Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 9 2005, 12:01 PM

wow...nice price

my front brakedisc also got the eeek eeek sound sometimes when im pushing the bike using my legs

at 1st thot it's the new pads...

now the pads old liao still got the sound :giddy:

Ya, price superb but next time i will buy from them and find other ways to fix it, cuz the way lab's mech do my bike abit rough, so scare paintwork kana... :giddy:

Now with new disc, push bike no eek sound le, but when i apply brake can heard alittle bit but tat's becuz of my uneven pads which i will be changing coming sat.

For yr case when u brake will jerk anot the bike? If yes and plus this eek sound likely is warp le... :goodluck:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

okk.. so i going this fri.. maybe asking my frens along.. all 2stroke one.. haha... but how i know who is who there?? kyrive here...

suPer 4 vtec~~ ur children will ride bikes in future~~~

Vr0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0m~~

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 9 2005, 02:10 AM

no lor..i think u will be with e lady rider..

nope cos if i'm going,i will be going wif my gf & my frens..a few cl2,2a and i tink 1 sp...

Staying ahead means i have to go faster than them..nahz...3 years to get my lic..not worth it.. :lol:

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 9 2005, 02:13 AM

seems like a couple of SPs have this prob then...initially thought mine oni

well, according to mech..this is cos ur brake pump got 'air'..he said in hokkien

have it change eh...u never noe when it will fail u again..

if there's air inside,u juz nid to rebleed the brake system...

Originally posted by Fragile@Mar 9 2005, 01:48 AM

of cos..

i am sure gua gua will be more than happy... :smile:

no nid to worry larz..if i go,den k600 will most likely be there cos he's my fren... :lol:

guys can i ask something. i checked my 2t still got some left. my when i whack my bike at first gear till around 8 rpm, the light indicating no more 2t will light up.. then after that no more.. wats that sign? cause i currently using semi , want to use all the 2t first then change a fully-syn one..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

1st gear @ 8k rpm?

urs is 150cc or 1500cc?

by the time u whack finish ur 2t @ 1st gear,

u not onli nid to top up 2t, but can oso top up money to change other parts.

dun hav 2 use all finish, left abit can top up.

the red light is to show ur 2t is low..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 9 2005, 08:50 PM

guys can i ask something. i checked my 2t still got some left. my when i whack my bike at first gear till around 8 rpm, the light indicating no more 2t will light up.. then after that no more.. wats that sign? cause i currently using semi , want to use all the 2t first then change a fully-syn one..

it's a sign telling u to 'Pls top up ur 2T"

no nid to wait til all drain one...can juz mix..

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 9 2005, 09:17 AM

Got the disc at LAB for $55 including installation. Comes with free stuffs somemore dunno why everytime buy things from him always gets something free/discount from him... :cheeky:

Btw wat's the best mileage petrol u guys using? Currently i'm using SG Shell 95/JB V Power.

when i started riding, used sg v-power, hit 200+km wif reserve per full tank.. den hit 250km b4 reserve per full tank when using jb synergy F1(mobil/esso)...

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by aidan@Mar 9 2005, 01:55 PM

so what is the dam all about? is it like a good place where you can test ride your bikes n meet up with other riders? been reading about the dam everywhere in this forum.. :confused:

that area is actually seletar reservoir aka yishun dam... the dam is actually to release the water in the reservoir into the sea should the water rises up on the reservoir's banks if its raining heavily... if u recalled the accident at kranji dam, this ting works the same... so the dam is located in the middle of the reservoir and the sea... the road from yishun lies there too, that is rite below the road will be sea la... the place is a good place for bikers and drivers to la liang there coz really windy there... me been there wif my fren to c bikes and tcss.... however, police patrol will be quite frequent on weekends though... coz they oso noe bikers like to gather there... so by 2.30am lidat road blocks will be set up along yishun ave 1 there, c bikes nia will kana spot check... so this sat, if going there ard this timing, better to make detour instead of going straight at yishun ave 1... y i noe ar?? coz i ever kana stop when i sending my fren home.. not i scared them or wat, juz that waste time lor... btw im ex-pnsf leh, so scared them for wat?? i myself is a orded pnsmen leh... hehe.... abit:offtopic: sorriz....:sweat:

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by fooz@Mar 9 2005, 09:15 PM

1st gear @ 8k rpm?

urs is 150cc or 1500cc?

by the time u whack finish ur 2t @ 1st gear,

u not onli nid to top up 2t, but can oso top up money to change other parts.

dun hav 2 use all finish, left abit can top up.

the red light is to show ur 2t is low..

icic.. cause i thought its able to take high rev for sp? cause i read the manual that it say that its ok unless i whack till the red mark? then how abt the other gear? can drag right?

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 9 2005, 10:26 PM

icic.. cause i thought its able to take high rev for sp? cause i read the manual that it say that its ok unless i whack till the red mark? then how abt the other gear? can drag right?

it's not healthy to always do high rev in low gears ....

ok guess i better don whack so much.. later piston jam again hhaha

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 9 2005, 04:05 PM

if there's air inside,u juz nid to rebleed the brake system...

ya i noe

but if ur pump is spoilt u got to change the whole thing

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

hey guys ... my old prob came back again .. the motor machiam eat no oil(hokkien) like that ... when close throttle ... engine auto shut off ... wads the prob ah ?? issit wadever oil valve or simi part spoil or wad..

2005 - 2006 : Honda Sp

2006 - 2008 : Honda Rvf

2008 - : Yamaha X1r

Originally posted by Barcelona-[tZm]-@Mar 9 2005, 11:30 PM

hey guys ... my old prob came back again .. the motor machiam eat no oil(hokkien) like that ... when close throttle ... engine auto shut off ... wads the prob ah ?? issit wadever oil valve or simi part spoil or wad..

hmz...could it be tuning?

juz speculating... :cheeky:

any other opinions frm other bros?

btw when u close throttle engine die off meaning when u travelling high speed also like that? means u cant change gear liao? the moment close throttle only engine off :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 9 2005, 11:59 PM

hmz...could it be tuning?

juz speculating... :cheeky:

any other opinions frm other bros?

btw when u close throttle engine die off meaning when u travelling high speed also like that? means u cant change gear liao? the moment close throttle only engine off :giddy:

yup .... the moment u close throttle ... engine off liao ... no matter hw u turn throttle also cannot.. unless drop go gear 1 or 2 .. but it doesn't work everytime ..sometimes i stop at traffic light .. engine running .. but when i turn throttle .. don't haf acceleration sound.. the sound is like .. machiam pushing wind out like that..den if turn more throttle = engine die .. den muz kick start again .. funny sia my bike ..:cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Mar 9 2005, 08:09 AM

check whether your 2t pump is working. scully pump faulty never eat 2t then piston jam.

paiseh. noob qns.. how to check the pump.. or shld go tune the intake higher.. but lata smoky leh.. :sweat:

-Juz a SP rider- don't blow me ty.

<u>My Rides:</u>

April 2004 - September 2004: Yamaha SR125

October 2004 - September 2006: Honda NSR150 SP(FT8151T)

September 2006 - ? :Public Transport

dont play play with 2t for 2stroke bikes, its very very important.

anyway u can just pour it in with the old one no problem.

as for the 'close-throttle, engine off' problem, could be ur idling speed or piston rings worn i think.

so i guess i'll drop by after work at the dam.

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Originally posted by okl@Mar 10 2005, 12:49 AM

dont play play with 2t for 2stroke bikes, its very very important.

anyway u can just pour it in with the old one no problem.

as for the 'close-throttle, engine off' problem, could be ur idling speed or piston rings worn i think.

so i guess i'll drop by after work at the dam.

but the engine offs when i am moving like ard 80km/h when i close throttle .. immediately the engine off ... issit due to the idling speed u juz mentioned ??

Still hav outgoing??? If hav, can i join???

My name is Jeff - 96940029 :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Guest Fragile

Its been a long time since i organise a outing here...lets do it man!

Do come join us what ever your ride is!

Gathering Of The Noisy 2 Strokers !

Date : 12 March 2005

Time : 2300 hours

Venue : Cineleisure Carpark

Program : Meet Cine, go la kopi, rounding again, final destination DAM!

My number is located at the top of the list, anything gimme a call.

21. DaXiGuA 94572109

22. Skai

23. Kewei

24. Sleepy

25. Waikeat

26. Filbert

27. Murphy 96909435 (Onli Joinin the DaM Nia..COS work till 12)

28. aH^BeEz

29. R3s|st0r

30. Alexesben (how could i miss this, xigua,waikeat,slpy my bro gng)

31. Sn0w_MaN( female rider, hopefully i am not the only one)

32. Fragile (Gua! i sure support u de! it has been too long!)

Pending

01. MC28(Pender No.1)

02. Mitsevo

03. Barcelona-[tZm]-

04. blackheart

Btw for those who dunno the dam it's at yishun, from yishun stadium all the way up. Sometimes we call it seletar dam too.

Originally posted by alexesben@Mar 8 2005, 02:23 AM

30. Alexesben (how could i miss this, xigua,waikeat,slpy my bro gng)

then me leh? :cry:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~