If u are on track then 520 is better.

If 428 can save money on chain.

428 hub is rare now. But u can find it at Bayi there

. If I not wrong only the hub is 200.

U need to call him and ask

http://tyga-performance.com/leighfrost/DSCN1810.JPG
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

An pgm need alot of mod compare with sp.

On track last 2track days

1st krr150

2nd krr150

3rd pgm4

Those krr rider are 15-17 yrs old guys.

Pgm fully mod need abt 15k - 20k

Nsr150sp fully mod abt 4k -7k

Plus do you think pgm hrc parts very easy to get? If u have money also cannot find it. I can tel you.

if hardcore track , dun use sp la , go for kr better.

and i disagree, with money , u can get anything .. is how much you willing to pay

Krr got gearbox and crank to mod

That's y u all keep saying sp lost krr...

Haha ^^ better don't use pgm...

Using Ducati, BMW, cbr or r1

But sp can mod on gearbox, crank even big bore kit.

Do you know that?

Cos sp nobody wanna to waste money on it. That's why.

If u are on track then 520 is better.

If 428 can save money on chain.

428 hub is rare now. But u can find it at Bayi there

. If I not wrong only the hub is 200.

U need to call him and ask

Why on track 520 hub better?

Does the different hubs affect acceleration or top end? i see most sp using 428.

I might want to change. 2nd hand also can. lolssss.

Haha u really think that pgm race parts are so easy to get.

Do some research. Even u got money ppl oso don't want to sell. Or u found the item which u wanted it cost more then market price by 300%

Don't believe ok pls go sreach for a ver simple item. Nsr250 mc28 jha 500v pipe

Why on track 520 hub better?

Does the different hubs affect acceleration or top end? i see most sp using 428.

I might want to change. 2nd hand also can. lolssss.

Hard to explain. Call Bayi lor. 96958181

Now, i rather do any repair or modification in SINGAPORE then go MSIA. My buddy ride just kena stolen. =X

hmm.. alot people say 520 better on pickup. 428 better at high end. and 428 only sprocket, 520 divide into 3 parts. =X

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
if hardcore track , dun use sp la , go for kr better.

and i disagree, with money , u can get anything .. is how much you willing to pay

Thanks for advice on bike choice.

Personally if i'm really that hardcore i would rather buy racing bikes that weigh 70+kg and can go 200km/h true speed like the honda rs125 or even yamaha tz125.

Bro if money can get anything, can you help me find original honda racing cdi for nsr150sp with the price?

If anyone wants to find lightweight hrc magnesium rear wheel including the wheel hub for their sp. Got different sizes.. 17x3.50 and so on. Do tell me, i try can show u where to go.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

Hi all, last week I went in agl --- ----, initial intention was to just change eo and spark plug only, then backside itchy ask to do full servicing. After opening, the mech showed me my piston got scratches and one of my piston ring stuck alr. He also showed me my crankshaft is sitting more to the right, that’s why got scratches on that side of the piston. Was quoted Rm300 for the piston and piston ring only. Didn’t do anything that night cos didn't bring in enough money, will be settling it next week but got a few qns in mind.

Qn1: is that the market rate for piston and piston ring these days? Cos I was searching previous pages here, like way cheaper leh:/

Qn2: regarding the crankshaft, is it normal for it to sit to one side? the mech showed me one side can slot in screwdriver head but the other side can’t. If need to change/ repair ard how much?

Can any bros pls enlighten this newbie? Thanks in advance:D

Edited by Robin46

1st new piston plus ring oringal is by 100SGD

2nd new crank shift cost 210 fm FJT

They always use fake piston ring,piston ( phantom150) or even what after market.

Overhaul nv change the crank but onlyy change the con rod and con rod berring.

Side crank berring, all the casket which needed. But charge u $1500rm?

Singapore overhaul the most 1000sgd but u get all brand new original parts.

Checked I called my mech

Change all the parts original

Crank, all the berring and casket

Piston,ring, piston berring,piston rod,piston berring,c pin,mental casket ans paper casket.

Eo,spark plug and coolen water

Polish block

Abt 1000sgd 100% original.

2nd option

Change only con rod, con rod berring and all the spoil parts inside ur engine.

