Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 29 2005, 09:17 AM

Good Morning folks, anyone joing the kulai trip tomorrow night? Hey for those not going why not org one for local ones? BH where R U.

Here...still busy as ever...haha

Wat kulai trip? Where? :confused:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

morning everyone, ride safe

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

I need to clarify some doubts in here..

A frend of mine bought an SP from this bikeshop (shall hold back the name for now)

So, being a 2nd hand bike, we expected all the usual problems.. like flat batt, worn out brake pads etc..

So there was this day we brought my frend's bike to another motortiam to get his brakepads changed when the mech there noticed that my frend's fork was misaligned. So he suggested we press it back. And so we agreed to....

By the way, this had to be done because the clearence between the front wheel and the fairing was very minimal, I couldnt even fit my index finger inbetween.

Very foolish of us as we happened to overlook this part when purchasing the bike..

So heres the shocker, when we went to recollect my frend's bike, the mech told us that the forks were perfect but it was the chasis thats misaligned !!!

Now we all know how much of a serious problem that is...

I've heard ppl saying that if the chasis is damaged it is better off that the bike be scrapped ... so on and so forth.. but hell, this bike was bought only 2 mths back..

Please also keep in mind that it is dangerous to ride the bike fast as in the event of the front wheel coming into contact with the fairing the result would be....well near fatal or just fatal. Maybe i'm just exaggerating but an accident is definitely bound to happen...

Well, my grievance against the bikeshop is how could they even sell off a bike thats not road worthy to an unwary customer?

Its about life and death actually... and I'm very disappointed as the bikeshop is 'quite' reputable... not blacklisted here as far as i can recall..

So we're in a very difficult situation right now. We thought of heading back to the bikeshop this Sat and ask them for an explanation. I was wondering whether they would even allow my poor friend to swap for another bike...

The reason being why i posted this here is because we're quite helpless and it'd be great if anyone with similar experience could guide us or tell us on what we could do next...

And also whether we could take any legal actions against the shop....and if we could, how should we go about doing it (assuming a worst case scenario)

Originally posted by funkymunky84@Sep 29 2005, 01:28 PM

I need to clarify some doubts in here..

A frend of mine bought an SP from this bikeshop (shall hold back the name for now)

So, being a 2nd hand bike, we expected all the usual problems.. like flat batt, worn out brake pads etc..

So there was this day we brought my frend's bike to another motortiam to get his brakepads changed when the mech there noticed that my frend's fork was misaligned. So he suggested we press it back. And so we agreed to....

By the way, this had to be done because the clearence between the front wheel and the fairing was very minimal, I couldnt even fit my index finger inbetween.

Very foolish of us as we happened to overlook this part when purchasing the bike..

So heres the shocker, when we went to recollect my frend's bike, the mech told us that the forks were perfect but it was the chasis thats misaligned !!!

Now we all know how much of a serious problem that is...

I've heard ppl saying that if the chasis is damaged it is better off that the bike be scrapped ... so on and so forth.. but hell, this bike was bought only 2 mths back..

Please also keep in mind that it is dangerous to ride the bike fast as in the event of the front wheel coming into contact with the fairing the result would be....well near fatal or just fatal. Maybe i'm just exaggerating but an accident is definitely bound to happen...

Well, my grievance against the bikeshop is how could they even sell off a bike thats not road worthy to an unwary customer?

Its about life and death actually... and I'm very disappointed as the bikeshop is 'quite' reputable... not blacklisted here as far as i can recall..

So we're in a very difficult situation right now. We thought of heading back to the bikeshop this Sat and ask them for an explanation. I was wondering whether they would even allow my poor friend to swap for another bike...

The reason being why i posted this here is because we're quite helpless and it'd be great if anyone with similar experience could guide us or tell us on what we could do next...

And also whether we could take any legal actions against the shop....and if we could, how should we go about doing it (assuming a worst case scenario)

I think it's good that u indicate which particular shop that is, so ppl ard here will be more careful with the shop. It's by no means blacklisting the shop, but letting ppl be on their guard. Anyway if it's really the shop fault and u can prove it, bring the case to C.A.S.E. Maybe they can help. :goodluck:

Simple life, Happy life...

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 29 2005, 09:17 AM

Good Morning folks, anyone joing the kulai trip tomorrow night? Hey for those not going why not org one for local ones? BH where R U.

