since u on the topic of agl.. can any1 tell me how much is it to service my bike at agl there?? any gd shops 2 recommand.. reli scare kanna carrot in JB

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hey guyz...i realised that alot of ppl here asking to go agl....but yet not able to really to organize one proper one....actually i noticed quite a few batch of SP grps going out together...perhaps can find someone here to be point of contact for everyone???me and a few of the guyz like fnee,xeonvenom, we been going recently quite regularly so think perhaps one day can find all out one shot to meetup...den can noe who is who and those who have alot of questions about SPs and the lao jiao riders can help each other out on the problems????

fnee....think maybe once in a while shld post our agl meetings here???think not many noe abt the other forum like u said....think like that will have better response...if u nid help in getting attendance can put my number as well lor....

juz a suggestion..... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

u know wats the problem dude

we organised a few times (refer to several hundred pages back) and despite the strong expression of interest here, the turnout was PATHETIC.

which explains why we'd rather go on our own in small bunches.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
tUnl3zaH

Posted: Aug 27 2006, 04:31 PM

leonard u so rich liao ah =X expensive lei the bike. 2A no bike nice lei =X when u 2A?

I am stuck wif this BORING NSR for like another 4 months la...... den can get my 2A. .. now holidays.... chiong this 2months work for money.... best this weekends let me strike 4D... i full cash buy the GSR4.... =))

Most of de prices at Agl are fixed , u can walk from one shop to another , they will all 'most likely' qoute u de same price .

Anyway , how much is a racing carb and racing clutch cost at agl .?

and also , our belly got how many restriters ??? cos i already took out 2 of them which is in de middle of my belly , but my friend told me there is one more in front of de belly ??? cos i remember theres only 2 , and which i have taken them out , IS this fellow bullsHitting me ???

and also at singapore chain and spocket how much , for the not bad brand ?

i think if there is any outing. we shld just post it at NSR 150 forum create by ravenSP well.. if they are really interested on going to AGL and fixing up their bike . i think they will bother to go to the nsr 150 forum to take a look as it contains alot of info in a more organise manner and u can find more stuffs there which is being updated by pple now and then. if u look back 500 pages the info like prices and stuff wont be valid anymore right. so its better to look at the most updated info.

and this is the link to the forum :)

nsr 150 forum

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

heh the last outing i joined was the meetin at marina south...where bert's ridin his r6 06 hehe..

maybe an outin to agl wuld be kewl...

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

holiday liaox..faster organize outing lo!! chiong riding lo!! time to take a break..relac jack.. someone organize an outing pls!! i psykikminds promise to go..so u have one rider here confirm liaox =)

pls pls organize outing..so far i onli go out with 4 sP the most..

van_s

hmmm..not bad lei... IDEA... so far never go outing b4....

But i always got go Yishun Dam..haha....my group got 6 SP, 1 X1, 1 RVF...haha..just to share...so if u all happened to see us.. come over lo..Always Welcome u all..

We always stop at the same spot one.. hehe..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

wei, got a outing thread in Beyond the Screen forum leh.. :lol: post there lar.. someone take initiative!

anyway about the other forum, well its just mostly a FAQ forum ^^

i think easier if we can discuss about the questions and answers lah...

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 30 2006, 09:27 AM

simulator? where got simulator siah

the theory is boring, but u LAN LAN

anyway my tp coming soon! yay!

i pass pract 3 already haven book tp, i heard latest now is 2nd oct... lazy to go already =X cos theory lol

Originally posted by Leonard87@Aug 30 2006, 10:45 PM

I am stuck wif this BORING NSR for like another 4 months la...... den can get my 2A. .. now holidays.... chiong this 2months work for money.... best this weekends let me strike 4D... i full cash buy the GSR4.... =))

hahaha... when u selling your nsr tell me leh.. maybe i wanna steal some stuff from u =X

i damn poor man... cant even meet end needs... 2A can skip liao =X

Originally posted by tUnl3zaH@Sep 1 2006, 10:05 AM

i pass pract 3 already haven book tp, i heard latest now is 2nd oct... lazy to go already =X cos theory lol

the theory just go there sleep thru it get the chop can liao lah

Pizza hut for dinner at JB, and then to AGL after that for bikes around 8 pm, anyone?

