enough add yourselves.. haha

lets go conquer the carparks ard singapore..LOL

wad bike oso can

just join kkz !! give face ahh ..

ride safe play when theres no one..

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

Come for gathering la. Dun pending already leh. U beat camel leh!

LOL! see how la.. i ask my friend lo.. most probally going ba if nth on:D camel racer leh.. he let me one if nt i loose liao:D:P

Edited by adnoh

ride safe play when theres no one..

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

PG track on 25 Feb 09 Wednesday

Time: 0745 / 7.45am

Moving off in: 15mins

Meeting Point: The tunnel before Custom.

For:- Go there and see people play track.

1) Garfield (Go there see see... plus take photo!)

**Make sure ur bike in good condition for those want to play. And even those going! Thanks :)

haha i 16 march TP lei now got a FU plate SP waiting for me liao downpayment already liao and i need to change the fairing n oil tank lei but the engine condition is fully stock la

how come need change fairing and oil tank? fairing full set will set you back by almost 400 and respray another few hundred. worth it?

summore new rider more prone to self skid, buang etc

i suggest stick with the fairing and ride for a year if you intend to upgrade.

haha cos all newbies aso...

i also newbie. need ask camel lao jiao to teach us.

Dear All

who are in this page,

advise will be given out once all the lau jiao come back from their nasi lemark

the lao jiao i think now driving honda civic? :angel:

Time: 0745 / 7.45am

Moving off in: 15mins

**Make sure ur bike in good condition for those want to play. And even those going! Thanks :)

future lacer spotted. :cheeky: jkjk

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

the lao jiao i think now driving honda civic? :angel:

is it ???

humm

so good ah ... i also wan ...

need gf to earn big money

Awww ... No need to do this la bro ...

Anyway I not so extreme to slip the clutch and let the plates makan in less than a month =.=" Even those "racer" will just get the clutch housing drilled, thin the conrod and change to spoke rims / sotong tyre ...

Bingo ... :cheeky: But Ervin, I believe u had a bad experience with it cos the darn thing busted ur Chinese New Year LOL ...

Hmm what time roughly u guys going in? Will have to confirm and apply overseas leave - my officer very de strict :giddy:

BTW u guys dun run so fast ah ... I still running in due to piston change so cannot run yet ... Sianz

OH YA ... No mirrors can pass Customs? Or will have ppl checking vehicles besides summoning "mosquito fumigators"?

ohh..

my pa ignition is ok la..

the wiring abit wrong the other time.. tats y got the prob for twice. =)

dammmm tempting man! but my heart so set on rvf, now suddenly got 1 pgm gd deal, dunno wana grad annot. back to kick start + 2T :giddy:

haha. long time no talk. school is KILLING, just ask r30n. our wkends spent at home doing work zzz

anyway, just checking sales thread. viewing a few rvf on sat. no bike fer now.

I MISS YOU!!!! =x

i agree sure lose

saw e tp outside changkat sec. faster make a turn away from them

can , steady , meet u at paya lebar mrt ., we race through geylang see who reach the kallang mrt opposite first 730pm meet ok

lolx... kanna a roadblock @ payalebar juz now b4 returning home from wrk.. lolx..

my god.. so honest..:angel:

sat night go dam meet us leh.. with da jie. =))))

haha i dowan smoke liao, but tht pgm rly swee~

no s4 fer me sorry :X

he also say dam long nv see u liao

pick up actually. but. can say mid-range? hurrr. rvf nice la. pgm also, but i do hope to move on to 4stroke. summore i wun be getting cl2 so fast, cant imagine yang tht pgm fer a few yrs.

summore the change from 2b to 2a alrdy very tough for me. the bike suddenly so high n heavy. i scared i ride pgm later take class2 will DIE. machiam skip from 2b to 2

haha here more boring can. no frens. dunno any neighbours. all the bikers also i dunno de. eeeee~

u all uh. vday go prawning bo jio! all forget me liao. must be i no bike den dowan call me out, troublesome to pillon right! hrmph.

i think he mean ur pgm cant run 180 for 50km cuz its a pick up bike

wad u sms me abt?

hurr thts what we did the 1st day we met rem? from top of our mscp neutral gear all e way down haha