All go tog la.. u gg this fri?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Lithium@Sep 29 2005, 02:26 PM

I think it's good that u indicate which particular shop that is, so ppl ard here will be more careful with the shop. It's by no means blacklisting the shop, but letting ppl be on their guard. Anyway if it's really the shop fault and u can prove it, bring the case to C.A.S.E. Maybe they can help. :goodluck:

Pardon me for not revealing the bikeshop's as I tink it wud be a decision made too hastily.

Maybe lets wait and see what they've got to say when both my frend and I go down this Saturday..

Besides, I might just get entangled by some legal issues.

As for CASE, are they really any good? In what way would reporting to CASE benefit my frend?

I thought of going to the press if the situation turns out bad...

wad da best size for spocket if ya wanna distance not pick up?

while i was riding mah bike, ah heard sound of clickin, rattlin but ah dunno wher it come from. da sound can be heard when ah closed mah throttle and let it free play.

another prob, even though riding on da last gear, gear 6. ah feel the bike cun speed more den 90km/h, as though ah using gear 4 to move.

can sumone enlighten me..

hey bros.. my baby the oil seal broke inside the engine and engine oil is seeping into the combustion chamber man..

so as a result.. a LOT of white smoke.. no matter wat time of the day.. no matter wat 2T i use.. so plz dun tell mi muz warm up.. use better 2T.. blah blah..

aniwae.. ani one got lobang in JB where can get it fixed? if can go in together in the wkn lagi better..

have to replace:

Gaskets

Engine Oil

Oil Seals

ah zhong? J? ani lobang? my mech quoted me 90 - 100..

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Sep 29 2005, 07:04 PM

hey bros.. my baby the oil seal broke inside the engine and engine oil is seeping into the combustion chamber man..

so as a result.. a LOT of white smoke.. no matter wat time of the day.. no matter wat 2T i use.. so plz dun tell mi muz warm up.. use better 2T.. blah blah..

aniwae.. ani one got lobang in JB where can get it fixed? if can go in together in the wkn lagi better..

have to replace:

Gaskets

Engine Oil

Oil Seals

The price which ur mech quote is the same as what i pay for a full service on my sp last time..Actually the parts is cheap, just that he have to open up the whole engine inorder to access the problem..Why not u send it for a full service and point out the problem to the mech?

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 29 2005, 07:12 PM

The price which ur mech quote is the same as what i pay for a full service on my sp last time..Actually the parts is cheap, just that he have to open up the whole engine inorder to access the problem..Why not u send it for a full service and point out the problem to the mech?

hmm... full service.. good idea.. but thats sg work or jb work? aniwae MC28 wat does full service include ar?

Originally posted by funkymunky84@Sep 29 2005, 04:03 PM

Pardon me for not revealing the bikeshop's as I tink it wud be a decision made too hastily.

Maybe lets wait and see what they've got to say when both my frend and I go down this Saturday..

As for CASE, are they really any good? In what way would reporting to CASE benefit my frend?

*sigh* everytime someone has an issue with a particular shop, the ignorant will say "complain to c.a.s.e" not known to many, case is a mediating organisation, they are not a government backed bunch of philantropic do-gooders out to stop corrupt practices. the stupidest thing is, most shops will take their stand and refuse to mediate and should the affected consumer choose not to press charges by hiring an attorney, nothing will be done. the best advice is to do one's best to avoid getting cheated at all costs through information before making any purchase.

oh and i like pudding.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Sep 29 2005, 07:16 PM

hmm... full service.. good idea.. but thats sg work or jb work? aniwae MC28 wat does full service include ar?

Washing of block,piston,flush coolant,change gasket etc etc..I believe those which did their servicing recently should beable to tell u more cos i also forgot liaoz.. :lol:

But the price is around there(I mean in SG,around 100+)..

Originally posted by funkymunky84@Sep 29 2005, 04:03 PM

ACtually CASE really cant do much lor.. Look at all the cases it has that it cant amend. Even my lecturer said CASE cmi.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

I would love to go Kulai lar, but meeting till 10pm, tomorrow then working the next morning and function at nite. Sunday morning need to attend seminar at Grassroots Club (Yio Chu Kang) How to go ar?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by darren_soh86@Sep 29 2005, 07:04 PM

have to replace:

Gaskets

Engine Oil

Oil Seals

oil seal i changed b4 55 rm

add together ur other stuff shld also be around 90 rm

did at KHM

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

correct me if i'm wrong

u need to be a member of case b4 they pursue a case for u

and membership stands at $25 a year

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 29 2005, 11:37 PM

I would love to go Kulai lar, but meeting till 10pm, tomorrow then working the next morning and function at nite. Sunday morning need to attend seminar at Grassroots Club (Yio Chu Kang) How to go ar?