PM me your contact number, if interested.

If nobody PM me by 8 pm, then I will be going in alone ^^

tUnl3zaH Posted on Sep 1 2006, 10:07 AM

hahaha... when u selling your nsr tell me leh.. maybe i wanna steal some stuff from u =X

i damn poor man... cant even meet end needs... 2A can skip liao =X

WTF... LoLxx... i sell sure put back my stock parts den sell one le... den if can i can sell u those cheap cheap lo... =pp

Originally posted by ravenSP@Sep 1 2006, 08:52 AM

wei, got a outing thread in Beyond the Screen forum leh.. :lol: post there lar.. someone take initiative!

anyway about the other forum, well its just mostly a FAQ forum ^^

i think easier if we can discuss about the questions and answers lah...

bert, i think hard to post there bah.. i scan once awhile, its like once in a few yrs for 1 post leh..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by genyue@Sep 1 2006, 05:08 PM

Pizza hut for dinner at JB, and then to AGL after that for bikes around 8 pm, anyone?

PM me your contact number, if interested.

If nobody PM me by 8 pm, then I will be going in alone ^^

dude

u siao bo, chiong JB on a friday evening...

so did u go and enjoy the jam, or did u absent yourself too

Originally posted by charles26428@Sep 2 2006, 11:47 AM

JB where got jam at the causeway??? Nowaday for your information, the bikes lanes at Woodlands Checkpoint have got far too many counters to clear bikes but the number of bikes is lesser than those counters can clear, so where is the jam? At the same time inside JB, all 3 counters are open to clear Singapore bikes as Malaysian bikes don't need to check their own passports when passing JB counters. Even in Tuas Checkpoint, this is also about the same situation.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/untitled-1.jpg

Originally posted by charles26428@Sep 2 2006, 11:47 AM

JB where got jam at the causeway??? Nowaday for your information, the bikes lanes at Woodlands Checkpoint have got far too many counters to clear bikes but the number of bikes is lesser than those counters can clear, so where is the jam? At the same time inside JB, all 3 counters are open to clear Singapore bikes as Malaysian bikes don't need to check their own passports when passing JB counters. Even in Tuas Checkpoint, this is also about the same situation.

are you VERY sure? i went in last week at 7+, my friends backside itchy want to go in by 1st link.

jam even BEFORE the bottom of the bridge. even later 8-9pm also the same thing. i wonder, is there another causeway or something? even if they open extra lanes for the bikes, its still slow.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

haha....very scared jams...nowadays go in ard 11+ or 12......lol...

anyway think the last few times organize outing the response was quite good.....thats why i suggest to organize one....

juz a two cents...

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Most of de prices at Agl are fixed , u can walk from one shop to another , they will all 'most likely' qoute u de same price .

Anyway , how much is a racing carb and racing clutch cost at agl .?

and also , our belly got how many restriters ??? cos i already took out 2 of them which is in de middle of my belly , but my friend told me there is one more in front of de belly ??? cos i remember theres only 2 , and which i have taken them out , IS this fellow bullsHitting me ???

and also at singapore chain and spocket how much , for the not bad brand ?

As I used to top up petrol from Johor because this F*cking country (Singapore)'s petrol are damn expensive.

Hey Hey , and who's land are you on now ?:angry: So what if petrol here is expensive ? If you're so smart , why are you here working ? Cause the money here is good ?

"Never bite the hand that feeds you."

Ever heard of this before ?

Please think b4 you speak .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

i agree that the petrol are expensive,, but that doesnt give u the right as to say its a f*cking country.. bro.. u might get into trouble for that kinda remarks,...

sure life's expensive here.. but think about it.. at least we dun get mugged, robbed or raped when filling up petrol here.. it does happen to my frens at johore petrol stations.. so i'd treasure my life.. n pay abit more..

but still ultimately,, its ur decision.. but please try to keeep that snark remarks.. u dun wanna have to make a public apology later.. haha

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.