• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 11 2006, 02:00 AM

Stock OEM light bulb (~$4 per bulb) cheaper den stock OEM balancer (~$10 per pair) :smile:

heard that blue label

light bulb cheaper

Originally posted by imfarhan@Sep 10 2006, 10:31 PM

wahh. bloody hell. haha

i respect you.

i from hougang to jurong, i tired liao

yeah man, i agree, i from yishun to bedok i want to zzz liao

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by bluelabel@Sep 11 2006, 01:40 AM

1. GO CHECK out ur fork , maybe need to change fork oil and oil seal

2. While riding , relase both hand from handlebar , see wether it goes straight or swerve to de left or right .

, if u only press ur front brake , of cos it will jerk

about ur balancer thing , GO AND BUY A Pair of balancers its cheap , any de balancers do help but abit , unless ur talking about getting de bigger and heavier ones.

my bike will swerve left and right when i freehand... hmm... but it doesnt swerve tat much.. maybe about less then half a lane onli...

guess i shud send it in for a full service cos i just bought it from a shop onli :cry:

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@Sep 10 2006, 03:56 PM

Haha .... more than 300 km ..... is it possible to get there in one night? Was at GP on fri night .... only see the dua gus heading north .... and they are fast ..... By the way u reach 160km/h at which RPM? Just want to see if my SP is healthy.. :cheer:

if is stock sprocket, 160km/h is rpm 9k at 6th gear.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Originally posted by death7878@Sep 10 2006, 10:57 PM

anyone knows how to check whether steering cone is faulty or not ah? cos i realise my sp handle bar vibrates like a normal handphone when i start to ride... and when i brake tat time, my handlebar will jerk when i apply front brakes onli...

oh yah, i oso realise my handlebar doesnt have the side balancer.. does it affect alot on my steering?

a spoilt steering cone is when u turn, the handling bar feel very loose and tend to pull u down. this is the worse case i experience b4. u can check by making the bike front wheel hang in the air, slowly move from right to left or left to right. u will feel at some point, the turning is kind of stuck. meaning not smooth. maybe u should give the wheel bearing a check. it dun cost much to replace the wheel bearing. balancer does help to reduce vibration slightly.

Originally posted by roy23@Sep 10 2006, 11:49 PM

btw... wats the ideal 2t intake?? or we cannot calculate 1... cause mine the amount is abit small... 1 bottle can use 1 n a half month... wth... then piston jammed once... scare jam again... now top speed only 130... scare 300 dollar fly away again...

my fren made his 2t intake bigger... n now he finish a bottle in 3 days....

is there anything i can do to make my mantainence cheap n have fast speed?? :sweat: :sweat: sorry this question abit dumb...

the calculation of 2t intake should be by mileage. like 1L for 1000km till the warning red light blinks. if keep whacking and run at high rpm, the 2t will use up even faster. 2t tune too big also not gd. slower response, lots of smoke coming out.

guys, if you all are interested in the chalet/bbq on the 27th-29th (bbq is on 28th) of this month, please click here.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

EH hello peeps..pls help me im new to this forum and i just bought a 2nd hand sp...no idea how to maintain it but my bro thought me a bit on e bike. I need to knoe e regular maintainence of e bike on how n what to do weekly or monthy? like servicing how long n soo n plss pls pls i beg u old birds out there pls teach me......im also a loner in rider no frens....zzz sigh...

Originally posted by LordDevil@Sep 11 2006, 11:23 AM

yep .... that is wat i have ... good ... healthy bike :lovestruck: thanks

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by LordDevil@Sep 11 2006, 11:23 AM

wow... then i suspect my bike something wrong? mine is 110km/h rpm @ 7k at 6th gear

GEE.. how cum the chalet on a weekday?? hehe.. coz i schooling lah.. tot i'd like to join in.. if on weekends.. :) but i figured.. weekends are kinda expensive.. so .. haha wonder if i can just step in for the bbq only..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by death7878@Sep 11 2006, 03:22 PM

wow... then i suspect my bike something wrong? mine is 110km/h rpm @ 7k at 6th gear

Eh same lah.........but i got no choice to go faster.......attachment at clementi mornin2 take BKE PIE slow traffic..........go home ard 7 also same.......i tink ok lah......it depends how much u whack throttle.......

WAT a BABE.....Moo.....

RXZ.......jan 2006-june 2006

SP.........august 2006-dec 2007

Originally posted by aceh@Sep 11 2006, 03:41 PM

Eh same lah.........but i got no choice to go faster.......attachment at clementi mornin2 take BKE PIE slow traffic..........go home ard 7 also same.......i tink ok lah......it depends how much u whack throttle.......

hm... i dunno leh.. i find somehow my bike consumes more petrol than others...

i topped up full tank to the metal rod across the brim and reset my meter.. now currently 150km, my fuel meter already pointing close the the red zone liao...

guess i shud really send in for full service :bouncefire:

maybe ur sprocket is bigger than stock. u will have better pick up but no top end.

Originally posted by death7878@Sep 11 2006, 03:49 PM

i topped up full tank to the metal rod across the brim and reset my meter.. now currently 150km, my fuel meter already pointing close the the red zone liao...

how many litres u top? u can judge by dividing the total distance over total litres.

i think no prob wif ur fc lah .... last time i fill to the metal rod then ard 150km want to hit the red box liao ..... after that fill to brim but never squeeze ..... take 180km to reach the red box ....

anyway ... anyone got problems with black dots on rear number plate ....

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

there's nothing wrong la, it's your spocket ratios, 14,39

and full service doesnt do miracles to improve fuel consumption

so wats the average FC of SP.........?

For top end use wat spocket ratio........?

WAT a BABE.....Moo.....

SP.........august 2006-dec 2007

Originally posted by aceh@Sep 11 2006, 05:14 PM

so wats the average FC of SP.........?

For top end use wat spocket ratio........?

average 130km to 300km per full tank

top end use large front and small rear sprockets, maybe 15, 36

dont do too extremes or u may have problem moving off or going uphill

Originally posted by flykite@Sep 11 2006, 05:49 PM

average 130km to 300km per full tank

top end use large front and small rear sprockets, maybe 15, 36

dont do too extremes or u may have problem moving off or going uphill

ok........thanks for the tip....

WAT a BABE.....Moo.....