hey hey hey...

u muz ask the right person

(for erp days when i go sch w/o cashcard) exit ur carpark ( hahaha), turn right, go thru the community centre rd, continue down a road ( be careful of humps ^_^) , turn left at the 345 kopitiam, filter left at junction again and u are at clementi rd, turn right the next junction to ulu pandan road, filter left after ard 2 traffic lights into sixth ave, go straight down until u hit the dunearn road (ride slowly coz always a lot of drivers fCuked up).... then follow the traffic into dunearn road... n turn left at exit to adam rd, then straight to lornie rd den upper thomson road.... ( after macRitchie res) , u go over a flyover, then turn right at the junction ( u will see shell on ur right at the junction, ride carefully coz u need to filter left).. then filter left the upcoming junction.... and go straight all the way...pass, one, two, three, junctions.... and shift right lane when u see yio chu kang mrt frm far.... den u turn right at the junction and grassroots is juz a stone's throw away...

is my info useful or useless???

l0l

:sweat: :sweat:

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 30 2005, 12:20 AM

oil seal i changed b4 55 rm

add together ur other stuff shld also be around 90 rm

did at KHM

i need to service my bike also... prefer a full service (exclduing changing of spark plug n EO coz ytd juz changed at ah boy)

need to change gaskets, wash piston n change piston ring...

scared my piston is failing me.. =(

how long do u guys think i need to wait f0r tat??

is block washable in the full service??

roughly together how much?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 29 2005, 11:37 PM

an easier way to grassroot club at yck(by the way, it's along amk ave 8)

CTE all the way, exit amk ave 5. turn left and proceed straight until u c nyp.

den be prepared to turn right into amk ave 8 when u reach the mrt track.

the entrance to the club is in btw the yck bus terminal and nyp side entrance. keep a lookout for it. it's on the right side(left side is anderson junior college).

i dun tink u can make a right turn into the club. make a u-turn or wad lor...tat 1 u figure it out urself.

another way is to travel along dunearn road...make a left turn to thomson road and proceed straight until u reach amk ave 6...den make a right turn into amk ave 8....the club will be on the left side.

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Originally posted by craz_03@Sep 30 2005, 12:21 AM

hey hey hey...

u muz ask the right person

(for erp days when i go sch w/o cashcard) exit ur carpark ( hahaha), turn right, go thru the community centre rd, continue down a road ( be careful of humps ^_^) , turn left at the 345 kopitiam, filter left at junction again and u are at clementi rd, turn right the next junction to ulu pandan road, filter left after ard 2 traffic lights into sixth ave, go straight down until u hit the dunearn road (ride slowly coz always a lot of drivers fCuked up).... then follow the traffic into dunearn road... n turn left at exit to adam rd, then straight to lornie rd den upper thomson road.... ( after macRitchie res) , u go over a flyover, then turn right at the junction ( u will see shell on ur right at the junction, ride carefully coz u need to filter left).. then filter left the upcoming junction.... and go straight all the way...pass, one, two, three, junctions.... and shift right lane when u see yio chu kang mrt frm far.... den u turn right at the junction and grassroots is juz a stone's throw away...

is my info useful or useless???

l0l

:sweat: :sweat:

ur info is useful to pple who already know the route...cos i tink it's pretty complicated to pple who dunno thomson and amk area...lol

when u wan ur horn!

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

i also need to full service soon le

haizz...

$$$ again

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by j4ph4o@Sep 29 2005, 03:26 AM

wah, pump Rm20, i onli manage to pump Rm16 for fulltank... SP fulltank can pump how many liter?

haha... actually y rm20 i oso dunno... de actual price is rm 19.63.... wondering if open reserve can pump rm23 anotz... lolx...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by enfant@Sep 29 2005, 08:49 PM

*sigh* everytime someone has an issue with a particular shop, the ignorant will say "complain to c.a.s.e" not known to many, case is a mediating organisation, they are not a government backed bunch of philantropic do-gooders out to stop corrupt practices. the stupidest thing is, most shops will take their stand and refuse to mediate and should the affected consumer choose not to press charges by hiring an attorney, nothing will be done. the best advice is to do one's best to avoid getting cheated at all costs through information before making any purchase.

oh and i like pudding.

The problem is the poor guy had already been "cheated" by the motordiam, how can u undo everything? Ur advice are for those ppl who still making decisions... C.A.S.E may not be able to do much, but at least there's a small hope. Btw can't mention shop names now, later ganna sue then not good. Now can only hope he has better luck with the shop...

Simple life, Happy life...