Piston,ring,berring,rod,c pin, paper and mental casket ( nsr150rr) original.

Abt 500-600

Knows what are you paying b4 u try to do something.

My mech is Bayi

Contact no 96958181

My bike always done by him expect my 1st nsr150sp.

Cheap things nv come gd

Gd things nv come cheap

Try to save money end up kana cheat. End up spent more then you save.

Hi all, last week I went in agl --- ----, initial intention was to just change eo and spark plug only, then backside itchy ask to do full servicing. After opening, the mech showed me my piston got scratches and one of my piston ring stuck alr. He also showed me my crankshaft is sitting more to the right, that’s why got scratches on that side of the piston. Was quoted Rm300 for the piston and piston ring only. Didn’t do anything that night cos didn't bring in enough money, will be settling it next week but got a few qns in mind.

Qn1: is that the market rate for piston and piston ring these days? Cos I was searching previous pages here, like way cheaper leh:/

Qn2: regarding the crankshaft, is it normal for it to sit to one side? the mech showed me one side can slot in screwdriver head but the other side can’t. If need to change/ repair ard how much?

I paid 180RM for new piston and piston ring in JB a couple of months back. About 70 plus if converted to SGD.

Sorry to say

From FJT and ever success Which is honda distributor selling at 110SGD

$110 SGD YOU ONLY GET

1)piston (nsr150sp)

2)piston ring (nsr150sp)

70 plus include install.... Far too cheap.

Sorry to say

$110 SGD YOU ONLY GET

1)piston (nsr150sp)

2)piston ring (nsr150sp)

ppl say jb mah. cos jb shld be cheaper. lol.

I know that

If u buying fake parts try to save money... End up things will spoil easy. End of the story u spend another money to buy back all original parts. Lik this u spent even more...

I not try to say u can't go Malaysia to do whatever you wanted to change or saying u r in the wrong to change all the fake parts.

I juz don't wish Malaysian mech chop Singaporean. Even laugh at us. Saying carrot head.

Know ur stuff before let them do. Not all the Malaysia bike shop is black shop. But u wanted cheap end up the fact is spenting more money.

If u changed fake parts... They will ask you come back to do full service after 3k mileage?

Original parts which u use... Every abt 10k mileage then do 1 full service. Original can last longer then all parts.

Thanks for advice on bike choice.

Personally if i'm really that hardcore i would rather buy racing bikes that weigh 70+kg and can go 200km/h true speed like the honda rs125 or even yamaha tz125.

Bro if money can get anything, can you help me find original honda racing cdi for nsr150sp with the price?

If anyone wants to find lightweight hrc magnesium rear wheel including the wheel hub for their sp. Got different sizes.. 17x3.50 and so on. Do tell me, i try can show u where to go.

seriouslly how much you willing to pay ?

i hate to say this but good luck
I know that

If u buying fake parts try to save money... End up things will spoil easy. End of the story u spend another money to buy back all original parts. Lik this u spent even more...

I not try to say u can't go Malaysia to do whatever you wanted to change or saying u r in the wrong to change all the fake parts.

I juz don't wish Malaysian mech chop Singaporean. Even laugh at us. Saying carrot head.

Know ur stuff before let them do. Not all the Malaysia bike shop is black shop. But u wanted cheap end up the fact is spenting more money.

If u changed fake parts... They will ask you come back to do full service after 3k mileage?

Original parts which u use... Every abt 10k mileage then do 1 full service. Original can last longer then all parts.

we all need to pay some money to learn a lesson , jus that how much money is needed to pay to learn .

penny wise pound fooish

We come here is to share.

I DON'T see there is a NEED for ours fellow biker down here to PAY a single CENTS to learn. Haha

Anyway if u used to pay to learn a lesson go ahead. ^^

seriouslly how much you willing to pay ?

See price, see money under pillow, see baby bonus then can decide.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
Sorry to say

$110 SGD YOU ONLY GET

1)piston (nsr150sp)

2)piston ring (nsr150sp)

I'll probably get the piston and piston ring from either of them, safer. thanks! So buy from them then bring to bikeshop? thanks for recommending your mech too.

i hate to say this but good luck

Haha bro... care to elaborate more? like that say I at night can't sleep well leh :(

Edited by Robin46