I m willing to pillion... =x

if u slow i slower

i had a hard time chasing u to tell u that u wrong direction

can wan la u already ride r6,

hahaaa.. the slipper legend..

once nvm.. go back sg custom also kana.. =x

y cannot come west side one ah?

bukit timah la! =x

lolx.. is lidat one.. tml wanna play soccer bo?? 8.30 @ tanjong rhu court..

see how later

waiting for my queen to come home

u mean the BEE QUEEN? =x

does she stings as hard as her talks? =x

1)is motul 510 2t from jb good? compare it with castrol r2 and esso gold which one is better? or an good recommendations? im a new sp rider and the prev owner was using 510 all the way. i dont know if i should cont by making trips to jb juz to get the 2t. isit worth the trip?

2)i realise that my hub and sprocket are diff from most sps ive seen. my hub does not have the star shaped thingy. nothing is there where the star is supposed to be. the sprocket is smaller than norm. 40 i think as engraved on it. the chain is also smaller. what does this mean? is it good or bad? and how can i tell if the chain is going to give way because i heard that smaller chain wears faster. i dnt want it to suddenly snap when im riding. what are the chances of this happening because my sp picks up very fast compared to my other 2 frens one.

and last question for the moment 3)what does a bike coil do? after getting the bike i just recently changed the bike batt and rectifier cos the old ones were screwed. (about 1 wk ago). however recently when i set the bike idiling and then i on headlights, signal lights and brake to engage the brake lights all at once to test, after awhile my signal lights start to blink very slowly and dimly till it disappear. headlights become dim too. how can i fix this? is my coil spoil or somtin? the engine doesnt die though.

hope someone can help. ive bin searching the whole forum for solutions but to no avail. thanks in advance!

428hub...

have to check ur magnetic coil..

go down to a mech ( if u have a regular bikeshop) to askk him check all the stuffs..

if u buy from a bikeshop, den push back ask them check..

if buy from owner.. den gg..

pay ur own $$ .. i can recommend u my sp mech. =)

sat midnight go yishun dam @ call any of the sp lao jiaoz.. they will enlighten u.. =)

oh and another thing, how to tell if the prev owner got de-restrict the stomach or endcan? my sp revs louder than my frens one and the mech says he notice my stomach got cut open before because got the welding scar there. what are the effects of this? heard that if kena inspection will fail cos mod isit?

sat midnight go yishun dam @ call any of the sp lao jiaoz.. they will enlighten u.. =)

haha...gd wan...:cheeky:

sat join us @ dam pls han...

i wanna see ur s4!!!!!! =x

guys, i just got my sp today..and when i on road, i keep stalling when moving off stationary. especially with pillion. i tried rev higher and go, sumtimes can. but the effect was jerky for the pillion. when i rev low, engine stall. any tips please? thanks alot bros

yupz..

either ur biting point too in or out..

have to get used to it..

when i got my sp first i also stall at junction.. =)

rev until 3+ to move off.. better...

the best way is go to a bike shop n check n do a full service first since today is your first day

lao jiaoz....

u haven ask the person if he bought from bikeshop u ask him push in to bikeshop do full service.. normally bikeshop will do "full service"when u buy their bikes...

normally... at shops with good reputation.. =)

u too rich... i no $$.. wanna sponsor me a sp?

Time: 0800 - 0815

Moving off in: 0830 ( reach pg by 9.15 )

2) craz_03

3) kaii69 + his fren

4) liangwei ( photographer)

interested parties who wld like to go there & have a look.. u're welcome..

if u got a good camera.. pls bring it along to take quality pics.. =)

with deepest gratitude..

or maybe new racer???

**LACER SPOTTED** =x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

bro if u don't want ur 428 hub can msg me lol i have yet to clear my sp meter max i go is 190 km/h rear spocket size 36 the smallest already for stock hub.. im looking for a smaller rear spocket.

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

bro if u don't want ur 428 hub can msg me lol i have yet to clear my sp meter max i go is 190 km/h rear spocket size 36 the smallest already for stock hub.. im looking for a smaller rear spocket.

