Originally posted by MC28@Mar 6 2005, 05:25 PM

sticker num plate?it's approve btw...signal light muz be amber..

oic... is it expensive to make?? if its, i stick to metal number plate, after inspection den unscrew the number plate and slip into the windshield coz its ugly wif both ends sticking out.. den can i continue to use the white signal lights after inspection??

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 05:37 PM

oic... is it expensive to make?? if its, i stick to metal number plate, after inspection den unscrew the number plate and slip into the windshield coz its ugly wif both ends sticking out.. den can i continue to use the white signal lights after inspection??

sticker num plate cost onli around 10bucks which is more worth ur money should the rov stop u for placing ur num plate behind windshield..oh ya,rov can fine u for ur white signal lights..

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 6 2005, 04:06 PM

hey guys .. hw often do u all clean ur chain and use wad to clean ??

1. wash w/ diesel or turpentine or kerosene

2. after that use soap + water to clean

3. let it dry and try to warm up yr chain abit perhaps by riding it ard the carpark a few rounds

4. lubricate properly

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 05:25 PM

its mentioned b4 use kerosene or diesel to clean... clean after washing yr bike lor... mayb once in a fortnight?? after that use chain wax to lube it, if u can afford, use maxima chain wax...

now wan buy maxima oso no stock...

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 05:12 PM

but its not those m'sia air horn rite?? more like those BMW or merc horns rite?? how come not approved?? so strange 1 our govt are... I juz failed the inspection for white signal lights and unscrewed number plate at the front... i tink im not going to get involved wif any white lights in future liao...:nono:

signal light if u wan to use clear transparent cover...then u need to use orange lightbulbs

this combination can pass...tested by me before

as for front number plate...

do a printout of the document i attached and show it to the guys at the inspection centre....say this is the response u get when u enquiry w/ LTA

they fail me for the sticker number plate as well...but managed to get it passed by another inspector later on after i showed them the letter

but take note that thou sticker number plate is allowed...it must be of the correct sizing and color of lettering/numbers

white lights is nono for inspection...i also kena failed for it...juz change back to original yellowish light for inspection....after that change back white one lor...hehe

front sticker number plate cost me either $7 or $8 at LAB

i forgot exact price

ok... tanx MC28 and don for the information... if got chance would love to meet up wif u guys for outing as i miz out quite a number of outings wif ur... last time haven buy bike when ur went for seafood in jb and roundings last few weeks coz working... hehe....:cheeky:

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Hey guys, i'm new to this board and recently passed my TP. i'm still deciding to get either an NSR or CBR 150. any advice and wat's the price like for both??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 6 2005, 02:49 PM

huh?

can explain more detailed?

i dont understand the part abt the headlamp melted...then air get into where? the bulb? :confused: causing the bulb to blow w/ yellowish green coating on the bulb glass?

ok here goes

if u noticed, most pple when their bulbs blow, it just becomes black

but if there are cracks in ur headlamp (not the external cover of the lights but the headlamp is e one where u got to remove e sai tao in order to replace)....e cracks will cause air to get into the headlamp and somehow ur bulbs will fuse repeatedly into the shade of yellowish green coating on the bulb glass.

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 05:12 PM

so BT 039 is the tyre to use la... front - 90/80, rear - 120/80, is it the correct size to use??

yup thats e original sizing

but a lot of pple recommend 110 for rear for pickup

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 6 2005, 09:51 PM

Pump petrol at 3am !! :sian: Need to work leh, any of you'll go on weekdays evening?

sunday morning ma.... sunday still nid to work meh?? i tot that timing is the best coz dun nid to wait in the queues... i tink there is a request on fri evening for pump petrol and decarbon and tcsession...

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 6 2005, 10:02 PM

yup thats e original sizing

but a lot of pple recommend 110 for rear for pickup

icic.... 120 and 110 is almost the same ar?? difference is negligible?? how much kPa/psi do we nid to pump into the tyres??

