gd morning guys,

anyone have any idea where i can buy the orange sports rim for our sp BIKE?

want to change my rims to the orange one

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hallucinating, u should really calculate your fc properly first. the fuel needle not very accurate. anywhere 18 and above is normal imo. with 18km/l, our fulltank without reserve could only last 140km. it really depends on what have u done with your bike and how and where you ride. obviously fc will be much lower if u travel alot on minor roads. used to have some "kickarse" fc when im doing my despatch job haha. however i got really no idea how could pp get a whopping 230km before reserve. that is like 30km/l ? wth? even my rxz cant get that

Aiya.

All petrol are the same.

Just pump and ride, don't bother about so many unnecessary issues.

But the prices are different

:cheeky: Speeding Enhances Life :cheeky:
ok bro, he might cantact u soon :)

Ya allah, why selling so expensive, ppl FT plate also cheap than u......

your fren is a indian from india ah?? got 1 indian called me yestday.
But the prices are different

i always pump the most ex petrol in all station. what i tkin is, how much difference is it between the cheapest & the ex?? i tkin ard $1 - $2?? sp cant pump more than 10L unless your tank is completely empty..

hello everyone......hehe........

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

but that time service i assume the person set it for me alr?

o.O i poured 1litre of motul 2t. anyway, is that a good 2t? hmm.

anyway guys, what kind of fuel jet you all use? stock?

i wonder how ppl go to 200-230km before reserve and mine is... 100+km and the fuel needle almost reaching the E sign. wtfxzxzzxzxx :giddy: :giddy:

ya motul is good ....

as for ur fc u may check ur oil jet as the size maybe too big ....if u wan better fc u maybe change it to smaller size but ur bike will have no power...

hallucinating, u should really calculate your fc properly first. the fuel needle not very accurate. anywhere 18 and above is normal imo. with 18km/l, our fulltank without reserve could only last 140km. it really depends on what have u done with your bike and how and where you ride. obviously fc will be much lower if u travel alot on minor roads. used to have some "kickarse" fc when im doing my despatch job haha. however i got really no idea how could pp get a whopping 230km before reserve. that is like 30km/l ? wth? even my rxz cant get that

my previous setting can go 250km including reserve .....

My current setting 220 - 230km hit reserve... 290km including reserve..

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

guys.. just my 2 cents of comment...

Esso - can last longer with lesser petrol - Hits 25km/L

Shell - Hits 22-23Km/L

Caltex - Testing as Just pump today... Sounds less to me based on your experience.... But will inform of the results... :)

esso/mobil is my choice!

petronas for the win too!(in JB)

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

Eh, actually it's no joke.. the highest FC i got was 30km/l on a full tank before reserve. I did a lot on expressways. The avg I will do before reserve is 26km/l. I even got a tracking file to see my fuel consumption and to ease off the throttle. I always make a point to change gear once hit 4k rpm. I will only wack if the cars don't give way.. I was shocked at first that SP fc could be that good until i went to monitor my every top up. BTW, I use only caltex 95 and no other stations cos i got 10% discount.. Haha..

Another thing to add.. Didn't know after 7k rpm is super fun on a SP. Haha.. U know what i mean.. lolz

maybe you are too used to riding sparks...

when you get your sp? now is only aug, i see your sig put oct2008 - sp...

**;4600980']ya motul is good ....

as for ur fc u may check ur oil jet as the size maybe too big ....if u wan better fc u maybe change it to smaller size but ur bike will have no power...

my previous setting can go 250km including reserve .....

I went to bukit batok bike shop and told the mechanic to help reduce the intake of 2t by changing it a lil bit lower. Like an eg: before changing the smoke was 10. den after he changed i rate it 6.5/10? issit okay?

moreover, i went to meet my Ngee Ann Poly friends, they check my fuel gauge and petrol tank like.. it doesnt really match. they told me it could probably last me till 170-190km before reserve. i havent try it out yet thou. i hope it's around there. :pity:

i dont want my 2t to finish so fast and yet dun wan piston to jam. =/

next time i'll go to malaysia ang get motul 2t. it's so much cheaper there.

kiasu a bit buy a few bottles back. HEH! :p

My current setting 220 - 230km hit reserve... 290km including reserve..

what is ur kind of setting? o.O

my fuel jet is stock.

anyway, if stomach empty and endcan tong, will it increase ur fc? :giddy:

i only know that my stomach and endcan are empty.

thinking of changing/swapping it back to stock.

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

maybe you are too used to riding sparks...

when you get your sp? now is only aug, i see your sig put oct2008 - sp...

Haha sorry error.. I should be Aug.. lolz. Actually got it late sept.. haha.. Maybe can try to hit 9k rpm nxt..

I went to bukit batok bike shop and told the mechanic to help reduce the intake of 2t by changing it a lil bit lower. Like an eg: before changing the smoke was 10. den after he changed i rate it 6.5/10? issit okay?

moreover, i went to meet my Ngee Ann Poly friends, they check my fuel gauge and petrol tank like.. it doesnt really match. they told me it could probably last me till 170-190km before reserve. i havent try it out yet thou. i hope it's around there. :pity:

i dont want my 2t to finish so fast and yet dun wan piston to jam. =/

next time i'll go to malaysia ang get motul 2t. it's so much cheaper there.

kiasu a bit buy a few bottles back. HEH! :p

what is ur kind of setting? o.O

my fuel jet is stock.

anyway, if stomach empty and endcan tong, will it increase ur fc? :giddy:

i only know that my stomach and endcan are empty.

thinking of changing/swapping it back to stock.

u sure malaysia motul cheaper...

and sometimes too much smoke is u nv whack ur bike.. all the petrol stored up and not burnt. u try whack every gear to 11k then after that u see still got so much smoke anot

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

hi sp riders.. anyone can guide me on how to check an sp as i'm keen on buying one frm another owner situated in the west..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg

I not too sure but my mechnic taught me some tips when I wanna get my SP.

1. Rev the bike and listen to the sound. (Must not have knocking sound)
  2. Ride the bike to test the front and rear brakes
  3. Test the gears up and down
  4. start the bike and leave it to warm up and check on the sound
  5. Check any leakages (esp 2T and coolant bottles)
  6. Check all the lightings (Signals, headlights, speedometer)

That's all i know.. You must ask the lao jiaos they know better.

i've tried once before.. does have a knocking sound occasionally when idle. maybe because he changed his air intake? who the lao jiaos? i really noob here don't really know anything..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg

Knocking sound could be the clutch thing also..i know it gets loose after a while so when u neutral u get a tok tok tok tok sound but i dun think thats serious

anyway sp fuel tank got 10L + 2 reserve wat.. so if 18km/l u get 180 liao wonder why got ppl can count 18km/l get 140km before reserve lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

i notice that choke and 2kickstarts is required to start the bike.. also 2sounds of 'ka ka' sound is heard when starting.. any lao jiao or anyone who knows sp well can accompany me to do a thorough check on the bike..

eh... "ka ka ka" sound?

mine has a similar sound to it when it was about to have a piston jam...

was more of a "ta ta ta ta ta" really really fast.... went to planet... Ah Chong started my bike and immediately shouted PISTON JAM LIAO!