Wah clear meter ~ :giddy::giddy::giddy:

But honestly 190 is quite low la ... Try getting ur piston and block checked - if they are worn there's not going to be optimal compression and u will not have a good top speed

Do u hit the over-rev zone with ur current sprocket set-up? If yes, it could be the front sprocket size. But if u can't pull the RPM that high at 5th gear, the engine is weak ...

Whr got racer? U r the wan. I just put onli la. At least can know hu is coming ma...

i not going leh. i be in camp. you guys enjoy.

you can be the first sp i know to clear meter.

honestly 190 is already good le.

i wan also cannot hit 190.

Wah clear meter ~ :giddy::giddy::giddy:

But honestly 190 is quite low la ... Try getting ur piston and block checked - if they are worn there's not going to be optimal compression and u will not have a good top speed

Do u hit the over-rev zone with ur current sprocket set-up? If yes, it could be the front sprocket size. But if u can't pull the RPM that high at 5th gear, the engine is weak ...

schwein.bissen bike is fast!! :angel:

haha.. me also newbie... waiting for tp at 12/3 hahaa

dun worry. camel will slowly guide you. he got alot of patience one.

esp when comes to opposite sex.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

sobx sobx.. im so sad..

sighhhhhhhhh =***(

What happened?

to all who are awaiting team camel

like not clear leh

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o41/wait4them/funny/teamcamel.jpg

Wahahaha... Invisible Slipper... Team Camel...

hais.. u sld know ba..

guess i no need join dis week's SP outing le.

i failed.. my 2b..

Sure bo... Failed your 2B...

nvm la. i pillion you on my bmx bicycle lor

Sure bo... Pillion him on your BMX bicycle to SP outing...:angel::angel::angel:

Hey guys! My sp rpm not working! How? Roughly how much ah to repair it? Is it must change the cable...? Just only change my sppeeddoomeeter caabblee cz not woorrkiingg last mthhh.. Lols..

Did your RPM cable drop off or loose... Change the cable for rpm / speedometer only a few buck... :cheer:

Hey everybody can i know whther anyone of u riding sp full tank untill finish how many click?? =)

270Km ~ 290Km... Some can even reach 300Km.. Must also depend on individual riding style

Anyone have extra p-plate to seell? I need it for my class 3 p-plate soonnn! Hopefully 3rd attempt going..

Good luck & All the best for your coming TP test...

lw: Go anywhr later anot? Let go out eat again! I call camel den nv pick up. I think he running or rolling across the street.

Wahahahaha......:angel::angel::angel:

lj lah u,like to toa pao nia.next time dn let me see u ride bike.i see one time i make sure ur bike cui jus like in the past lol

Wah... So fierce sia... Gangster ah...

yo seems like tis guy have learnt alot abt the ops of tp and abt racing technique liao lol.hows ur bike?dn tell me no power again ok,ur bike frm last time quite powerful liao still change here and there till i heard powerful till u dn knw how to control ah.careful ah,dn overdo everything,jus be safe=)

See.. Lao jiao talking again.... Hahaha... :cheer:

hey guys...really need ur help...was riding the other day,n heard a rattling sound coming from my engine when i was maintaining my throttle...is tis normal or sumting wrong?...n abit unlucky 2day,riding 2 pick up my sis,my front brake's nut which is used for mounting the brake to the fork dropped out...

Wah... So suay...

hello i am back n good nite to every1 :)

haha i wanna ask that if change the whole set of fairing n oil tank then spray 1 colour

how much will it cost ar???

Got your bike liao huh.... Wah... So rich ar.. Wanna change whole set fairing... What happened to your current fairing...

haha then come out for tea session lor i stay at the west side

Wah... Bo jio... Sianz....

can be more specific at which place of west side? tea session? i'm quite full la. :cheeky:

Post out the detail mah...

haha i think u ride Sp untill u dun wan to ride liao lor haha btw do u all feel 1 person is missing from the fourm??

You miss blackstar huh....:cheeky:

ya lor haha she seem very busy with sch work nowsdays haha

Miss her & worry for her huh... Call her & ask her out lah...

Damn funny...

I going... whahaha... I think only me and camel is now confirm. But dunno benson and cedric wan anot?

When... Post leh... Today still going in jb pump anot...

schwein.bissen: they going AGL friday afternoon. you can join them.

