Originally posted by Junyi@May 14 2005, 03:47 PM

i mean not effective as in the effect is not there.. for example u press brake then normally ull feel the force right (force pushin u infront)... but after i change i cant even feel any force.. just slowin down...

wat i did.. initially i wanna change brake pad and brake oil..

after i reach there...

1) EBC front brake pad.. $30

2) Honda's rear brake pad.. $22

3) Change brake oil $5

4) *service rear brake clipper (as in wash) $20

5) *change rear brake signal $12

6) *The rear brake pump (locate at foot brake paddle) $35

the *s are the mech say got problem de.. asked me to service de..

he also asked me to change my read disc brake.. but i nv cos no money le..

did i kena tok (chop big times)??

this those things that i pay for useful or for nth de?

Plz enlighten me thx.. :confused:

WAH! your EBC brake pads really very very cheap! $30!!!

Where you change? You confirm EBC first or not? If really its really a good deal ah. Even the normal Kevlar EBC is also about $40 w/installations liao...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by MS@May 14 2005, 04:18 PM

WAH! your EBC brake pads really very very cheap! $30!!!

Where you change? You confirm EBC first or not? If really its really a good deal ah. Even the normal Kevlar EBC is also about $40 w/installations liao...

confirm EBC's brake $30.. but i dunno got any diff with the 1 u sayin not... but i saw with my own eyes... he fix for me EBC's..

i tot its around the range $30??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Pierrot@May 14 2005, 02:19 PM

change your gear oil when u feel the gears are stiff and do not shift easy. you could observe the color of the gear oil at a small sight glass near your kickstart crank. if it's really dark (like chocolate), you had best change it asap. on normal conditions, it should be a slightly dark gold and filled to half the height of the sight glass.

you could diy youself but without a tool to loosen the oil plug at the left and a funnel, better to get it done at the shop. costs about $20 inclusive of the 4t.

oh... gear oil is 4t huhz?? tats means its engine oil huhz?? how to check ?? izzit de kick start there got 1 tin turn out n c?? i don tin there's a clear glass door at de kick start lehz... 2molo go c clearly....

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Hey guys any motorshop ard west area open on sunday, think bike rectifier or loose fuse given problem. Bike keep on dying. :sian:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@May 15 2005, 05:29 AM

Hey guys any motorshop ard west area open on sunday, think bike rectifier or loose fuse given problem. Bike keep on dying. :sian:

Hey i have the same problem..

After i kick start to warm the enjine, it slowly dies..

Then it would take a damn long and hard time to kick start again...

I'm having a huge problem to sort this out..

Any solutions ?

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

Originally posted by indralove@May 14 2005, 03:02 PM

true .. coz at that point, the valve is not open .. no power, thus lesser petrol being sucked... unless it's a fuel injection. the more u squeeze throttle, the more petrol goes in

1)Maintain ur 2T .... important .. do not premix ....

2)Once in a while , say once a day, try to rev up above 9000RPM to make ur actuate ur valve. if it's not open, carbon stuck there may causes to jam ..

3)Keep ur bike clean

4) lubricate ur chain .. as u can see the power of 2-stroke dragging can cause u pocket problem.

5) SP no particular shop, coz it's a small bike and ez to service ... but do check for reasonable price .. dot get over-charged.

6) every 3mths, service carb (petrol wash) as carbons are resting there and sticky 2T that has already attracted many dust and carbons ..

Hey,

About rev to 9000rpm....

Will any gear do ?

Or can i rev when in neutral ?

Few possibility:

1) Low Battery

2) Spolit Rectifier

3) Fuse damage or loose

4) Petrol flooding the value

5) Insufficient change to warn engine probably

6) Engine Oil

Best is to bring it to bikeshop to check, will bring mine down later. Wah liew Racewerk got open today boh!!

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 15 2005, 01:05 PM

Hey,

About rev to 9000rpm....

Will any gear do ?

Yes, the RC Valve opens at any gear.

1st RC Valve opens @ 3500 RPM

2nd RC Valve opens @ 7000 RPM

You have to use them once in a while if not they get stuck then cham liao (I Heard la).

The RPM is value I have is from which I heard of la, differs a bit here and there...

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

Originally posted by SchizophrenicX@May 15 2005, 02:00 PM

You have to use them once in a while if not they get stuck then cham liao (I Heard la).

The RPM is value I have is from which I heard of la, differs a bit here and there...

1st RC valve opens at 3.5k rpm?

i dun feel any power surge at 3.5k rpm

I agree wif ya that theres a power surge upon reaching 6.8k to 7k rpm

4.5k to 5k rpm engine feels rough...so that shld be e first RC valve isit

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by CivicR@May 15 2005, 01:25 PM

Few possibility:

1) Low Battery

2) Spolit Rectifier

3) Fuse damage or loose

4) Petrol flooding the value

5) Insufficient change to warn engine probably

6) Engine Oil

Best is to bring it to bikeshop to check, will bring mine down later. Wah liew Racewerk got open today boh!!

how about ur idling rpm

check it out, shld be 1.2k rpm..most shops adjust to 1k rpm for u

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by Junyi@May 14 2005, 03:47 PM

i mean not effective as in the effect is not there.. for example u press brake then normally ull feel the force right (force pushin u infront)... but after i change i cant even feel any force.. just slowin down...

wat i did.. initially i wanna change brake pad and brake oil..

after i reach there...

1) EBC front brake pad.. $30

2) Honda's rear brake pad.. $22

3) Change brake oil $5

4) *service rear brake clipper (as in wash) $20

5) *change rear brake signal $12

6) *The rear brake pump (locate at foot brake paddle) $35

the *s are the mech say got problem de.. asked me to service de..

he also asked me to change my read disc brake.. but i nv cos no money le..

did i kena tok (chop big times)??

this those things that i pay for useful or for nth de?

Plz enlighten me thx.. :confused:

from my experience, let me give ya some advice

after u change ur pads, by right u shld be able to feel e stronger braking effect

if not, bleed ur brake fluid..after bleeding sure can feel difference in braking power

if after 1 or 2 weeks, ur problem comes back pls go to e bike shop and check these 2 things

1) brake hose for uneven expansion

2) brake pump

usually its e brake hose

if all these dun work, good luck then i dunno wats wrong

UNHAPPY with shell?

any idea How much is LAB sellin the rear disc brake? cost my mech said it cost $98 then i broke liao..

u guys got any mech u goin very offent?? mech tat is good in skills, will not tok us.. and sells things cheap..

how are the rating for hua chin?? located at bukit batok?? will tok people nt?? i initially wanna bleed my brake only there, turns out to be spentin $130 there..

:mad: :mad: :mad:

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

alamak.. i feel like a noob.. i didnt even know that sp has 2 rc valves.. thought only opened at 7+ rpm :/

yeah, its healthy to open throttle sometimes, even up to 10-11k rpm.. only thing is that you have to use good fully syn 2t..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by bgoy@May 15 2005, 02:05 PM

how about ur idling rpm

the idling RPM varies... 1.1 to 1.2...

I just got the bike and the previous owner claimed he serviced everything before

handover..

Initially no problem but recently having a bloody hard time

Very sicking cuz smtimes in the road when red light.. the engine just dies..

then have to kick start..

I think i'll bring it for check up ..

So rev the throttle like at gear 3 will save the problem ?

Originally posted by bgoy@May 15 2005, 02:05 PM

how about ur idling rpm

My cold Idle 800+ normal idle abit less 1000 rpm.. good/bad?

SchizophrenicX

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 15 2005, 03:09 PM

So rev the throttle like at gear 3 will save the problem ?

Yeah, because the RC valve is a machanism the works with the RPM thingy (Don't know how to put it, I don't know how it really works but its that way) nothing to do with what gear you are at, so which is just the throttling la...

Most of the time when I'm on expressway I will "Rev for a healthier Valve!" (LoL~)

SchizophrenicX

Originally posted by Junyi@May 15 2005, 02:58 PM

any idea How much is LAB sellin the rear disc brake? cost my mech said it cost $98 then i broke liao..

u guys got any mech u goin very offent?? mech tat is good in skills, will not tok us.. and sells things cheap..

how are the rating for hua chin?? located at bukit batok?? will tok people nt?? i initially wanna bleed my brake only there, turns out to be spentin $130 there..

:mad: :mad: :mad:

guys... any1?? why no one ga lan me de...

Originally posted by Junyi@May 15 2005, 02:58 PM

how are the rating for hua chin?? located at bukit batok?? will tok people nt??

hmm...no comments

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by SchizophrenicX@May 15 2005, 03:21 PM

My cold Idle 800+ normal idle abit less 1000 rpm.. good/bad?

too low when u release clutch engine will die off easily...

best maintain ard 1 - 1.2 krpm

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Van Jamier@May 15 2005, 01:05 PM

Hey,

About rev to 9000rpm....

Will any gear do ?

You're going to damage your engine if you rev to 9k rpm in neutral. Just find an empty road then rev to 9k rpm at 3rd gear should be fine. Watch out for TPs though. :sweat:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@May 13 2005, 10:09 PM

gear oil muz change how often?? so far i brough my bike oni do full service... but didnt noe muz change gear oil... how do i noe when to change?? where to change n how much??

Gear oil is same wif 4T loh. But after i change to Maxima gear oil, i can heard my engine sound more soft liao. Price is $28, but... "Zhi de"

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by Avita@May 14 2005, 03:21 PM

ok i will go pm that torque soon

:offtopic: darren u int in that stebel magnum 2 horn? cause i order 1 extra one in the MO havent go collect. if want i can sell it to u .. cause that one is meant for my friend but his bike selling soon le then now he want sell. so i helping him post

Hi Avita, u collect u horn liao meh??? I haven collect leh... :sian:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@May 15 2005, 05:29 AM

Hmn... I suggest u go HKL, they hav open every sunday... :goodluck:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R