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 6 2005, 12:00 AM

use those electronic pump available at mobil/esso or spc..u juz nid to set the psi level..they will release any additional air for u..pump once around 2-3 months..

ok thanks

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 6 2005, 12:14 AM

Hey, but wat plate and how much they sellin for?? wats their lowest down payment?? any idea?? :cry:

i not sure the plates and price.. cause that time i went to service my bike,saw alot of sp and krr outside the shop

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 6 2005, 12:31 PM

juz go to e shop n ask la

diff shop diff downpayment...if not get e number of e shop and call la

pple already said usually its around 800 for min downpayment

already so many advises on e price u shld pay...less than 3k machine price may it be an FT or FS

some shops offer min $500.. considered very low lw

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 6 2005, 12:39 PM

how often ur yellow blacks out..i think u cannot fit those white lights le..wattage too big..sooner or later will melt ur whole headlamp

the solder joints u are talking about is the one on the bulb itself??

anyway i solved the prob..mine is the headlamp had melted off....no wonder when my bulbs fused the bulbs turn yellowish green cos of air which gets in through the cracks in the headlamp...

normally pple's bulbs fused..its juz black in colour...so u check ur bulbs when they fuse..are they black or yellowish green?

yar the solder joints are the one on the bulb.. my ok la.. don always blow.. only twice so far

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm

-,Mar 6 2005, 04:06 PM] hey guys .. hw often do u all clean ur chain and use wad to clean ??

ok this is how i clean my chain. first i will rotate the wheel, topping my bike with the sidestand as support and use kerosene and a brush to clean the chain untill shinning.. then i will ride a while for the dirt to fling out. then after that i will wash my bike with car shampoo, wax, spray wd40 on movable joints etc..

after i will ride the bike for a while again to heat up the chain. after that i will topple the bike sideways then i use pj1 blue label to spray the chain. then i will leave it overnight.. do this every week.. hahaa

so my bike shiny shiny.. but when rain sian half!!

p.s everytime u all lub the chain, u all do yourself by leaning the bike onto you while u bent forward to rotate the wheels and spray the chain lub? how many km then u all chain lub ar? some say see when the chain looks dry some say 500km some say 300km.. can advise.. want keep my bike in good con

guys i read the manual that sp full tank is 10 litres and another 2 litres reserve.. but everytime i pump petrol, how hard i try to squeeze in the petrol i can only go till around 8+ litres.. then my mileage is around 200km without reserve..

btw every time u all pump full, u all can go up till how many litres. and for the number of litres, how many km u can clock.. cause saw sp can go till 250km but my 200km. don know is it because i pump till around 8 litres only?

I'm newbie here. I just buy my sp only fews month. I hope can find alot of new friends here.

Thanks...

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by [J]@Mar 7 2005, 12:49 AM

I'm newbie here. I just buy my sp only fews month. I hope can find alot of new friends here.

Thanks...

there r lots of frenly ppl here!!! like me!!!!!!! hahaha :sweat: :sian:

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 7 2005, 12:45 AM

guys i read the manual that sp full tank is 10 litres and another 2 litres reserve.. but everytime i pump petrol, how hard i try to squeeze in the petrol i can only go till around 8+ litres.. then my mileage is around 200km without reserve..

btw every time u all pump full, u all can go up till how many litres. and for the number of litres, how many km u can clock.. cause saw sp can go till 250km but my 200km. don know is it because i pump till around 8 litres only?

how full did u pump till?? that time i pump till top of the brim liao... den clock 250km still left wif lesser than 1/4 tank.. but i nv c how many litres... fuel consumption depends on alot of factors, like frequent pillioning like u, riding habits etc...

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 6 2005, 10:27 PM

icic.... 120 and 110 is almost the same ar?? difference is negligible?? how much kPa/psi do we nid to pump into the tyres??

urs 90 and 120, usually u juz pump 200 for both..sufficient

for me i tink e difference in sizing is not negligable...quite noticeable

UNHAPPY with shell?