Wah... Bo jio...

Only mi and jia jun ba! Den rest maybe not going in...

Can i join...

tonight tonight who wanna come out?

CHONG PANG NASI LEMAK! :)

Why don't come to boon lay nasi lemark instead...:angel::angel::angel:

y cannot come west side one ah?

bukit timah la! =x

That's right...

no body jio me....

camel got my number also no jio me

759 got my number also no jio me..

Poor thing...

today see my friend pillon at cai at my house downstair lei haiz so jealous lei wanna faster get bike lei haiz

Patiencely wait for your bike to come...

Reply: Depend on individual perference

Reply: Star shape is 520 Hub ( Original SP Hub ), Yours current is 428 Hub...

Reply: Maybe your idiling is too low... Try set it higher... Or your clutch control technique...

oh and another thing, how to tell if the prev owner got de-restrict the stomach or endcan? my sp revs louder than my frens one and the mech says he notice my stomach got cut open before because got the welding scar there. what are the effects of this? heard that if kena inspection will fail cos mod isit?

For your sp the stomach is tong, Check you endcan weather have any screw that tighten the endcan.. If yes, that mean your endcan is tong too... Correct mi if i'm wrong...

if yr bike picks up faster then yr 2 other friends?

how come never ask them

Hahaha...:bow::bow::bow:

haha i 16 march TP lei now got a FU plate SP waiting for me liao downpayment already liao and i need to change the fairing n oil tank lei but the engine condition is fully stock la

Why wanna change your fairing?

any 1 from west side wanna come out drink tea ma???at jurong east or bukit batok??BORED at home la

Wah..You don't have bike keep on jio people out to your place ar...:faint:

the best way is go to a bike shop n check n do a full service first since today is your first day

See... Lao jiao talking...

i dont think its the bike prob, cuz b4 i got the bike, the owner long pang me all the way to lta, and back to home, he ok lei. i tink is me, issit how i control the clutch??

You can try to adjust the biting point yourself...

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

Outing Cum Rounding on 21/2/2009

Long time never go out pehh pehh liao.. This time hope to gather all the sp riders as well as all the ex sp riders!!

Meet at cineleisure open space carpark 10pm.. Moving Off Timing at 10.30pm..

1st location - Singapore Flyers Popeye's.. go makan makan and fill our stomachs first..

2nd location - Loyang Tua Pek Gong ... go pray pray and hope that all our riders can ride safe on the road !! (hmmm.. no offence to the other race ahh.. just take it as ur going to a singapore tourist attraction point kkz)

Last location - Yishun Dam !! ( my favourite.. LOL ) slack around and get to noe more riders !!

More enquiries call me kkz .. 94302356 ( JJ a.k.a 759)

Going Rider

1.) 759

2.) dj_botak

3.) louisyhw

4.) koka kola

5.) zhiyong

6.) nelson (auto add)

7.) sky (auto add)

8.) Orange- ( Ju ) (auto add)

9.) sAuc3 (auto add)

10.) chris77 (auto add)

11.) lost28 (auto add)

12.) supera (auto add)

13.) eugene ( auto add)

14.) garfieldrox

15.) skull88

16.) Benson (auto add)

17.) Tea

18.) mitsui_kobe

19.) navyjohn

20.) xiaoxiao

21.) bakua (auto add) wahaha

22.)

23.)

24.)

25.)

Pending Rider

1.) Anonymous83 + GF

2.) iewgnail

3.) adnoh + one of his friend.. also riding SP

4.) RESPECT - depends on yeow motor

5.) ShaoMing (driving)

6.) Stealthwolf

7.) sw33t_r0s3s

8.) Toyota23

9.)

10.)

Fill in the blanks man.. not enough add yourselves.. haha

lets go conquer the carparks ard singapore..LOL

wad bike oso can

just join kkz !! give face ahh ..

morning

please find previous page for photo

Ok... thanks alot...

honestly 190 is already good le.

i wan also cannot hit 190.

Can, why cannot ... A S$190 servicing **there** will do liao LOL ...

They will do a lot of special special thing so ur bike can fly :giddy:

But dun try 190 at the Expo stretch ... :dozed: