• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by yanz@Mar 3 2005, 07:04 PM

so u think a FS plate sp machine price shld be how much? n how much would the insurance be? pls advise.. thanks

i nt sure bout exact price.. but shld be below 3k bah ... anybody can help our frien here ???? :cheeky:

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

Originally posted by yanz@Mar 3 2005, 07:04 PM

so u think a FS plate sp machine price shld be how much? n how much would the insurance be? pls advise.. thanks

insurance bike shop would usually charge u wat e standard premium is plus 20 bucks admin fee

if u really wanna save can go down mitsui do urself and save e 20 bucks

u din say whether the 3.8k is for full cash payment or isit the total sum u will pay if u r taking a 2 year loan...

if its the later, i think its a bargain but 3.8 k otr for full cash is rather ex...pple here have got for 2.8 k otr full cash but then again the bike was not original paintwork

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 3 2005, 09:08 AM

as for the error thing,u really nid to try ur's against a pgm 4 or a cl2 bike at a constant speed.. factors like spocket size will affect the speed too..but if ur bike has stock stuffs,it should be a -20km/hr from ur speedo..

u mean if i change to a certain sprocket size..the speedo will read more accurately?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 3 2005, 07:18 PM

u mean if i change to a certain sprocket size..the speedo will read more accurately?

but sp actually takes the speed from the front wheel.. not as accurate as a pgm4 or any other cl2a/2 bike (front sprox) reading.. THAT reading will be affected by the sprox size though, but i really doubt sp reading will be affected by changing sprockets, only maybe front tire size....

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

insurance bike shop would usually charge u wat e standard premium is plus 20 bucks admin fee

u din say whether the 3.8k is for full cash payment or isit the total sum u will pay if u r taking a 2 year loan...

if its the later, i think its a bargain but 3.8 k otr for full cash is rather ex...pple here have got for 2.8 k otr full cash but then again the bike was not original paintwork

yah, its for full cash but includin insurance.. so how much do u think my insurance would be? he offered me 3nd party..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 3 2005, 03:00 PM

the first reaction i have when i change to this playlife grips on my sp last time was "wtf am i holding a piece of bone"

the sp throttle feels more like a bicycle handle to me..den i started using this gpr grips on my pgm..thick,soft and doesnt melt/turn out of shape...

GPR handgrips = best :thumb:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

I agreed with both MC28 & Perrot, I think GPR is better. Hey may I suggest to organise a bike shop outing? :cheeky:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 3 2005, 07:18 PM

nope..actually the error maybe greater or less and ur speedo error will not even be showing the same speed as other sp..

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 3 2005, 10:05 AM

u noe why struck a not?cos the grip is rubbing against something..u go check it out..

Anyway,i would rather have a GPR grips than a playlife one..Playlife is too thin..

i know the grip stuck.. my then i think i put too much oil myself then now the grip like hopeless

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by yanz@Mar 3 2005, 04:49 PM

like to ask whether anyone know FS plate sp OTR 3.8k considered ex? the guy told me really bao everythin includin insurance, road tax, registration, transfer, etc.. i dont know much bout such things coz just passed tp n first bike.. pls advise thanks..

too ex le

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 3 2005, 06:59 PM

its some stupid shop at defu lane ....... got my bike 1mth+ nia

i also bought my at defu there.. which shop u buy from?

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 3 2005, 07:16 PM

bgoy the 2.8 otr , u talking abt my bike ar hahah

i agree with civicr with a bike shop outing.. anyone interested?

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 2 2005, 10:33 PM

1. guys i just tune my 2t intake lower cause i finish the 3000km run in.. but i still see some liquid deposit at my pipe which i scared will be fling onto my pillion just like last time when my bike 2t intake is higher..since i tune down the intake, should the liquid deposit still be there for normal bikes?

2. since i tune down my intake, the bike 2t consumption should be lower right.. so how low is the normal intake .. like wat mileage then i top up the 2t.. i used to top up 2t every week when i doing run in as the intake is higher..

3. then since i nw tune the intake lower, can i still whack the rpm to open valve like till 8000, or must go tune the intake higher then can whack so high?

i observe other sp on the road.. their pipe the liquid still not as much as my leh ..sianzz..tune down le till like that..

changing spockets for sp will increase speed?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

i bought my from kuang tai lee, overall bike quite ok ..

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 3 2005, 11:50 PM

i bought my from kuang tai lee, overall bike quite ok ..

icic.. dunoe wad to say abt my bike... maybe is i nvr take gd care of bike ... sad man!!!!!!! :cry:

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm

-,Mar 3 2005, 08:04 AM] wads mineral 2t ??? i still have abit of semi syth 2t in my bike wor.. hw sia ?? can straight awy pour in mineral 2t 2gether wif my semi syth ??? btw i using shell advance semi syth .. $8+ de ...and where 2 get mineral 2t ??

there r 3 grades of 2T

1. mineral

2. semi-syn

3. fully-syn

mineral is supposedly the lowest grade of 2T liao...used mainly for running in to help the piston ring bed-in properly...

im not sure mineral 2T got what brands etc...but i suppose u can try checking out Castrol GO!!!! 2T...last time i bought from LAB @ $3/bottle

if i were u..i juz topup the remaining of the 2T reservoir w/ some mineral 2T

mix lor

IMO...whats more important is that u dont over whack the bike while running in :cheeky:

any other opinions frm other bros?

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 4 2005, 12:13 AM

there r 3 grades of 2T

1. mineral

2. semi-syn

3. fully-syn

mineral is supposedly the lowest grade of 2T liao...used mainly for running in to help the piston ring bed-in properly...

im not sure mineral 2T got what brands etc...but i suppose u can try checking out Castrol GO!!!! 2T...last time i bought from LAB @ $3/bottle

if i were u..i juz topup the remaining of the 2T reservoir w/ some mineral 2T

mix lor

IMO...whats more important is that u dont over whack the bike while running in :cheeky:

any other opinions frm other bros?

ah.. oic.... thx for enlightening me in this area.. but i have another question.. i still can do run in using semi syth rite ??? cuz no time go buy .. tml getting bike liao .. den going chalet !! LOLZ :cheer:

Originally posted by yanz@Mar 3 2005, 07:50 PM

yah, its for full cash but includin insurance.. so how much do u think my insurance would be? he offered me 3nd party..

insurance alone probably ard $500?

but generally i also feel that the price is too steep

and when buying bikes with super shiny new paintworks etc....pls do spend some effort to really take a closer look okie...when im looking for my current KRR last time...went down to alexandra to walk walk...saw a few KRR with super nice paintwork...but can see that it's all a coverup job only....certain area like the swingarm...although it's newly painted....but u can actaully see the painted surface is not smooth...they dint even bother to do a gd job to cover up :giddy:

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 3 2005, 09:43 PM

I agreed with both MC28 & Perrot, I think GPR is better. Hey may I suggest to organise a bike shop outing? :cheeky:

where can get GPR grips?

wonderful LAB? :cheeky:

outing si boh...

if dont makeit on a saturday night i can consider

but im KRR not SP rider~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Mar 3 2005, 11:45 PM

changing spockets for sp will increase speed?

depending how wat kind of spocket size u go..some for pickup,some for top..top oso not much..maybe +10km/hr..

Wan top,give up pickup

Wan pickup,give up top

Choose one..

Guest 0207852
as for the error thing,u really nid to try ur's against a pgm 4 or a cl2 bike at a constant speed.. factors like spocket size will affect the speed too..but if ur bike has stock stuffs,it should be a -20km/hr from ur speedo..

u mean if im travelling at 110km/hr on the expressway my speed is actually only 90km/hr?