Originally posted by petzl@Dec 25 2005, 07:51 PM

my motor diam in ang mo kio.. 1 of the valve was changed to inject less fuel into the engine..

for me, i dun see a great difference in power after changing.. so i guess the valve helps to save fuel..

the extra power comes when i rev about 7000rpm.. shiok ah..

i feel the real power comes after 8... revving from 8 - 10 is what i love most... tats the real shiok!!! plus ur bike willl be screaming!!!!!! woooah!!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 25 2005, 08:48 PM

can dont cap so big or not...

did it affect u alot? im sorry abt tat. anyway, i did not caps lock leh.. i only make the letters look bigger. hehehehe :sweat:

so sorry, got a bit carried away coz i very kan cheong abt the fuel tank capacity.

so how? any SP outings? can i join? :cheeky: i will be collecting my bike tmr!! yeah yeah! at 6pm!!

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 25 2005, 08:49 PM

i feel the real power comes after 8... revving from 8 - 10 is what i love most... tats the real shiok!!! plus ur bike willl be screaming!!!!!! woooah!!!

wa, 8k to 10k, will the bike suffer in the long run if i do it like.. say 70% of the time? and previous owner told me that his bike got no power, coz its totally stock. and i always believe in stock condition bike.. :cheer:

oh ya, by the way, my SP is yoshi racing footrest. tats wat previous owner told me.. he say costs abt $120. :giddy:

got diff betw stock foot rest? SP got KNN filter?

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 25 2005, 08:59 PM

oh ya, by the way, my SP is yoshi racing footrest. tats wat previous owner told me.. he say costs abt $120. :giddy:

got diff betw stock foot rest? SP got KNN filter?

Stock foot rest is lower then yoshi racing foot rest, yoshi foot rest now cost below $100. & Yes Sp for KNN filter.

Originally posted by toybox@Dec 25 2005, 09:02 PM

Stock foot rest is lower then yoshi racing foot rest, yoshi foot rest now cost below $100. & Yes Sp for KNN filter.

ok thanks! hope to see u guys on the next SP outing

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 25 2005, 08:40 PM

wat i meant was..

main tank can put how many litres of petrol?

plus reserve total how many litres of petrol?

hello president, v gan cheong eh?

manual saystotal of 10.5 litres with 2.7 litres reserve inclusive.........but usually can pump 11++ litres when ur bike is real empty

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Dec 25 2005, 09:14 PM

hello president, v gan cheong eh?

manual saystotal of 10.5 litres with 2.7 litres reserve inclusive.........but usually can pump 11++ litres when ur bike is real empty

hehe, finally getting my SP tmr at 6pm. y u selling wave? FI model some more! so wasted! and i tink the price is not considered reasonable.. its considered CHEAP!!

Any old sp timers wanna go JB service bike?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Ho seh la! My SP just did it! 268.75km on main tank! now at 330 and still looks like got quite a lot of fuel in the tank siah.

and agree man, revving at 8000 and more until 10500rpm is the most powerful man! like open afterburner! hahaha!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

tml we going msia pump petrol eat..

11am at white hse..

anybody wanna jio us ?

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by CivicR@Dec 25 2005, 10:01 PM

Petrol maybe, service no. When U going?

i was thinking after "my date with vamp III" then go if got someone accompany me.. u want?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by bgoy@Dec 25 2005, 06:26 PM

why nv invite me?

paiseh la

haha n bgoy~

l0lx

=x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Dec 25 2005, 05:13 PM

Anyone wanna go out tonight?wow...yesterday night at orchard is a chaos man...

dunnoe wat happen my speedometer stop working...anyone know why?

speedometer mine also recently spoil. hope is cable spoil lo. 8 bucks to change. meter i know ex but not sure of e exact price

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

mm just want to clear my doubts. i feel that us sp tank so small go jb for petrol like bo hua leh. dont think can save much too. what do u guys think?

anyway i took over my sp for like 1 mth le. now feel e rear suspension like too soft. den i went ask my mechanic den he told me my rear suspension is stationary de so cant change harder den if want change harder means must change e rear suspension for like 200. of cos i dont want la but i just feel better if its harder. is there really such a thing like stationary suspension cannot change harder de? thanks n happy xmas!

10 more mins to xmas end le. anyway my front fork leak oil. sealer spoil le. do servicing how much? 60? clean carb change engine oil change spark plug how much also? 120?

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 25 2005, 08:51 PM

wa, 8k to 10k, will the bike suffer in the long run if i do it like.. say 70% of the time? and previous owner told me that his bike got no power, coz its totally stock. and i always believe in stock condition bike.. :cheer:

in a long run.. might suffer and might do better for ur bike... 2strokers are bikes to REV wah... dotn rev.. will haf problems in a long run also..

but parts sure will wear and tear if u EVERDAY wack to 10k la... but for me so far so good la... for the past few months been going track quite regularly.. onli thing is parking coupon, screws and stuff all flew off mien bike... fairing crack bla bla bla...

bike no power?? same wah.. mine bike also stock... e ex owner ride big bike issit tats y he say SP no power... if u ride wave den u feel SP alot of power.. sama sama...

anyway i tot u BIG fan or gsxr400??? how come wanna switch to SP???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

clean carb change EO, n spark plug very cheap de...

ard 30 nia...

depending on the EO u change....

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Dec 26 2005, 12:10 AM

10 more mins to xmas end le. anyway my front fork leak oil. sealer spoil le. do servicing how much? 60? clean carb change engine oil change spark plug how much also? 120?

aiyah suspension soft den soft loh... mine also veri soft... i think when i got $$$ will go rebuild maybe... i at track boink boink boink... but if urs damaged den different story loh...

carb wash bla bla bla ithink around 20-30 bucks? i cant rembmer...

change the seal bal bla around 60 or 80 i also cant remember...

EO spark plug depend on what type u use also... iridium spark plugs quite pricy... i think ur 120 should be enuff ba...

Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 25 2005, 11:27 PM

i was thinking after "my date with vamp III" then go if got someone accompany me.. u want?

yeah~!

btw.

peter~!~! msg me ur no.~!!

i lost my contacts

Suck it n ride!

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Dec 26 2005, 12:04 AM

mm just want to clear my doubts. i feel that us sp tank so small go jb for petrol like bo hua leh. dont think can save much too. what do u guys think?

aiyah is see where u stay mah. if u live in woodlands of cos worth it la. if u like me go JB and back 70km lost already then wats the point.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

wah u all rply damn fast sia. really thanks for all e info. what r the type of eo in e mkt? as in e names for the diff grades de? i use ngk spark plug de 10 bucks. what is bleed e brakes also?

eh ur spark plug normal kind or what ?? 10 dollar so expensvie ah?? i think use gear oil best for 2 strokers...