Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 24 2005, 03:32 AM

they will use a device to test whether yr iu is working or not..

if not working, they will ask u to change a new one...

they will not ask u to pay any fines

if yr existing one is within the 5 yr warrenty and there is no tampering of iu(eg. cracks on iu, wire kena cut, screws blunt showing trying to open the iu b4)..

they will replace one for u free but u hav to pay admin fee of abt 10 bucks...

if warrenty over, then u hav to buy a new one($150)...

u can get a 2nd hand one if u wanna save money..

recently there is pple selling 2nd hand iu in garage sale..

check it out..

u can try do a carb servicing..

maybe the air-petrol ratio is out..

or maybe really hav water in it..

when iu still got warrenty they change for u for free.. no need pay admin charge also.. mine jus change for free... heehee.. a new 1..

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

IU so prone to the weather.. hard to maintain sia..

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

no lar...

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by aStRoBo|@Nov 24 2005, 12:08 PM

IU so prone to the weather.. hard to maintain sia..

must see where u place the iu and the cover loose or not??

cos diff angle of the iu placed may encourage rainwater seeping in...

last time i go change need admin fee one..

maybe i kena chop...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 24 2005, 01:22 PM

must see where u place the iu and the cover loose or not??

cos diff angle of the iu placed may encourage rainwater seeping in...

last time i go change need admin fee one..

maybe i kena chop...

exactly, i had a damaged iu before when water got in. dropped by vicom and the damned phillipino tester who can't even speak proper english showed me picture of the acceptable mounting standards set by lta. basically, if the iu is mounted just below the left of our steering, any damages to it will not be entertained until it has been mounted on top of our ignition pointing towards the sky at a 50 degree angle. pure bullshit. i ###### hate ius, they look stupid on our bikes and they do nothing but suck cash from us. i hope the basturd who invented the iu will rot in hell!

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

muhaha..

it obstruck our steering also

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

i see that jonse hasnt gotten rid of that habit of posting one sentence posts. oh my.. and such a nice pic of the r1 ^^

hey guys, next week mussels@pasir panjang?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Guys know any where in singapore change Tyre cheap as in those good one like Battleaxe or Dunlop donno spell correctly or not.

Location of place, Size of front & back tyre & Price thanks.

sorry.. me really very bored. whole dae infront of com....

hope it will b my next bike..

my bro pass todae n took mine go ride le

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by toybox@Nov 24 2005, 09:10 PM

Guys know any where in singapore change Tyre cheap as in those good one like Battleaxe or Dunlop donno spell correctly or not.

Location of place, Size of front & back tyre & Price thanks.

dulop tt900 gp or u wan better 1?

front if can 90/70 back 120/ 70

dunlop ard 160

hkl at queenway

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

ya lor...

sian

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by jonse@Nov 24 2005, 09:13 PM

dulop tt900 gp or u wan better 1?

front if can 90/70 back 120/ 70

dunlop ard 160

hkl at queenway

ahboy leh around how much?? dunlop i thought the 2 brand is the best still got meh..

heheh.. batlax!! yuk yuk yuk :sweat:

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

brothers! today at last i pass TP.. Die sia.. i super noob at getting bike.. I don't know what to look out for... thinking of getting a SP frm the forums.. Can anyone tell me wad to do when i go look for bike? What shld i look out fer?

Originally posted by toybox@Nov 24 2005, 11:30 PM

ahboy leh around how much?? dunlop i thought the 2 brand is the best still got meh..

my bro also pass at cdc todae

got.. mezeler.. i also donno how to spell

1 for 180

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

anyone know where got sell the screw for the handle behind the pillon huh.... cause i want to take out the bar but take out liao got 4 screw hole very ugly le

http://funnyhub.com/content_images/7436_4753_thumb.jpg
Originally posted by ang3lxx@Nov 24 2005, 11:57 PM

brothers! today at last i pass TP.. Die sia.. i super noob at getting bike.. I don't know what to look out for... thinking of getting a SP frm the forums.. Can anyone tell me wad to do when i go look for bike? What shld i look out fer?

sp is a old bike.. so look for everything.. haha good luck finding..:smile:

toybox.... go ahboi ar.. they selling battlaxe japan made cheap... u can get both front n rear 4 abt $130+ ... i knw coz i change abt a month ago... i change front 80/90 for $60+

:cheer::box:
Originally posted by filbert@Nov 24 2005, 07:05 PM

i see that jonse hasnt gotten rid of that habit of posting one sentence posts. oh my.. and such a nice pic of the r1 ^^

hey guys, next week mussels@pasir panjang?

Yeah uncle filbert.. i ON u..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 24 2005, 10:46 AM

as i say it will rust... tat part of the factors also.... any wae u can try in out if u wan...

rust when water get into ur float there and the pin maybe will have rusty water when too long never service ur carb...

but if u got do normal carb service so wun b a big problem :)

and some time the rain water get in thru ur fuel tank then stuck in the carb so many factor contribute to carb getting waterand long time no service= rust lo :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower