lol.. but more and more pple don know how to take care of this precious bike... nt saying u all la.. but some time see on the streets their bike condition is like **** la... exterior mb ok.. but interior was like gonna burst..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i might be going down to sungei there to let them take alook at my sp too when im going for next full service. my sp right everything is cool, power speed everything okay except my fuel consumption is like 18km/l. maybe its because of the reed valve that i placed in

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
i might be going down to sungei there to let them take alook at my sp too when im going for next full service. my sp right everything is cool, power speed everything okay except my fuel consumption is like 18km/l. maybe its because of the reed valve that i placed in

wa your so good , mine 11km/L :cry: :cry:

:cheeky: Speeding Enhances Life :cheeky:

cherish those rare bikes which not in production anymore fellow riders:thumb:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

u going ah meng there ah.. haahaa

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

JASO FD, the highest grade for 2T currently:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Castrol 2T (Gold/Yellow bottle )got JASO FD.:)

Thank fx...:cheer:

then he must reply u

waalaikumsalam

apa khabar

Hahaha....:bow: :bow: :bow:

wa lao wad language u guys talking

Malay...

its not impossible to understand

cause the chinese singaporeans dun learn malay

unlike the malaysian chinese.

so we must make an effort to learn .

That's right....

front 90 rear 110.. if u dun want die.. use bridgestone. dunlop kills...

Care to explain more...:confused: :confused: :confused:

haha nt rumours my friend using dunlop tt900 and he brung infront of me :giddy: brung near dam summore-.-:cry:

Is your friend alright..

yah agreed with that using dunlop... sometimes i brake a little hard only the tires will skid n thats when the road is dry some more.

any1 planning going to ah gua lane to 'zeng' bike in nov?:cool:

Wah.. Look like the dunlop tires not good at all...:giddy:

hmmm.. dunlop got 2.. from japan and from thailand. japan one is tt900 GP and for ur info it grips better than bt39

yupz... clever.. ur eyes so sharp.. how come u saw me? u went bbdc for cl 3 or cl 2?

Went bbdc for class 3... Just park afew bike beside you...Saw you ride out your bike...:cheeky:

Class 2A - 25 Aug 2009 1st Attempt

Class 2B - 07 July 2008 1st Attempt ( NSR 150 SP FT *86* D )

Class 3 - 16 Jan 2009 1st Attempt ( Mitsubishi SFU *70* K )

Went bbdc for class 3... Just park afew bike beside you...Saw you ride out your bike...:cheeky:

icic.. =)

i going there on tues again

haaa

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

how much difference if i were to change the tires to bt090 120/80-17 instead of bt039 120/80-17. front bt039?

better to have both bt039 or mix?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

icic.. =)

i going there on tues again

haaa

Haiz.. All session fully booked, must wait till december liaoz... Now waiting for people to give up their session... Sianz... What class are you take now?

Haiz... Sianz & sway... Just change my front & rear tires today at southern motors..

Battlex BT039 Front 90 / 80 $85, Rear 110 / 70 $95.. Kanna nail & punture...

Haiz.. All session fully booked, must wait till december liaoz... Now waiting for people to give up their session... Sianz... What class are you take now?

i taking cl 2a.. haa.. sianzz.. knn.. dunno instructor see me wear helmet with 46 sticker dulan rossi isit.. haa keep failing me twice.. haahaa...

Suck it n ride!

he's fine.. suffered scratches... no broken bone.. bike totaled... go inside longkang..:faint: but he got himself a new SP fitted with bridgestone:D ... so no worries:)

nt actually not good la.... dunlop is more for track tyres... so it grips better in track but in singapore roads.. dosent grip much... due to sand, water and oily road surface.. as for bridgestone battlax ss... the surface of the tyre is alittle sticky if u notice... when ur tyre is hot... it grips perfectly...:)...........

ride safe play when theres no one..

