Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 24 2005, 03:29 PM

u juz ask you mech is the piston ring wear our, if not dun need to change la, do u feel huge amount of vibration frm ur engine while u r traveling?

oic... ermz.. at high speed will get very minimun vibrate lorz.. cos dunno de ex owner got change b4 anotz... tats y feel lik changing... but scare it affect de piston...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 24 2005, 10:17 PM

full service got include taking out yr piston to wash right?

if got include...then when they put backthe piston by right they will change new piston ring for u already

ermz... last time i went for full service dey say de piston still okkiez... so juz wanna noe will change piston ring affect my piston etc anotz...

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 25 2005, 03:57 PM

ermz... last time i went for full service dey say de piston still okkiez... so juz wanna noe will change piston ring affect my piston etc anotz...

huh?

so u have already done yr full service?

means by right yr piston rings have already been replaced w/ new ones liao lor

piston rings and most gaskets are supposed to be replaced w/ new ones after taking them out

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 25 2005, 04:18 PM

huh?

piston rings and most gaskets are supposed to be replaced w/ new ones after taking them out

1 mech told me b4 tt change piston ring oso muz change whole piston

dunno how true

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 25 2005, 03:07 PM

Hello bros, anyone of u practise e below method?

How to Correctly Lube your Chain!

Most people (probably 7 out of 10) don’t know how to correctly “lube” their Motorcycle Chain! A chain wears at it’s “Pins”, that holds the inner & outer Side Plates together.

Hello bros, anyone of u do e below method???

It’s “Pin” wear that causes your chain to stretch! (wear)

Most people just spray the chain lube on the back of the sprocket down the middle of the chain. This does your chain very little good!!!! The chain “rollers need very little lubrication.

The only correct way to get the “lube” to the Pins....is to spray just above the chain at the bottom of the sprocket & let “gravity” do the work. The lube will flow between the side plates to get to the shaft of the Pins.

Then do the other side the same way. The difference between a improperly lubed chain & one that is “lubed” correctly can mean up to a 35% increase in the life of your chain!

Remember that a properly lubed non O-Ring Chain with the same Tensile Strength.....will last just as long if “lubed” correctly! Even a X-Ring chain seals have to be lubed occasionally to keep them from drying out & help flush grit off the chain!!!!

It's the correct method..

Anyway, be sure to warm up the chain before u apply the lube..

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 25 2005, 04:18 PM

huh?

i haven do my full service yet... de last time i do is 5mths ago w/o changing piston ring... den now wanna go for full service again lorz...

I lube my chain without warming up leh, I only lube my chain after I have wash my bike & degrease. Today just wash my bike, tired siah. :sweat:

Now it seem like its gona rain soon.. :mad:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
1 mech told me b4 tt change piston ring oso muz change whole piston

dunno how true

Why U need to chain the piston if its not spolit might as well say change the whole engine block better.? That thing cos a bomb one U know.. Which mech told U this?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 25 2005, 07:11 PM

i haven do my full service yet... de last time i do is 5mths ago w/o changing piston ring... den now wanna go for full service again lorz...

hrm

if the place u went to do the full service 5mths ago dint change piston ring for u

then i guess its time u get another shop to visit this time to do yr full service

its only right that they replace piston rings w/ new ones

anyway top service is done once every 15000km or so

unless u are super hardcore rider...else i tink u are abit too advanced in yr servicing schedule right?

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 25 2005, 01:58 PM

front wheel i changed dunlop tt900gp japan tires for 72 bucks and i considered it ex cos i could haf got it cheaper at LAB...so 88 is definitely chop u...anyway front wheel sizing is 90/80 make sure he dun give u 80/80:)

orh thanks. very informative. den i shld go LAB for the change of tires. I ride my bike like 8mths le, haven do full service yet. Is it high time i do it?

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 25 2005, 10:37 PM

wat is degrease?

Degreaser...A chemical which will remove tough stain.. etc: oil stain, grease blah blah..Not recommended to use it on the chain..May kill off the o-ring in the long run..

Originally posted by dys-functional@Sep 23 2005, 03:01 AM

alright, thanks a lot zlord! haha but now my seat changed to single seater, i guess both 200 can la?

Maybe you can pump a little bit more for rear, maybe 210 since yours is a single seater

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 25 2005, 09:18 PM

hrm

if the place u went to do the full service 5mths ago dint change piston ring for u

then i guess its time u get another shop to visit this time to do yr full service

its only right that they replace piston rings w/ new ones

anyway top service is done once every 15000km or so

unless u are super hardcore rider...else i tink u are abit too advanced in yr servicing schedule right?

not he don wan change for me... he told me my piston ring still alright... but he ask me change de piston bearing... den i change lorz... ermz... too advance arz?? i seldom ride my bike 1.. full tank can last 1week... working place oni 5km away... but den wanna maintain regularly mahz... haha... aiya... mayb go full service liaoz ask de mechanic check ok anot lorz... ok no need change.. if not ok den change... haha...

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 25 2005, 09:04 PM

Why U need to chain the piston if its not spolit might as well say change the whole engine block better.? That thing cos a bomb one U know.. Which mech told U this?

aiya

i didnt believe him wat

which mech is not impt

anyway last time i full service i only changed e piston ring

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 26 2005, 12:10 AM

not he don wan change for me... he told me my piston ring still alright... but he ask me change de piston bearing... den i change lorz... ermz... too advance arz?? i seldom ride my bike 1.. full tank can last 1week... working place oni 5km away... but den wanna maintain regularly mahz... haha... aiya... mayb go full service liaoz ask de mechanic check ok anot lorz... ok no need change.. if not ok den change... haha...

hey bro anyway wat he told u is true...u dun need to do a full service so often...u're juz whacking money, besides ur not a hardcore rider who wacks hard...bikes dun spoil so easily

in fact for me, full service is at 25 000 km

UNHAPPY with shell?

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 26 2005, 01:43 AM

doremo pronounced dead? hahaha

:sian: :sian: :sian: slow la u. this signature v long le

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 26 2005, 01:45 AM

:sian: :sian: :sian: slow la u. this signature v long le

u da gal with sp yest issit? outing one?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

yo just change rear tyre from LAB for $75 bt39 110/70.. feel like the same size as my last 90/70 .. not much different.. should change to stock 120 size.. lol :sweat: change liao rear brak pandle seem like suspension spoilt liao need to press v hard den can brake.. sianzz...