guys, i was wondering hor...

If listening to MP3 using ear phone while riding is it legal?? thinkin for quite sometime..

If its not kena caught wats the outcome?? :sweat:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Junyi@May 10 2005, 11:01 PM

guys, i was wondering hor...

If listening to MP3 using ear phone while riding is it legal?? thinkin for quite sometime..

If its not kena caught wats the outcome?? :sweat:

Huh??? U riding still listening MP3 wif ear phone??? :faint:

It was very very dangerous, if other vechile horn u then u can't hear then how???

U case is same wif answer phone & sms message by hand when driving... :help:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

i dont know about you all... but i usually listen to my mp3 player while riding.. only plug in one ear.. stopped at by tp before at roadblock.. never kanna caught leh... been doing this for the past 6mth.. nothing yet... :/

if horn.. cfm can hear mah.. dont plug in both ear lor

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

As long its not too distracting to your riding I guess should be ok, in term of regulation its consider illegal since they expect 100% concentration on the road w/o any distraction.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by blackheart@May 10 2005, 09:01 PM

Thanks to all who show concerned. Went see doc just now gave me 1 day MC onli, tell him I wan 2 days he tell me healing le one day can, i'm not a machine so of coz it's healing lah, if not something is wrong right...winner, but 1 day also good, not gng back to that clinic next time...

Junyi and [J], you got PM.

wau...the doctor so niew....should give u 2 days wat....anyway....take care....and remember to take care of yur wound...so can recover earlier.....!!!~~~

blackheart....u going on the 14th outing....??? mitsevo and integra...going too....????

AUGUST 2004 - APRIL 2006 HONDA NSR 150 SP

APRIL 2006 - JANUARY 2010 HONDA CBR 400 RRN

JANUARY 2010 - ???? ???? YAMAHA '07 R1

to all SP riders.....

can our 3 meters....the black colour papers with all the measurements.......be changed and the back light be changed too....?????

Originally posted by [ M ] a m b o@May 11 2005, 01:15 PM

to all SP riders.....

can our 3 meters....the black colour papers with all the measurements.......be changed and the back light be changed too....?????

bro i tink can~ i oso tinking to change the pattern.. dunno ware to buy them.. they say can even DIY draw and put in.. the bulb oso can change colours one..

ani SP bros here can help us on this? i dun even noe how to open up the meter to change lo..

hehe...dunnoe how to open nvm...me worse...after rain...got water vapour inside 1....but nv open be4 sia.....

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 11 2005, 01:20 PM

bro i tink can~ i oso tinking to change the pattern.. dunno ware to buy them.. they say can even DIY draw and put in.. the bulb oso can change colours one..

ani SP bros here can help us on this? i dun even noe how to open up the meter to change lo..

if want change the bulb for the meters right, no need open the meter. can just taje out the bulb from underneath the meter. that time saw my mech did that. but i noob open the sai tao then change one haha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Pierrot@May 11 2005, 12:01 PM

i plug into both ears and blast my muzeek. i have no accidents neither have i encountered a tp/roadblock cop who booked me for this or anything at all. been riding for nearly a year now.

actually blasting music into yr ears is a health hazard as well as road hazard.... its not abt being caught or wat.... even nobody catch u but still have to take care lor.... no point regreting after things happen.... pierrot, dun b mistaken that im pinpointing at u.... im juz voicing my concern for the riders here.... guys, pls take care.... :pray: for u guys....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by mitsevo@May 11 2005, 06:23 PM

actually blasting music into yr ears is a health hazard as well as road hazard.... its not abt being caught or wat.... even nobody catch u but still have to take care lor.... no point regreting after things happen.... pierrot, dun b mistaken that im pinpointing at u.... im juz voicing my concern for the riders here.... guys, pls take care.... :pray: for u guys....

naw i don't get offended easily lol. its just another bad habit that we know that's bad for us, like smoking and drinking but we still engage in it. i have never got into any accidents and that is because of the way i check everything on the road. i have my 11 failed practicals to thank for this :p up till now, im still checking spots and making good judgement because of the driving school :thumb:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by [ M ] a m b o@May 11 2005, 12:24 PM

wau...the doctor so niew....should give u 2 days wat....anyway....take care....and remember to take care of yur wound...so can recover earlier.....!!!~~~

blackheart....u going on the 14th outing....??? mitsevo and integra...going too....????

im still wondering wan to join anot coz next day got to work.....

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by Pierrot@May 11 2005, 06:29 PM

naw i don't get offended easily lol. its just another bad habit that we know that's bad for us, like smoking and drinking but we still engage in it. i have never got into any accidents and that is because of the way i check everything on the road. i have my 11 failed practicals to thank for this :p up till now, im still checking spots and making good judgement because of the driving school :thumb:

you wouldnt know. i never plug in both ears cause i feel its damn dangerous to do so. especially if your blasting.. failing 11 pracs doesnt have anything to do with this.. just once.. once you didnt check.. and you dont hear anything coming... ah...........

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

basically, under the law, there is no black and white stating that u cun listen to music while riding or driving.... its not an offence by itself.... but if accidents happen as an result of listening to music, tp will charge u wif careless driving or reckless driving if they wan to tarok u.... thats y even when im driving, i oso dun on the radio loud lor.... safety come first.....:smile:

<u>Past Ride</u>

<u>Current Drive</u>

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

Originally posted by [ M ] a m b o@May 11 2005, 12:24 PM

Depends lor, mayb wun join cuz want to rest, unless [J] confirm gng too than mayb join for a while to get some stuffs from him.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

hey guys... anyone know where to make the rims silver partially and how much is it? mines all black

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

blackheart I strongly advice U to take more rest, maybe for another week before riding with us. Need round U chio the ppls (Ur kantao BIG leh..Hahaha..) out I'm sure the respone wld be gd. Avita same for U, don't want to see U grounded again.. :lol: :lol:

i will try to go for the outing. don want be spoil sport ma. organise le then in the end i am the one nv go. see how. i tml go take the stitch out then see can walk not. hopefully can.. praying hard..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Hi bros n sis,

anyone here got change their valve cable b4 ont?? how much u all pay for it ar?? my 1 going to be broken soon liao.. sianz..

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Hey Filbert remember the bag whic I mention about (put on the fuel tank) does it come in different sizes or standard ones? Can check for me? Thanks.

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/pics/honda-nsr150-99-bikepics-234762.jpg

Nice Paint job from our Neighour riders.

Originally posted by blackheart@May 11 2005, 08:30 PM

Depends lor, mayb wun join cuz want to rest, unless [J] confirm gng too than mayb join for a while to get some stuffs from him.

I agree u take more rest at hm lah, sat night i will at jb lah. But blackheart, i can pass to u some day at woodlands or sembawang. Cos my working place at woodlands but knock off at 6pm... :weep:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@May 12 2005, 12:09 AM

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/pics/honda-nsr150-99-bikepics-234762.jpg

Nice Paint job from our Neighour riders.

Hmn... not bad oh. C their bike tail will know is M'sia NSR...

The red color nsr front disc brake have EN purple color, i oso find very long tm liao but don know where got. If some body know can tell me??? Txs... :bow:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R