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

then like that u all keep the sp

then buy rs250 , cbr or rvf > do same paint work as sp

then get honda 1000 > so all 3 bikes same paint work

power

lol can go paint the repsol paintwork... by now will super-retro:thumb:

mine is abt same as yrs barely touching 18km/l. but not really sure what the prob is?

Haiz... Sianz & sway... Just change my front & rear tires today at southern motors..

Battlex BT039 Front 90 / 80 $85, Rear 110 / 70 $95.. Kanna nail & punture...

hmm the Front 90/80 n Rear 110/70 means what? the diameter of the tyre? clueless here:dot:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

What's the commotion?

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

anyone haf trusted mechs to fix my fc problem?

getting only 130 w/o reserve... =(

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

to the bugger who stole my left mirror at wheellock open carpark earlier this evening.. i hope u buang and die.. cant even afford mirror dun get bike..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
mine is abt same as yrs barely touching 18km/l. but not really sure what the prob is?

mine is about there too.. 170plus w/o reserve bt running in now.. considered normal?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
anyone haf trusted mechs to fix my fc problem?

getting only 130 w/o reserve... =(

get a smaller fuel jet?

tune ur power settings also? so it wont eat so much fuel.

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

mine is about there too.. 170plus w/o reserve bt running in now.. considered normal?

i read the forum most people can get 20 - 22km/l so i think that shld b the normal rate.

get a smaller fuel jet?

tune ur power settings also? so it wont eat so much fuel.

hmm tune the power settings? need 2 go jb ah gua lane liao...

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

hello everyone,

i have been riding my SP for 1 month already and i find my bike's 2t consumption pretty high. for the 1 mth, i used 1.5 bottle of motul 710 2t already.

is that normal? or something is wrong?

also, my engine temperature also gets pretty high when i stop at traffic lights and go at green. its around half of the temperature meter. while on highway, its only 1/4 of the meter (on highest gear maintaining at 6k rpm). wondering if theres anything wrong with my bike.?

help is greatly appreciated. ;D

GSXR 600 K9

hello everyone,

i have been riding my SP for 1 month already and i find my bike's 2t consumption pretty high. for the 1 mth, i used 1.5 bottle of motul 710 2t already.

is that normal? or something is wrong?

also, my engine temperature also gets pretty high when i stop at traffic lights and go at green. its around half of the temperature meter. while on highway, its only 1/4 of the meter (on highest gear maintaining at 6k rpm). wondering if theres anything wrong with my bike.?

help is greatly appreciated. ;D

you might what 2 check the radiator, whether it's damaged or not? I have the same problem as well n I went to mechanic n check n he told me my radiator is spolit (he showed me, 1 side is caved in). previous owner probably buang bike before. on highway the air cooled yr bike that's y the temp. is lower.

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

Hello all, i think i got 2t problems as well. Just that my 2t last damn LONG. Then at traffic light when i sudden acceleration, the oil light come out. Then i scared so park one corner check 2t but still got half. HAHA. Why ah?:sian:

i love the smell of 2T in the morning :thumb:

i will sell my ride away if 110km/tank :slapforehead:

SP stock itself already considered petrol eater liao compared to others 2B bikes or even same 2A :giddy:

My bike is fully stock and Im getting 160km on 8L of petrol. So its abt 20km/L. I think thats quite good right?

yup the ultimate beginner sports bike 2 have! stock already quite nice le

Heh heh, when u say it like that I feel damn happy that I bought a fully stock bike. Even my paintwork is stock except for 1 or 2 stickers.

battery is below ur seat at the right,behind the fairing

As someone mentioned previously, on the right side of yr bike - near where yr thigh is when u are on the bike.

U may wish to download a copy of the SP user manual ... Please dun post the link in plain text on forum/blogs, as I dun want my server to be overloaded wif requests - it's a 76.3 MB file. Thks!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/sp_manual_link-640.jpg

There u mentioned it ... Turn off the fuel tap when not riding lo ...

Thanks for the info. I frequently check my 2T oil but I hv nvr seen the batt. Dun rmb seeing it in my manual either but I will go take a look. And I think I had better go and turn my fuel switch to off. :cheeky: