Originally posted by MC28@May 23 2005, 05:57 PM

EO for 2 strokes is GearOil..Use Maxima..Confirm Good

oh.. gear oil arz... how much izzit?? where to change it??

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by zHonG_85@May 23 2005, 06:07 PM

oh.. gear oil arz... how much izzit?? where to change it??

if the prices nv change,it should be $26 per bottle..Add in a denso iridium plugs and u will enjoy the feelings..

Both items can get from racewerkz bt merah...

guys i just changed my batt to wet cell. i read the manual that once i pour the electrolyte water in and cover the batt with the battery cap, i cannot open the cap anymore. but i thought wet cell must top up distilled water one?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Avita@May 23 2005, 06:18 PM

guys i just changed my batt to wet cell. i read the manual that once i pour the electrolyte water in and cover the batt with the battery cap, i cannot open the cap anymore. but i thought wet cell must top up distilled water one?

why change to a wet cell when dry cell is a better option?

i told ahboy i wanted dry cell but instead when i reach home i realise its a wet one.. darn so bo piam now ask around lo. then also can learn ma..

Originally posted by MC28@May 23 2005, 01:53 PM

Original supply together with the bike if u buy it 1st hand..Vicom has the specs sheet for the bikes to screen thru..

All suzuki cl2 bikes comes wif a original single seat cover..

Does Honda class 2 bikes comes with original single seater too?

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Check out the coming outings HERE

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@May 23 2005, 07:09 PM

Does Honda class 2 bikes comes with original single seater too?

nope...bad news huh..

Originally posted by Avita@May 23 2005, 06:18 PM

huh

so did LAB remember to help u topup the electrolyte?

if not u muz topup conc. acid + distilled water leh

not distilled water only

anyway i guess the manual say dont open the cap for safety reasons bah...cause if the acidic electrolyte overflows...its gonna cause whichever parts that kena the electrolyte be corroded

so actually when topping up of battery water...if not confident better disconnect and take out the whole battery frm the bike and place onto a non-conductor surface (e.g wooden table) then topup

Originally posted by SchizophrenicX@May 23 2005, 07:30 AM

I think I got the thing wrong, its max HP @ 10.5k RPM and max torque @ 5.2k RPM

Keep getting them mixed up... And yea I did mean the change gear at slightly higher RPM so it won't dropped below max torque for greater pick up. Maybe I was too tired when I typed that bull I heard.

I noticed one more thing, its very smoother when I change around 4.5k RPM but of course if you want faster pick up, go for the higher RPM gear change. I tend to change @ 4.5k RPM at lower gears and then keep my RPM above 5.2k RPM on higher gears.

i think u gt things mixup again

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by d0n^@May 23 2005, 09:33 PM

huh

so did LAB remember to help u topup the electrolyte?

if not u muz topup conc. acid + distilled water leh

not distilled water only

anyway i guess the manual say dont open the cap for safety reasons bah...cause if the acidic electrolyte overflows...its gonna cause whichever parts that kena the electrolyte be corroded

so actually when topping up of battery water...if not confident better disconnect and take out the whole battery frm the bike and place onto a non-conductor surface (e.g wooden table) then topup

icic cause i bought the wet batt and install myself. i read the batt manual on how to put in the electrolyte water all these then i install the batt onto my bike. but the batt no markings so how to see when the batt water is low. cause i read the sp manual they say the batt outside should can see the low and high marking but the batt i bought like don have. advice?

Originally posted by zHonG_85@May 23 2005, 04:30 PM

i wed off lehz... i oso though of changing my engine oil, spark plug, wash cubbrator.... i can bring u go... but i nv change e.o there b4... so dunno which 1 to recommend.... ani1 been to msia change e.o?? which 1 u all change?

sure anot bro? i going there to wash block etc...

on bo? pls sms me ur num tks 96859522

:smile: :cheeky: :smile:

anyone got motortiam at JB to intro ? tks :thumb:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Pierrot@May 23 2005, 12:11 AM

i have an original extra right side mirror. left stolen months ago. using fake sh*t currently for both sides. selling the right rear mirror for 1 hug and 2 kisses. applies to ladies below 25 only... :cheeky:

great!

i need the right side.. cos i only got the left side...

hug and kisses? erm... a treat can?

:smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Avita@May 23 2005, 11:39 PM

icic cause i bought the wet batt and install myself. i read the batt manual on how to put in the electrolyte water all these then i install the batt onto my bike. but the batt no markings so how to see when the batt water is low. cause i read the sp manual they say the batt outside should can see the low and high marking but the batt i bought like don have. advice?

huh

this is bad

mine have the markings for the water level as well

i suppose that u can try topping up until the water level reaches ard 1CM below the top of the battery

should be ard there

ps: dont top all the way until the brim hor

Originally posted by j24h7d@May 19 2005, 02:01 AM

anyone interested?hi people

i am looking for someone to take over my sp......

just to cary on the installment

condition of the bike ok..

its a fr plate...

the whole bike is in blue

bike in perfect condition..... no sratches.

overhaul just done.

ka da just changed to a new racing type

throttle changed to a smoother one

seat shaped and changed to a better cover.

now currently broke and need someone to take over my bike..........

need to pay the bike shop about $500

the 500 is counted as the installment for the first few months........

after that you only need to pay about 100 per month for 1 and a half yrs.....

bike shop at sembawang.............

insurance you need to pay for yourself...

interested party pls contact me 96913668. prefered sms

any takers??

got to sell fast... cos going to be broke...

Originally posted by j24h7d@May 24 2005, 02:29 AM

any takers??

got to sell fast... cos going to be broke...

can dont transfer? coi only? msn me please.. [email protected]...

i'll be interested if no need to down and just coi (add subrider)...

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@May 24 2005, 02:32 AM

can dont transfer? coi only? msn me please.. [email protected]...

i'll be interested if no need to down and just coi (add subrider)...

i tot u wan to buy yr fren's sp???

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by mitsevo@May 24 2005, 03:18 AM

i tot u wan to buy yr fren's sp???

where to find full cash.. sigh

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Avita@May 23 2005, 11:39 PM

can get a change to dry cell??? normally got high and low level on the batt itself ma... how come yrs don have???

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

how about mine being a dry cell instead? cause i determine its a wet cell cause the batt requires me to put in electrolyte water that is provided before the installation. thus i assume its a wet cell. could i be wrong?

Originally posted by Avita@May 24 2005, 06:54 AM

how about mine being a dry cell instead? cause i determine its a wet cell cause the batt requires me to put in electrolyte water that is provided before the installation. thus i assume its a wet cell. could i be wrong?

oh ya, some dry cells which LAB sells requires u to fill it up wif some packet of water they give before u seal it up...Regina did for me the filling up last time when i got a dry cell from them..afterwhich my mech hook it up to charge for awhile before installing it onto my pgm..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@May 24 2005, 07:40 AM

avita wats ur msn? the cbr150 here.. or u add me [email protected]

U r the CBR 150 wif us at sunday outing??? :confused:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by [J]@May 24 2005, 12:21 PM

U r the CBR 150 wif us at sunday outing??? :confused:

[J], yes he is Adrian, the CBR150

:p~

Anyway, I going LAB Later can PM me how many washer I need to buy? (Or what kind or blah blah blah... Best if you can call me if you are free)

Guys check the SP Outing tread :p~

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

Originally posted by SchizophrenicX@May 24 2005, 12:29 PM

[J], yes he is Adrian, the CBR150

:p~

Anyway, I going LAB Later can PM me how many washer I need to buy? (Or what kind or blah blah blah... Best if you can call me if you are free)

Guys check the SP Outing tread :p~

Hmn... Sai tou 8pcs, fairing 14pcs, rear fairing 4pcs. If u wan take out handle & put color washer u buy more 4pcs, total 30pcs loh.

I think u call sarukia too, cos he oso wan buy the color washer... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg