Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 27 2004, 02:06 AM

u talking about aerosmith ? i think he sold his already

yup i talking about him...hmm you got try asking in hkl? think cost 170 for a pair if i did not remember wrongly...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 27 2004, 01:25 AM

if you intend spray white then cannot be afraid of dirty liao...should cost about $40 for a pair...

have you change your 4T yet? wash and set your carb? spark plug? my sp also getting rough...i guess its quite normal...

so cheap meh? i kena quote $140 for both lei... but i haven do yet. cos too costly

$40/pair of rim spray where ?? recommend me plz.. must put bike there how long?? i need bike to go work. 1 day can finish job?

wat 4T is recommended for sp?? wat brand to avoid ?

Honda NSR 150 SP - May'04 to July'05

Honda Wave S 125 - July'05 to March'06

Honda CB400 Vtec - March'06 to March'08

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by Vizu@Jul 27 2004, 03:42 AM

so cheap meh? i kena quote $140 for both lei... but i haven do yet. cos too costly

$40/pair of rim spray where ?? recommend me plz.. must put bike there how long?? i need bike to go work. 1 day can finish job?

if u are now using fully syn....stick to fully syn...anyone with the correct heat rating can already ...what brand to avoid ??? knife brand ....ayam brand ...corn oil...praying oil

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 27 2004, 01:28 AM

can try to do all those that you listed out...no harm :smile:

no harm but ex leh... imagine u every 2000k go do one full service.. fwah.. rich boy.

change ur 4t can liao normally.

was it southern motors? hmmz.. i remembered my fren telling me that 40 bucks for one rim .

i can't remember which shop...should be 1 of the motordiams in bukit merah...you can try asking around...yup 1 day can finish

for 4T oil don't really need use those very expensive type...of cause not those cheapo tyes too...just a normal brand will do...no particulat brand to avoid...for me i change repsol 4T...18 bucks...gonna change to cheaper brand soon...no point using so expensive 4T

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 27 2004, 04:25 AM

if u are now using fully syn....stick to fully syn...anyone with the correct heat rating can already ...what brand to avoid ??? knife brand ....ayam brand ...corn oil...praying oil

wahhahahahaaa those oil put inside bike sure damn happening...maybe will smell nice...then pedestrians will be wondering where the smell is coming from

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 27 2004, 11:30 AM

no harm but ex leh... imagine u every 2000k go do one full service.. fwah.. rich boy.

for fully syn 4T...change every 2000km already very rich liao...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 27 2004, 11:31 AM

was it southern motors? hmmz.. i remembered my fren telling me that 40 bucks for one rim .

either southern or hkl...can't really remember

Originally posted by jingle@Jul 27 2004, 01:09 PM

Who knows how to paste the full set of original fairing stickers? Or can I get it done at a bikeshop or something..?

ermmm...just try to find a stock sp and copy the paintwork from it can liao...it paste where you paste where also...go shop wait they charge you...no point

Originally posted by Soulmace@Jul 27 2004, 11:30 AM

oh i see

so how often u guys go service then?

3k? 4 k?

i'll go at 3 k then

maybe i look like a rich guy to e shopowner

anyway any of u guys stay near north frequent first link pump petrol?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 27 2004, 02:01 PM

for fully syn 4T...change every 2000km already very rich liao...:cheeky:

ic, thanks

but i dunno if mine is fully syn..i'll ask e bike shop

btw :offtopic: i noticed ur posts all afternoon 1, you're a student?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

i dun tink they put full syn for me when i collect my bike..

if not y so fast the engine feel so coarse liao..

cheap engine oil last how long? n full syn last how long?

Honda NSR 150 SP - May'04 to July'05

Honda Wave S 125 - July'05 to March'06

Honda CB400 Vtec - March'06 to March'08

correct me if im wrong, but isnt the 4t we put in our bikes (im referring to sp) only for our transmission?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

oh yeah, and if im wrong about it, someone please enlighten me :)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hey guys... need to ask u guys something... whats the difference between 2t and 4t? im new to this bike... for how long need to send for servicing regularly?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by hanzi24@Jul 27 2004, 08:55 PM

hey guys... need to ask u guys something... whats the difference between 2t and 4t? im new to this bike... for how long need to send for servicing regularly?

2T for lubricating the piston

4T for lubricating the engine/gear

Fully-syn engine oil ----> 5000km

Semi-syn engine oil ----> 3000km

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 27 2004, 02:03 PM

ermmm...just try to find a stock sp and copy the paintwork from it can liao...it paste where you paste where also...go shop wait they charge you...no point

Hurhur.. But some parts of the stickers quite big leh.. Dunnoe how to paste.

If bikeshop can paste nice nice for me.. dun mind paying abit. But prob is.. Is there any shops doing these?

Charlie's Angels

if u pay, im sure they will be more den happy 2 do it..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

hi ppl... i just got my sp i like to ask if u all have the same problem...

when my rpm is at about 4.8 to 5.2... the fuel will like not go smoothly... there will be like "pop pop pop pop" sound... so wat is wrong with the bike?? :confused:

n can i know usually at wat rpm will the valve open??

:help: :help: :help:

i'm a newbie in sp...

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by daojeff@Jul 27 2004, 11:33 PM

hi ppl... i just got my sp i like to ask if u all have the same problem...

when my rpm is at about 4.8 to 5.2... the fuel will like not go smoothly... there will be like "pop pop pop pop" sound... so wat is wrong with the bike?? :confused:

n can i know usually at wat rpm will the valve open??

:help: :help: :help:

i'm a newbie in sp...

around 6.8k rpm... when u feel a sudden push on ur bike around 6.8 to 7 means ur valve open.. den u can see ur exhaust smoking :p

Originally posted by filbert@Jul 27 2004, 07:54 PM

correct me if im wrong, but isnt the 4t we put in our bikes (im referring to sp) only for our transmission?

transmission? refering to our gears? i would suggest rock oil for

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by jingle@Jul 27 2004, 10:24 PM

Hurhur.. But some parts of the stickers quite big leh.. Dunnoe how to paste.

If bikeshop can paste nice nice for me.. dun mind paying abit. But prob is.. Is there any shops doing these?

enhanzed moto diam ...cheap and good

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 26 2004, 02:22 PM

haha you are those that will keep peeping or even keep staring at them ar...:cheeky:

wa lanz

tactical leh

staring too obvious liaoz

bio a bit turn head bio abit turn lar

hahaz