Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 7 2005, 08:28 PM

Its been a long time since i organise a outing here...lets do it man!

Do come join us what ever your ride is!

Gathering Of The Noisy 2 Strokers !

Date : 12 March 2005

Time : 2300 hours

Venue : Cineleisure Carpark

Program : Meet Cine, go la kopi, rounding again, final destination DAM!

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

27. Murphy 96909435 (Onli Joinin the DaM Nia..COS work till 12)

Pending

:sian: how come i auto put into list :giddy:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Pierrot@Mar 7 2005, 08:30 PM

i fill my tank up on its sidestand so whatever petrol that would fall out from the side will not even get pumped in.

OOOoooOoo :sweat:

nice

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hi guys, got a couple of questions for sp

1) read in this forum somewhere that i can only choose to have either better pickup or top speed for my bike. wat do i do to change this? cos i want better pickup as mine is really slow right now

2) my rear brake is really weak! read somewhere that its natural for sp's rear brake to be weak but even when i press down hard on my rear brake, the feeling is so weak i have to use my front brakes too before i can stop! most people would probably be worried bout locking their rear wheel but i'm afraid i wont be able to stop when i really need to. how do i fix this? and how often should i change my brake fluids?

3) at certain speeds, usually over 100+ km/h, my bike produces more smoke then usual. is this becos of 2t intake? how to fix this?

4) at gears 1 to 3, i have to change gear at ard 4k rpm cos there will be some sound from the engine. i can either change gears or just open throttle more then the sound will disappear. why ah? issit becos of my bike setting?

riding bbdc bikes and riding my sp feels so different :sweat:

hope u guys can help!

Originally posted by [J]@Mar 7 2005, 12:49 AM

I'm newbie here. I just buy my sp only fews month. I hope can find alot of new friends here.

Thanks...

welcome to the riding world.. have fun with your sp. do join us for outings.. just remember to ride safe :)

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 7 2005, 08:22 PM

the thing is i wanan plan now and aim high or aim good u see i dun wanan come out with a license and then stumble at the sight of so many options and further more i already have sp as a dream bike u see since yung.. tas the thing now. im in a dilema

i was like u in the past. don believe go search for my history can read abt a little of my biography hhahaa

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

Originally posted by rul@Mar 7 2005, 09:08 PM

hi guys, got a couple of questions for sp

1) read in this forum somewhere that i can only choose to have either better pickup or top speed for my bike. wat do i do to change this? cos i want better pickup as mine is really slow right now

2) my rear brake is really weak! read somewhere that its natural for sp's rear brake to be weak but even when i press down hard on my rear brake, the feeling is so weak i have to use my front brakes too before i can stop! most people would probably be worried bout locking their rear wheel but i'm afraid i wont be able to stop when i really need to. how do i fix this? and how often should i change my brake fluids?

3) at certain speeds, usually over 100+ km/h, my bike produces more smoke then usual. is this becos of 2t intake? how to fix this?

4) at gears 1 to 3, i have to change gear at ard 4k rpm cos there will be some sound from the engine. i can either change gears or just open throttle more then the sound will disappear. why ah? issit becos of my bike setting?

riding bbdc bikes and riding my sp feels so different :sweat:

hope u guys can help!

last time when my 2t intake was higher, i realised there is more smoke when i am riding fast around 100km'/hr

for your sound right, i think its the valve thingy.. u have to drag abit more then u will find your bike surging forward and the sound will disappear

xigua.. later end up all >2b................................. kauz

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 7 2005, 07:53 PM

im just wondering.. anyone riding a black/..er orangy gold sp? plate 5250? he waved me..? on sle.. wondering who is he lol :sweat:

that person can no doubt be..........

phil!

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

28. aH^BeEz

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn

guys do u all adjust the clutch free play? everytime u change gears, u use 4 fingers to depress the clutch or just 2 or even 1? cause i tried using 2 but everytime will kanna my third finger.. so i was thinking of adjusting the free play..

Originally posted by okl@Mar 7 2005, 03:47 AM

mine is simple.

put toolbox under exhaust, rear wheel will lift up and can rotate the chain to spray.

1. use diesel and toothbrush to scrub off grime. i dont scrub off the grease, its impossible anyway.

2. ride around carpark for 5-10mins for chain to warm up.

3. spray chain wax on chain linkages, not the vertical ones as in ----> IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

4. leave bike there.

oh and i normally do it after i've washed my bike, and cleaning of chain as above is usually done once per month, lubing of chain done every 2 weeks- both regardless of rain or shine.

i know if it rains i should lube it, but i just dont have the time.

----------------------

as for petrol, i dont really bother so long as i pump till the brim, normally max around 9litres.

the max ive pumped was 10litres. judging from the emptiness of the tank then, i think should be able to hit 11litres or so if the tank was really empty (not that i wanna reach that stage again!)

does anyone know if keeping the fuel c*** ON while pumping after riding on reserve makes a difference in litres pumped? not that it matters alot to me, i can always try to do that the next time i pump, but i just wanna know.

wat do u mean by putting the toolbox under exhaust? can explain in details.. int to try your method.. currently using the sidestand and lubing .. very tiring..

btw u apply the lub from the sides or the top ? don really understand. cause if apply from the sides, the inner side cannot reach easily ma.. so i was thinking just apply from the top of the chain can le..

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

28. aH^BeEz

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

02. Mitsevo

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

can lady join in the sp outing erm.... hopefully i am not the only lady. If can ols out me on list

btw where is dam if everything ok sms me to comfirm 94848982

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

28. aH^BeEz

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

02. Mitsevo

03. Barcelona-[tZm]-

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 7 2005, 10:37 PM

xigua.. later end up all >2b................................. kauz

yandao ... saw u on the road ( SLE ) wave to u , bt u dun reg me .... last time we met at Hakim prata.

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

28. aH^BeEz

29. R3s|st0r

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

02. Mitsevo

03. Barcelona-[tZm]-

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2005, 03:17 AM

eh....u mean the transparent glass of the headlight? or the reflector behind? :confused: :cheeky:

the reflector behind...if cracked can see the cracks in black very obvious

i think there's 2 possibilities why it can crack..either too hot or kena too hard a knock i.e. potholes

i changed mine to OEM one..original too ex sial..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

28. aH^BeEz

29. R3s|st0r

30. Alexesben (how could i miss this, xigua,waikeat,slpy my bro gng)

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

02. Mitsevo

03. Barcelona-[tZm]-

Originally posted by phill@Mar 8 2005, 01:01 AM

yandao ... saw u on the road ( SLE ) wave to u , bt u dun reg me .... last time we met at Hakim prata.

i think i saw u too on sat evening along AYE..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by okl@Mar 7 2005, 03:53 AM

forgot to mention that the best way to clean chain is to take it out and soak it in diesel to remove all the crap. repeat as necessary to remove everything, then add the 'sewing machine kind of oil', ride around then spray your favorite lube.

this is what my neighbor told me anyway.

i'll be asking around for methods on chain cleaning. till i find one that is satisfactory, i'll stick with my current method as above.

gonna be a long week ahead,

okl

no offence bro, but dun u think all these cleaning abit ma fan

i mean juz replace e chain n sprocket every 1.5 to 2 yrs..if u're gonna stick with ur SP for that long

for me i lube it once a week thats all..kinda lazy

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 7 2005, 11:02 AM

How much is a front bake disc roughly cost?

hi there, its rather ex..around 100 plus..that was wat i was quoted b4

but i got a carrot face so u might juz get it cheaper

btw ur 25km/l is really good

UNHAPPY with shell?